You are here

Spruce Haven at Tahoe Donner

Don't wait - 26 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Max Occupancy: 8
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Additional Area
  • Entry Level- Twin over Twin Bunk w/ Ensuite

Description

Newly completed, this Tahoe Donner vacation rental boasts a private hot tub, bunk room, Foosball table, and patio dining, making it an ideal base camp for your next mountain adventure.

Primarily a single level floor plan, Spruce Haven offers a comfortable living area with a large sectional sofa, gas fireplace, and wall mounted flat screen television. A bistro table is perfect for a two person card game or puzzle, while still socializing with the rest of the family. Adjacent, the well appointed kitchen features a six burner Wolf range, dining for six, plus three additional seats at the kitchen island.

On this same upper level, the Master suite is outfitted with a King bed and ensuite bath with shower and double vanity. Two additional bedrooms each contain a Queen bed. Downstairs, directly off the entry sits another sleeping space with ensuite bath that is outfitted with a twin over full bunk bed! This room can double as a kid's hangout, with a second television and Foosball table!

Outside, enjoy a bit of private open space, patio dining in the summer, and a private hot tub ready for a relaxing soak year round.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• Brand new construction
• 2225 Sq. Ft.
• 3 bedroom w/ additional sleeping space
• Private hot tub
• Foosball table
• Well traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)
• Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (see details below)

ABOUT THE AREA
Tahoe Donner is one of America’s largest homeowner’s associations, with nearly 6,500 properties and 25,000 members enjoying over 7,000 acres in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

In the winter, enjoy on site access to cross country and downhill skiing and a snow play area which is a favorite among our younger visitors. In the summer, hike or bike the Euer Valley and other trails, take advantage of the championship golf course and clubhouse, play tennis, or bring the family to one of the private swimming pool complexes. You’ll also have access to a private beach club at Donner Lake, where you can avoid the crowds and spend a day paddle boarding, kayaking or sunbathing on provided chaise lounges.

Dining options within the community include The Lodge Restaurant and Pub, winner of the 2015 Open Table Diners’ Choice Award.

Compared to other North Shore Tahoe locations, staying in Tahoe Donner cuts the drive from the bay area down by close to 45 minutes, so you’ll be enjoying the first cocktail of your vacation while others are still stuck in traffic. Tahoe Donner is minutes away from Historic Downtown Truckee, about 12 miles from Northstar California and 16 miles from alisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows).

Included with your rental are two guest cards providing access to the amenities available in Tahoe Donner. Each guest card allows access for up to four guests over the age of 6. Guest access fees are currently $17 per person per day. Children under 7 are free. Daily Access Fees are only good for single use; they are no longer transferable across amenities. All images of Tahoe Donner amenities are provided courtesy of Tahoe Donner.

TAHOE DONNER AMENITIES INCLUDE:
• Rec center with work-out facility
• Swimming Pools and hot tub
• Fitness classes
• Downhill ski area (great for kids!)
• Cross country ski area
• Equestrian center
• Tennis center
• 18-hole golf and driving range
• Hiking and so much more!

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. Maximum daytime and nighttime occupancy is listed as 8 adults and 1 child (under 13). 
2. Parking for 5 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round.
3. The driveway at this property slopes upward toward the garage. Drivers should use caution and proceed slowly when pulling out of the driveway; especially when icy conditions are present. Like all Tahoe Donner Properties, 4WD with good tires, or traction devices are strongly encouraged.
4. The county record shows this home as a 3 BR, and therefore it is listed as such, however, there is an additional room that acts as a 4th sleeping area to accommodate additional children or unique group configurations.
5. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires.  

"PET RULES" We welcome well-behaved dogs over 18 months of age at this home, as long as we have been informed about your dog(s) prior to your arrival and an additional, one time, non-refundable $30/night pet fee has been paid for each dog (2 dogs Max)

Town of Truckee Certificate STR21-00755

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Game Room/Media Room
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 3
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • Foosball Table
  • Additional Sleeping Area
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$433 /nt
18
$433 /nt
19
$507 /nt
20
$507 /nt
21
$431 /nt
22
$433 /nt
23
$433 /nt
24
$433 /nt
25
$433 /nt
26
$507 /nt
27
$507 /nt
28
$459 /nt
29
$480 /nt
30
$480 /nt
31
$480 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$456 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$456 /nt
6
$570 /nt
7
$570 /nt
8
$558 /nt
9
$651 /nt
10
$651 /nt
11
$558 /nt
12
$558 /nt
13
$558 /nt
14
$570 /nt
15
$558 /nt
16
$651 /nt
17
$651 /nt
18
$558 /nt
19
$558 /nt
20
$558 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$558 /nt
23
$651 /nt
24
$651 /nt
25
$600 /nt
26
$600 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$600 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$700 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$679 /nt
2
$582 /nt
3
$582 /nt
4
$582 /nt
5
$582 /nt
6
$582 /nt
7
$679 /nt
8
$679 /nt
9
$582 /nt
10
$582 /nt
11
$582 /nt
12
$582 /nt
13
$582 /nt
14
$679 /nt
15
$679 /nt
16
$582 /nt
17
$582 /nt
18
$582 /nt
19
$582 /nt
20
$582 /nt
21
$679 /nt
22
$679 /nt
23
$582 /nt
24
$582 /nt
25
$582 /nt
26
$582 /nt
27
$582 /nt
28
$679 /nt
29
$679 /nt
30
$582 /nt
31
$582 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$582 /nt
2
$582 /nt
3
$582 /nt
4
$679 /nt
5
$679 /nt
6
$582 /nt
7
$582 /nt
8
$582 /nt
9
$582 /nt
10
$582 /nt
11
$679 /nt
12
$679 /nt
13
$582 /nt
14
$582 /nt
15
$582 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$700 /nt
19
$700 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$675 /nt
23
$675 /nt
24
$675 /nt
25
$675 /nt
26
$675 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$600 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$600 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$700 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$528 /nt
8
$660 /nt
9
$660 /nt
10
$660 /nt
11
$660 /nt
12
$528 /nt
13
$528 /nt
14
$528 /nt
15
$660 /nt
16
$660 /nt
17
$1,008 /nt
18
$1,008 /nt
19
$1,008 /nt
20
$1,008 /nt
21
$1,008 /nt
22
$1,008 /nt
23
$1,311 /nt
24
$1,311 /nt
25
$1,311 /nt
26
$1,747 /nt
27
$1,747 /nt
28
$1,747 /nt
29
$1,747 /nt
30
$1,747 /nt
31
$1,747 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,747 /nt
2
$1,747 /nt
3
$1,345 /nt
4
$1,345 /nt
5
$1,345 /nt
6
$651 /nt
7
$651 /nt
8
$651 /nt
9
$554 /nt
10
$554 /nt
11
$554 /nt
12
$554 /nt
13
$651 /nt
14
$651 /nt
15
$651 /nt
16
$554 /nt
17
$554 /nt
18
$554 /nt
19
$554 /nt
20
$651 /nt
21
$651 /nt
22
$651 /nt
23
$554 /nt
24
$554 /nt
25
$554 /nt
26
$554 /nt
27
$651 /nt
28
$651 /nt
29
$651 /nt
30
$554 /nt
31
$554 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$528 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$660 /nt
4
$660 /nt
5
$660 /nt
6
$528 /nt
7
$528 /nt
8
$528 /nt
9
$660 /nt
10
$660 /nt
11
$660 /nt
12
$660 /nt
13
$528 /nt
14
$528 /nt
15
$528 /nt
16
$660 /nt
17
$1,159 /nt
18
$1,159 /nt
19
$1,159 /nt
20
$1,058 /nt
21
$998 /nt
22
$998 /nt
23
$998 /nt
24
$1,089 /nt
25
$1,089 /nt
26
$713 /nt
27
$528 /nt
28
$528 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$528 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$660 /nt
4
$660 /nt
5
$660 /nt
6
$528 /nt
7
$528 /nt
8
$528 /nt
9
$660 /nt
10
$660 /nt
11
$660 /nt
12
$660 /nt
13
$528 /nt
14
$528 /nt
15
$528 /nt
16
$660 /nt
17
$660 /nt
18
$660 /nt
19
$660 /nt
20
$528 /nt
21
$528 /nt
22
$528 /nt
23
$660 /nt
24
$660 /nt
25
$660 /nt
26
$660 /nt
27
$528 /nt
28
$528 /nt
29
$528 /nt
30
$660 /nt
31
$660 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$600 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$600 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$700 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$600 /nt
25
$600 /nt
26
$600 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$700 /nt
29
$700 /nt
30
$600 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$700 /nt
6
$700 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$700 /nt
13
$700 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$700 /nt
20
$700 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$600 /nt
25
$600 /nt
26
$562 /nt
27
$562 /nt
28
$562 /nt
29
$480 /nt
30
$480 /nt
31
$480 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$480 /nt
2
$562 /nt
3
$562 /nt
4
$562 /nt
5
$480 /nt
6
$480 /nt
7
$480 /nt
8
$480 /nt
9
$562 /nt
10
$562 /nt
11
$562 /nt
12
$480 /nt
13
$480 /nt
14
$480 /nt
15
$480 /nt
16
$562 /nt
17
$562 /nt
18
$562 /nt
19
$480 /nt
20
$480 /nt
21
$480 /nt
22
$562 /nt
23
$562 /nt
24
$562 /nt
25
$562 /nt
26
$480 /nt
27
$480 /nt
28
$528 /nt
29
$803 /nt
30
$803 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$803 /nt
2
$803 /nt
3
$803 /nt
4
$803 /nt
5
$803 /nt
6
$730 /nt
7
$730 /nt
8
$562 /nt
9
$562 /nt
10
$480 /nt
11
$480 /nt
12
$480 /nt
13
$562 /nt
14
$646 /nt
15
$646 /nt
16
$646 /nt
17
$552 /nt
18
$552 /nt
19
$552 /nt
20
$646 /nt
21
$646 /nt
22
$646 /nt
23
$646 /nt
24
$552 /nt
25
$552 /nt
26
$552 /nt
27
$646 /nt
28
$646 /nt
29
$646 /nt
30
$646 /nt
31
$552 /nt
 

Reviews

Nice house - high price

Reviewed on2022-01-18 by
Updated on 2022-01-18
3

The house was beautiful, well kept, clean, in a good neighborhood, and had the cute winter feel that anyone wants while booking a house for a fun weekend in the snow. That all said, the experience that I had pre, post, and during the visit outside of the physical amenities on the house was not what I was expecting and really turned me off from wanting to stay here again. As an airbnb host myself, I'm the type of person who is extremely hands off with guests - I leave any detail in the booking details and then I accommodate when folks want to communicate more/less. I had received endless amounts of calls before our reservation which I completely understand wanting to confirm details and such. But when all details had been determined and I had respectfully asked not to be called/texted/emailed any more about the visit, the calls, texts, AND emails never stopped. In fact this group ignored my request and continued to message me as the booking coordinator for my group endlessly. There was no reason to have this amount of contact with a guest in my opinion and as an Airbnb hostess myself. When we arrived at the house, I expected everything to be perfect considering the amount of communication that I received and it was a bit disappointing to see that the driveway hadn't been salted in any regard with a MASSIVE sheet of ice on the driveway. With trying to drive cars up the driveway, the last thing anyone wants to do is get out chains when you didn't need them the whole ride up to Truckee. I think they could have done a better job prepping the driveway. Also the front patio deck wasn't blowed or shoveled at all so that space was unusable. The back pathway that leads to the hot tub was also only shoveled in the slightest bit where it made it hard for me and my group to access the hot tub. We also were traveling with dogs and while this property does charge a per night pet fee, for $30/pet/night, there was virtually zero place for our pets to relieve themselves. There's a massive back yard and yet, I fully understand that there was snowfall this winter but this team had several weeks to clear any bit of snow so that we could enjoy some of the outdoor space as well. If you anticipate using any outdoor space in the winter as the booking shows, just note that there's a high likeliness that this won't be possible. The listing also mentioned that the property was 15 mins from Northstar ski resort (or maybe 18mins exactly) and it's more like a 35min drive. One last thing is that we tried to extend our stay because it was easier then booking a whole different house with such a large group and as I called the booking agency and saw that the house was available for around $500/night online, I was told over the phone that it would be around $200-something per night for an extra night but they would have to look into the details. After they did that and called me back, they said that the total to add one single night would be just over $1,300. In sticker shock I responded in awe and said that wouldn't work for us and they proceeded to upsell me again to accommodate a late check out for $100 past the 10am time slot that they offer. At this point, this property just felt like a money pit which took away from this being a fun experience and from the overall ambiance of the house. If you're down to ball out and don't have any regard for the price, this is your house. If you want to be pestered non-stop about the house before, during your stay, and after you check out, then this is your house. Might just have been the sour taste left in my mouth hearing that we could only be accommodated for nearly triple the original nightly price but these are my honest feelings. I think this was my mistake in booking this unit and I'd go somewhere else next time to accommodate my group.


Manager Response:

We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. We do our very best to manage snowfall in the Winter. Our team works extremely hard to shovel pathways to the front door and to the hot tub but can only do so when the snow is soft. We cannot do much about the ice when daily temperatures warm up and melt the snow and re-freeze overnight causing sheets of ice. We do not use Salt in Tahoe as it is terrible for the environment and eventually ends up in our beautiful lake. Guests can expect ice on the roads and paths this time of year. It is very common. We do not clear backyard space for guests and do not advertise doing so. We are surprised to hear that you had such a grievance with our contacting your prior to your stay. However, we are entrusted to protect and manage properties for homeowners and do like to have contact with guest prior to their stay. Specifically, guests bringing dogs need to confirm the age and breed of their dog with us before we can approve the reservation. Please understand that we do this in an effort to protect the asset and make sure the guest is a good fit for the house.  


4 Star

Reviewed on2021-12-02 by
Updated on 2021-12-02
4

We loved our stay, however, for the amount of money that we paid, we wish the shower was not clogged in the master, the hand held shower in the master only had 1 setting that worked(it appeared to be missing the dial),the freezer was dirty and we do not believe all the jets worked on the hot tub. All of this aside we really enjoyed this home and had a wonderful time staying here.


Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay so that we could have had the opportunity to address the minor issues that you experienced. In the future, we operate 7-days a week to help in instances like this. 


Map