You are here

Woodside Lodge

Don't wait - 44 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Max Occupancy: 12
Master Bedroom w/ Ensuite Bath (Main Floor)
  • Queen
Bedroom 2 (Main Floor)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 (Downstairs)
  • Bunk Bed (2)
Bedroom 4 (Downstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 5 - Queen (Ground Floor)
  • Queen

Description

Regardless if you are visiting Lake Tahoe for all the incredible outdoor adventure or simply to cozy up by the fireplace with a good book and watch the snow flakes fall; Woodside Lodge caters to all!

Situated on a quiet west shore road backing up to forest, Woodside Lodge offers the ideal mountain getaway while still being convenient to amazing skiing, hiking, and the most spectacular sandy beaches on the Lake. This home is a fantastic choice for large groups, comfortably sleeping up to 12 guests. With three levels, your group can REALLY spread out.

The roomy, exceptionally light and open open great room upstairs features a wood-burning fireplace and 42'' HDTV with surround sound and DVD. The spacious master bedroom is located on this level as well as one guest bedroom. The bonus TV Room on the middle level offers a comfortable additional living area, and yet another 42'' HDTV. Two guest bedrooms surround the family, including one bunk room. On the lowest level you will find another complete games room showcasing a pool table, foosball, wet bar and 32'' HDTV.

Tastefully furnished and decorated in a mountain-lodge motif with hardwood floors throughout; you will love the cozy down comforters, quilts and quality bedding throughout.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• Approx 3500 Square Feet

• Hot Tub on the Back Deck

• Wood Fireplace

• Entertainment Room with Foosball and Pool Table

• Well-traveled Dogs Welcome (Fee applies)

• Walk to Rubicon Trail for Hiking & Biking

• Available for Ski Lease Beginning January 5th

ABOUT THE AREA

Located halfway between Homewood and Meek’s Bay along Lake Tahoe’s west shore, you’ll find Tahoma, a quiet and quintessential Tahoe town. A true escape from the hectic pace of city life, Tahoma offers access to picturesque beaches, nearby hiking and biking trails, and the oldest lake front bar and restaurant in Tahoe.

During the summer months, visit the public beach at Chamber’s Landing, less than a 10 minute bike ride, or just a three minute drive from your home. The sandy beach is next to Chambers Landing Bar and Grill, or stop at the Tahoma PDQ market and pick up a picnic lunch on your way to the lake. Venture south to Sugar Pine Point State Park, again less than ten minutes via car or bike, to enjoy sandy beaches, hiking trails, fishing, and a picnic area.

During the ski season, you're just minutes from Homewood Mountain Resort. Or 25 minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows, two of the premier Tahoe ski areas. A single lift ticket provides access to both resorts, and the Squaw/Alpine Express offers between mountain transportation every 20-30 minutes.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. Please no more than 10 adults at this home.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Game Room/Media Room
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • Garage Parking for 2

Rates and Availability

June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$375 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$485 /nt
28
$600 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$540 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$478 /nt
2
$497 /nt
3
$497 /nt
4
$540 /nt
5
$540 /nt
6
$540 /nt
7
$485 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$485 /nt
12
$485 /nt
13
$485 /nt
14
$485 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$485 /nt
19
$485 /nt
20
$518 /nt
21
$518 /nt
22
$440 /nt
23
$440 /nt
24
$440 /nt
25
$518 /nt
26
$518 /nt
27
$518 /nt
28
$518 /nt
29
$440 /nt
30
$440 /nt
31
$440 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$518 /nt
2
$518 /nt
3
$518 /nt
4
$518 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$485 /nt
9
$485 /nt
10
$485 /nt
11
$485 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$485 /nt
16
$485 /nt
17
$485 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$451 /nt
31
$451 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$378 /nt
2
$375 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$404 /nt
7
$404 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$404 /nt
14
$404 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$404 /nt
21
$404 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$404 /nt
28
$404 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$404 /nt
5
$404 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$404 /nt
12
$404 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$404 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$404 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
31
$360 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$404 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$404 /nt
16
$404 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$404 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$404 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$404 /nt
7
$404 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$404 /nt
14
$404 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$680 /nt
20
$680 /nt
21
$680 /nt
22
$680 /nt
23
$680 /nt
24
$680 /nt
25
$680 /nt
26
$900 /nt
27
$900 /nt
28
$900 /nt
29
$900 /nt
30
$900 /nt
31
$900 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$900 /nt
2
$900 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$415 /nt
17
$511 /nt
18
$511 /nt
19
$511 /nt
20
$415 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
$380 /nt
23
$380 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$380 /nt
29
$380 /nt
30
$380 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$380 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$530 /nt
14
$670 /nt
15
$670 /nt
16
$670 /nt
17
$670 /nt
18
$530 /nt
19
$530 /nt
20
$530 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$380 /nt
25
$380 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$450 /nt
2
$380 /nt
3
$380 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$380 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$380 /nt
19
$380 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$380 /nt
24
$380 /nt
25
$380 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$380 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$404 /nt
4
$404 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$404 /nt
11
$404 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$404 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$404 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$404 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$404 /nt
16
$404 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$404 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$404 /nt
30
$404 /nt
31
$360 /nt
 

Reviews

Reviewed on 2019-05-29 by
Updated on 2019-05-29
5

Great, big place in a great location in Tahoe! Couldn't have asked for anything better.


Simply amazing!

Reviewed on 2019-05-07 by
Updated on 2019-05-07
5

Such a beautiful home! We loved everything about the place. We had such a great time there we thought of staying an extra day, but unfortunately my wife had school the following day. Came back home and had withdrawals! I would recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a nice and affordable place to spend their weekend. Diffidently would rent again! Thank you!


Great amenities!

Reviewed on 2019-04-12 by
Updated on 2019-04-12
4

Our family loved staying at this home and would definitely return. The kitchen was better stocked than any other vacation home we have ever rented. It had tons of dishes, pots and pans, soap, clean sponges, even a hand mixer and a food processor. The view from every window was beautiful. It was very clean and we enjoyed the open floor plan that included the kitchen, dining area, and living room. There are a lot of stairs entering and inside the home, so that might be a concern to some. The reason I did not give 5 stars was because of the housekeeping service. When we arrived there were only 3 towels in the 5 bedroom 3 1/2 bath home. I found all the laundry for the entire house wet and in the dryer. Really it was about 4 loads of laundry stuffed into the dryer and laundry was downstairs, so I called the rental manager and asked they remedy the situation. They were very polite, and about an hour or so later someone came to pick up all the wet laundry and they delivered dry towels. It was still somewhat of an inconvenience.


Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by
Updated on 2019-03-19
4

The house was great. It was clean and ready on time. Only suggestions: Do not clean the hot tub the same day guests are arriving. It was very frustrating that the hot tub was not available for use on our first night, we were only able to use it 1 day.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. We service the hot tub on the day of each guest's arrival to ensure it is in it's best shape. While most of the time this is a simple balancing and of chemicals, as I'm sure you can imagine, occasionally it is necessary for the hot tub to be touroughly cleaned and filled with new water. Usually hot tubs will be up to the desired temperature later that evening. While most travelers appreciate the sparkling, fresh tub, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused!


Spacious cabin with lots of extras

Reviewed on 2019-02-20 by
Updated on 2019-02-20
4

This cabin is great for large groups. Three floors gives enough space for everyone and gives adults some separation from kids! The kitchen is well stocked and there are tons of extra towels and bedding. The large windows in the main room offered a spectacular view of the snow and the extra refrigerator ensures you don't need extra coolers. We encountered a couple issues. The heater makes a lot of noise and kept some of us up. The kids were especially freaked out. Also the bottom bedroom is a sweltering dungeon. It is so stuffy in there that my partner had to sleep on a couch instead. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we would return (without staying in the bottom bedroom).


House is spacious and beautiful, in a great neighborhood, and as advertised

Reviewed on 2019-01-10 by
Updated on 2019-01-10
4

Family Christmas 2018 in the Woodside lodge was a good one. House was very large, roomy, but also felt like home. Lots of Beds and Baths, stocked well. The only reason why I did not give a 5 star was for the following, however not a deal breaker by any means. Sleeping was a little difficult, house has a lot of noises from heaters. Pots and pans are needed of replacing, could not even fry an egg proper, but no worries we just went and bought a few for ourselves. for 5 day stay, and 12 people , not enough trash disposal. Luckily we brought a utility trailer and hauled our own trash away. Like I said, nothing crazy, and nothing that took away from our Tahoe experience, House is very nice, water pressure is very good in showers. Entertaining was a breeze the way the house is set up. Dining table was large enough for all of us, two Refrigerators so no problem with food storage. You definitely get your workout in with the house being 3 levels, and steps to the front entrance. To the owners of property, thank you for allowing us to spend time in Tahoe, to the Managers, any request was met in a timely manner, and thank you. Merry Christmas


A great place

Reviewed on 2018-09-26 by
Updated on 2018-09-26
5

The woodside lodge was a very nice place. It had plenty of room for my family. The kitchen was updated, the living area was comfortable as so were the beds. The only downfall was if you were on the second or third floor you could hear every one walking around on the top floor. Other than that I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice place to stay.


Fabulous stay for a big group

Reviewed on 2018-09-05 by
Updated on 2018-09-05
5

We absolutely loved the Woodside Lodge. There were 10 adults staying and we all had more than enough room to spread out. The kitchen was well appointed and great for cooking for a big group. We hope to come back again soon!


Long Awaited Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by
Updated on 2018-08-30
3

Woodside Lodge was a huge house with plenty of room for our family with several levels so the noise was spread out. The kids (two teens) and the kids at heart loved the spa and the game room. We loved the kitchen for cooking and the very large dining table so we could all eat together. Collectively (I took a poll) everyone complained about the beds and the chairs/couch were not comfortable for sitting. Fortunately most of the time folks were hiking so they were not sitting much. One toilet clogged when we arrived and spa needs some better maintenance/chlorine. We would recommend this property for the good points but would need to point out the negatives as not sleeping for a week does change how much you enjoy any vacation.


Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your time at this home! I'm sorry the mattresses were not to your liking. While we do make sure all of our homes are outfitted with quality items, mattress preferences are highly personal so it can be very difficult to pick something that suits everyone! We do service the hot tub prior to every arrival but we hope our guests know that we are available 7 days a week if anything looks amiss upon check-in!


Beautiful Tahoe home

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by
Updated on 2018-08-28
3

Truly enjoyed 915 Woodside home. It is truly built for a family or two to enjoy a visit to Lake Tahoe. Large spacious gathering area, numerous sleeping areas and two game areas that all access the woodsy setting outside.
On the bad side, the fire detector system was tripped due to a faulty sensor and we had to leave for the day. On the good side, the property manager promptly had it fixed but we lost a day in the house and there was no attempt to compensate us.


Vorhis vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-19 by
Updated on 2018-08-19
4

Overall the experience was very good. However, there were some things that were not positive. First, the cleaning crew was still on sight one hour after check-in time. The refrigerator was unusable for the first 12 hours as the temperature was too warm to keep food cold (49 degrees in frig/21 degrees in the freezer). Two of the four cooktop burners did not work. Bed frame in the second floor bedroom was broken. Wi-fi was substandard and inadequate. Some of the cookware was so dirty it was not usable.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We truly apologize that the pots or pans were not thoroughly cleaned and that the cleaning crew was not finished by check-in time. That it is certainly not up to our standards and have addressed the issue with our cleaning vendors. Regarding the maintenance items you mentioned, future renters should know that we were able to reinforce the bed frame and have confirmed that after re-positioning the stove top burners, all four were working perfectly again. We appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to send our team by the home as soon as these issues were brought to our attention. As for the internet, it can be true that rural speeds may be slower than any city internet speeds you may be used to. Regardless, we are happy to hear your experience was a good one!


Great for a large group

Reviewed on 2018-07-20 by
Updated on 2018-07-20
4

All in all, our rental experience was great. House was large enough to accommodate our large family.


A

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by
Updated on 2018-07-15
5

Woodside Lodge is a beautiful, spacious, three-story house that is nicely furnished. We loved the ability to "spread out" when we desired or mingle in the family room/dining room. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and a large pantry was a bonus. The foosball table was a big hit along with the two bunk beds for the kids. We went hiking, kayaking and biking followed by a dip in the hot tub. Great vacation. Tahoe Getaways was also more than helpful in returning my laptop charger (which I left behind). I couldn't be happier with them or our experience in the house. We'd love to come back!!!!


Tahoe Beauty!

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by
Updated on 2018-06-01
5

We loved our stay at this beautiful home. It's spacious, sparkling clean and well-stocked. There is plenty of room for everyone - we were there for a wedding at the West Shore Cafe and this home and lots of room for the two of us plus three of our grown children and their families. The kitchen was well-stocked and there were a lot of great touches for children like board games & children's books. The pool table was a big hit, too. My only suggestion for other guests is to bring your own pillows if you can't sleep with thin pillows - the ones in the house were only a couple of inches high. You'll also want to bring your own beach towels for the lake or the hot tub. We loved our time here and look forward to returning!


Roomy

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by
Updated on 2018-04-02
4

Lots of space the kitchen was well stocked everything was in good condition. It was well represented by the pictures.


Unforgettable family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-02-19 by
Updated on 2018-02-19
5

We have family came from Asia and all of us love this place. Pictures on the website reflect exactly how spacious and neat the house is.


Woodside Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-01-23 by
Updated on 2018-01-23
5

This was the best rental experience that l have ever had. The house was great for a big group of people and was in a solid location. This was bigger than expected and provided us plenty of room to hang out when we were off the mountain.


Spacious Lake Tahoe vacation home

Reviewed on 2017-12-30 by
Updated on 2017-12-30
4

The home was large enough to accommodate our party of 9 adults very comfortably. However the beds on the lower 2 floors need the matresses replaced. Also the cooking utensils, pots and pans and cutlery need to be replaced. Overall a great stay in a comfortable home that was close to most of the ski resorts.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are sorry you found the mattresses not to your liking. While we do make sure all of our homes are outfitted with quality items, mattress preferences are highly personal.


Great Weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-12-19 by
Updated on 2017-12-19
5

The house was perfect for our family! It was clean and well stocked. The space layout worked great with the older kids in the game room and the adults upstairs family room. Loved that the house was equipped with games & books for kids of all ages. Would highly recommend!


Great House

Reviewed on 2017-12-07 by
Updated on 2017-12-07
4

Place was great. Only downfall is you get no service and wifi is really bad. Also when trying to watch Sunday football, the only tv in the smallest common area worked. But won't stop me from renting here again.


Manager Response:

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty with the televisions in the home. There are three TVs with cable (great room, second floor living room, and basement). AV instructions are provided, but please dont hesitate to reach out to us if you experience any difficulties. We have tested all three televisions and they are working as the should. Wireless internet is provided, but the wifi and cell service available in the mountains is slower than what is standard in urban areas.


Great company to book with.

Reviewed on 2017-07-23 by
Updated on 2017-07-23
5

Everything as promised. We were coming for our son's wedding in Tahoe. The home we rented had everything to accommodate all family members. It was clean and well furnished. Tahoe Getaways staff was so very nice and allowed for an early check-in. If you don't want to worry about a company setting up your vacation rental then use them. Great job and thank you. We will be back.


July 15, 2017 review

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by
Updated on 2017-07-21
4

This was a great home for a large group, perfect for 3 different families to share too! . Hot tub and BBQ were great extra. An extra refrigerator in the garage was helpful! A nice mile walk down to Chambers pier and beach. We did have a visit from a mama bear and 2 cubs so keep all windows and doors on ground level locked!! There were not enough bath towels or pillow cases and some of the baking pans were too well used (We had to cover them with aluminum foil. We had a great time! Would rent again.


Tahoe Summer Escape

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by
Updated on 2017-07-06
5

We rented Woodside Lodge for an extended weekend to celebrate my birthday and enjoy Tahoe with friends and family visiting from out of state. The house was very spacious, clean with plenty of room for 12 of us plus our dog to spread out and enjoy quiet coffee time on the decks and then to come together for preparing and enjoying meals, playing games and generally hanging out. The kitchen was well stocked with a spacious pantry, fridge/freezer and plenty of kitchen equipment and gadgets. There was an extra fridge/freezer in the garage which we didn't have to use but was nice option with large group. We enjoyed the deck, hot tub and game room for spending time together when we weren't out hiking or at the lake. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and there were enough bathrooms to accommodate all of us. We enjoyed the gorgeous night skies from the top deck and stargazing from the hot tub. The house is definitely tucked away from the main road so located in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood with a couple local dogs that wander but all were friendly. There is some traffic that comes and goes from the 4x4 Rubicon Trailhead in the neighborhood but nothing that was disruptive. The location is perfect for us that love the West Shore. The house is located between Homewood and Tahoma with Chambers Landing, Sugar Pine Point and the PDQ Market near by. We also did some hikes around Emerald Bay and Blackwood Canyon and rented stand up paddleboards from West Shore Sports. Property management was prompt with communications and very polite and professional. We look forward to returning and renting this lovely house again in the future.


Gorgeous Place

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by
Updated on 2017-03-07
5

Beautiful place. A gorgeous open layout meets a very cozy cabin feel surrounded by forest views from every balcony. The large hottub + BBQ grill patio was perfect. The kitchen was fantastic, and every room was perfect (great for couples!).


Only a few drawbacks:
-internet connection is spotty (despite strong wifi signal)
-maintenance inspectors came too close to the 4pm checkin time and needed to replace hottub water and fridge so we left and came back after an hour
-you have to drive to get anywhere, but it's only 15-20 minutes away


Woodside Lodge March 2017

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by
Updated on 2017-02-28
4

The Woodside Lodge is a wonderful place for a winter getaway on the West Shore of Lake Tahoe. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay, aside from the refrigerator not working, the hot tub needed to have a cleaning & fresh water and the wood fireplace was a little finicky to keep it going. Otherwise, it's truly a wonderful property and a quiet getaway.


Wonderful and comfortable stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by
Updated on 2016-09-27
4

Our group was there for a wedding and the house was spacious, comfortable, and met all of our needs. The open floor plan was especially nice because some could be in the kitchen and some in the living area but still together. The only critique was the piece of bacon hanging from a tree right next to the hot tub. I'm sure there was very good reason for doing so but hanging it from the tree that was right next to the hot tub and deck made it difficult for us to enjoy it during the day in fear of getting stung.


Family Wedding

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by
Updated on 2016-09-22
4

We were disappointed with the very limited supplies of paper towels, toilet paper, dish & dishwasher detergents, and towels. We had eleven people in the house. When we arrived the trash bin was full outside and more bags were in the garage. The trash bin is too small for this size house and the occupancy limit!


The house was large and perfect for several families!

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by
Updated on 2016-07-28
5

We loved the separate space for the kids in the game room and tv room while parents coukd stay in the living room. Know there are several steps to sell 3 levels but that wasn't an issue for us. Everything was clean and the kitchen stocked well. Pantry space was a plus so we could keep the area clutter free. I would for sure come back to the Woodside House!


Woodside Lodge, Tahoma, Family Wedding, Homewood

Reviewed on 2016-07-02 by
Updated on 2016-07-02
5

We had a wonderful time. The house was clean, roomy, and easily located near all events. We spent time on the lake, in the house and nearby restaurants villages. We loved to location and price! The staff was supportive and made renting very easy.


Woodside Lodge

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by
Updated on 2016-04-04
5

Rental was in good shape upon arrival and included all advertised items. I'm HW whole family had a great time.


Great place

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by
Updated on 2016-02-24
5

The whole family loved this place, clean, close to ski resort,fun for kids.


Homewood house

Reviewed on 2016-01-10 by
Updated on 2016-01-10
4

It was a great house in a great location....except it was extremely noisy at night in ALL rooms because of the heating system. It sounded like someone was banging on the walls all night long and when you took a shower, a fog horn went off when the hot water heater kicked in. Other than that, it was great! Also, we had to air out the house when we arrived by opening ever door and window because of the intense smell of cleaning products.


A great Tahoe cabin

Reviewed on 2015-12-15 by
Updated on 2015-12-15
5

Had a fantastic stay. It was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of activities as well as a well stocked kitchen. It accommodated our group of 10 + dog perfectly. Very close to Homewood ski resort


Woodside-West Shore HOme

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by
Updated on 2015-08-13
4

The location was ideal and the home was beautiful. The backyard is a plus.
Suggestions: Some of the cookware might be updated since it is scratched and not easy to use. It would be nice to have wine glasses.


Great house for a large group!

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by
Updated on 2015-07-31
4

House was great, but had a few major issues: BBQ was filthy and had not been cleaned for a long time. Master and room next to it had horrible matresses. Very uncomfortable and linens were old and stained.
The dishwasher was broken and the kitchen garbage can was also broken/missing lid.
The Master shower door was missing the handle; very wild bunch before our group I guess, but lack of concern from cleaning staff.
The bedroom next to the Master was missing a window screen which I had read in a prior review and hoped had been replaced. It had not and I am glad we had no small children since it would definitely have been a major issue. I couldn't leave the window open during the day due to the bugs flying in. Very dissappointed in the owner's lack of concern regarding this issue.


I did contact the property mananagement and they were very quick to fix/repair what could be done immediately. The maintenace man was very professional and friendly and did what he could to aleviate some of the issues.


The plus side was the layout of the house. The kitchen was great. The game room was awesome! The hot tub was a hit and relaxing.


The teenagers loved all of the games; especially the pool table. GREAT hangout room!!!


The location was nice, but a bit of a drive from North Shore.


Overall, the house was great and very spacious.


I would definitely recommend!


" Best Ever "

Reviewed on 2015-07-17 by
Updated on 2015-07-17
5

Easy check in and check out, clean , spacious , a great value , beat my expectations in every way. The description for Woodside Lodge does not do it justice.
Incredibly comfortable, with very many private spaces to relax. I give it a +10. Thank You !


Excellent housing for multiple families

Reviewed on 2015-06-28 by
Updated on 2015-06-28
5

I booked the Woodside Lodge for 11 nights for a group of 12 (including 4 children plus 2 infants). We put 4 kids in the bunkbed room and brought portacribs for 2 infants. There was plenty of space, privacy and bathrooms with showers. The hot tub was great, looked out onto the backyard below. Backyard was a very private grassy area, banked by dense trees. Kitchen had all we that we needed and we cooked for the group almost every night. 2 car garage with second refridgerator, plenty of space to store bikes and gear. We had a great time, would rent this house again.


Tahoe Haven

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by
Updated on 2015-05-20
4

Our stay in Tahoe with our group of 8 was very enjoyable. The private balcony jacuzzi and fireplace with pre-cut firewood were the icing on the cake when the temperatures dropped outside. We had a warm and welcoming arrival although, none of the dishes in the cupboards seemed to be clean. After running the dishwasher a few times with the soap that was provided at the house we purchased our own dishwasher soap to alleviate the problem of dishes with food stuck on it when we pulled it out for use. Overall, we had a great time at the house. The house was a perfect fit for our size group and we would stay there again. Thank you!


Woodside Lodge Review

Reviewed on 2014-12-29 by
Updated on 2014-12-29
4

Our family stayed at this house during Christmas week and found it to be clean, spacious, with comfortable beds,a well-equipped kitchen, and fun amenities (pool table, foosball, hot tub.) However, the heating system makes VERY loud noises all night long, loud enough to keep people awake. The master bedspread and blanket both had holes in them, and there could have been more seating in the living room area. Overall, it was a very good house for our family, but needs some upgrading considering the cost of rental.


Above expectations.

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by
Updated on 2014-11-19
5

Property was well maintained and hosted 8 adults comfortably. Main level of the property is amazing, open floor plan with picture windows, warm eco friendly bamboo flooring and functional kitchen. Kitchen is as well stocked as any vacation rental could be, and the long dining table was a plus.


Only downsides to the property is the labyrinth of streets needed to navigate to the property. None of us figured it out via memory the entire weekend. The driveway also only fit 2 cars in tandem, but is at a slightly awkward angle to get in and out for the first car in.


Would recommend.


Great stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-22 by
Updated on 2014-09-22
4

Really enjoyed spending the week here. Although not a lakeside view, the property is great, with hot tub, garden, balcony with BBQ etc. Nice big kitchen/lounge/dining room etc. There are a four double beds, then the rest are bunk beds which a bit small if adults but otherwise fine.


Great week at Woodside

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by
Updated on 2014-08-06
4

We enjoyed this property a lot. It is very large and accommodated 3 families very well. The deck was lovely and the house was clean. My one complaint is that there were no screens on 2 windows on the 2nd story. The window sills were very low and with children is was very worrisome. It was a very hot week and having the windows open at night was a must which meant lots of moths at night. I contacted the property management the day we arrived and was told that I would receive a callback to fix and I never did. This is a huge liability!! Hopefully the owners have resolved this issue.


woodside lodge

Reviewed on 2013-11-24 by
Updated on 2013-11-24
5

Loved the house. The kids kept going from the top floor to the game room.the only thing I would change is the living room didn't not have seating for 12 ppl so if we wanted to sit down and watch a movie some of us had to sit on the floor.besides that everything was good.


Map