You are here

3D Virtual Tour URL: 
Virtual Tour

Spruce Haven at Tahoe Donner

4.0000
4.0 (5 Reviews)
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
8 Guests
Primary Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
1 King
Bedroom 2 (Upstairs)
1 Queen
Bedroom 3 (Upstairs)
1 Queen
Bonus Bunk Room (Entry Level)
1 Double, 1 Twin Single
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom

Featured Amenities

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool

Description

Spruce Haven is a newly completed vacation rental that offers the perfect base camp for your next mountain adventure. This property features a private hot tub, bunk room, Foosball table, and patio dining, making it ideal for families and groups.

The open floor plan includes a comfortable living area with a large sectional sofa, gas fireplace, and wall-mounted flat-screen television. The bistro table is perfect for a two-person card game or puzzle, while still socializing with the rest of the family. The well-appointed kitchen features a six-burner Wolf range, dining for six, plus three additional seats at the kitchen island.

The upper level features the Primary suite, outfitted with a King bed and ensuite bath with shower and double vanity. Two additional bedrooms each contain a Queen bed. The lower level directly off the entry, sits another sleeping space with an ensuite bath that is outfitted with a twin over full bunk bed! This room can double as a kid's hangout, with a second television and a Foosball table!

Outside, enjoy a bit of private open space, patio dining in the summer, and a private hot tub ready for a relaxing soak year-round. Spruce Haven offers the perfect blend of comfort, luxury, and adventure for your next mountain getaway.

VIRTUAL TOUR AND FLOOR PLAN

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY
• Brand new construction
• 2225 Sq. Ft.
• 3 bedroom w/ additional sleeping space
• Private hot tub
• Foosball table
• Gas BBQ (seasonal)
• Well-traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)
• Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (see details below)

ABOUT THE AREA
Tahoe Donner warmly embraces all who venture within its bounds, proudly standing as one of America's largest homeowner's associations. Spanning nearly 6,500 properties and boasting 25,000 members, this breathtaking haven encompasses over 7,000 acres in the breathtaking Sierra Nevada mountains. Immerse yourself in the splendor of Tahoe Donner, where pristine natural beauty reigns supreme, with its striking pine trees, glistening lakes, and majestic peaks, offering a year-round playground for outdoor enthusiasts.

In the winter, Tahoe Donner transforms into a magical wonderland, enchanting visitors with an onsite family-friendly ski resort, a developed cross-country skiing area, and a snow play area where young adventurers can happily slide down the hillside. In the summer, take advantage of the championship golf course and clubhouse, or bring the family to one of the private swimming pool complexes. Don't miss the chance to visit the private beach club nestled along the shores of Donner Lake, where you can escape the crowds and engage in paddleboarding, kayaking, or simply luxuriate on provided beach chaise lounges.

For delectable dining experiences, look no further than The Lodge Restaurant & Pub, a renowned neighborhood bistro that has garnered numerous accolades. Offering breathtaking views and an abundance of outdoor seating, this establishment is an ideal gathering spot for family and friends. For last-minute grocery essentials, Z Marketplace has a curated selection of wine and spirits, a delectable deli selection, and a daily BBQ. Additional dining options include: Pizza on the Hill, Alder Creek Cafe & Bar, Marco Polo Grill, and Ski Grill + Bar.

For regular visitors, aka weekend warriors, Tahoe Donner provides a distinct advantage over other North Shore Tahoe locations, significantly reducing the travel time from the Bay Area by approximately 45 minutes. While others find themselves in traffic, you can settle in and savor your first cocktail in the comfort of this idyllic retreat. Tahoe Donner lies within a few minutes of Historic Downtown Truckee, 12 miles from Northstar California, and 16 miles from the renowned Palisades Tahoe ski resort.

Included with your rental are two guest cards providing access to the amenities available in Tahoe Donner. Each guest card allows access for up to four guests over the age of 6. Daily fee for rental guest per person per day. Children under 7 are free. All images of Tahoe Donner amenities are provided courtesy of Tahoe Donner.  For more info please visit – www.tahoedonner.com

TAHOE DONNER AMENITIES INCLUDE:
• Rec center with work-out facility
• Swimming Pools and hot tub
• Fitness classes
• Downhill ski area (great for kids!)
• Cross country ski area
• Equestrian center
• Tennis center
• 18-hole golf and driving range
• Hiking and so much more!

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. Maximum daytime and nighttime occupancy are listed as 8 adults and 1 child (under 13). 
2. Parking for 5 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round.
3. The driveway at this property slopes upward toward the garage. Drivers should use caution and proceed slowly when pulling out of the driveway; especially when icy conditions are present. Like all Tahoe Donner Properties, 4WD with good tires, or traction devices is strongly encouraged.
4. The county record shows this home as a 3 BR, and therefore it is listed as such, however, there is an additional room that acts as a 4th sleeping area to accommodate additional children or unique group configurations.
5. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires.  

"PET RULES" We welcome well-behaved dogs over 18 months of age at this home, as long as we have been informed about your dog(s) prior to your arrival and an additional, one-time, non-refundable $30/night pet fee has been paid for each dog (2 dogs Max)

Town of Truckee Certificate 019402

Amenities

Custom

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Game Room/Media Room
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Private Beach Access
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 3
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • Foosball Table
  • Additional Sleeping Area
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C
  • Dining Room
  • Dining Area

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$318 /nt
22
$352 /nt
23
$338 /nt
24
$376 /nt
25
$376 /nt
26
$376 /nt
27
$338 /nt
28
$338 /nt
29
$338 /nt
30
$328 /nt
31
$361 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$361 /nt
2
$338 /nt
3
$338 /nt
4
$338 /nt
5
$347 /nt
6
$361 /nt
7
$387 /nt
8
$387 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$428 /nt
15
$428 /nt
16
$380 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$418 /nt
19
$418 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$451 /nt
22
$451 /nt
23
$380 /nt
24
$418 /nt
25
$418 /nt
26
$442 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$466 /nt
2
$728 /nt
3
$779 /nt
4
$779 /nt
5
$779 /nt
6
$728 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$545 /nt
13
$545 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$596 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$596 /nt
27
$596 /nt
28
$596 /nt
29
$509 /nt
30
$509 /nt
31
$509 /nt
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$596 /nt
2
$596 /nt
3
$596 /nt
4
$562 /nt
5
$480 /nt
6
$480 /nt
7
$480 /nt
8
$562 /nt
9
$562 /nt
10
$562 /nt
11
$562 /nt
12
$456 /nt
13
$456 /nt
14
$456 /nt
15
$418 /nt
16
$475 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$475 /nt
19
$418 /nt
20
$418 /nt
21
$418 /nt
22
$418 /nt
23
$475 /nt
24
$475 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$418 /nt
27
$418 /nt
28
$418 /nt
29
$440 /nt
30
$583 /nt
31
$583 /nt
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$583 /nt
2
$440 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$378 /nt
6
$437 /nt
7
$437 /nt
8
$378 /nt
9
$378 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$378 /nt
13
$437 /nt
14
$437 /nt
15
$378 /nt
16
$378 /nt
17
$390 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$378 /nt
20
$437 /nt
21
$437 /nt
22
$378 /nt
23
$378 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$378 /nt
27
$437 /nt
28
$437 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$390 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$390 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$390 /nt
15
$390 /nt
16
$390 /nt
17
$390 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$390 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$390 /nt
28
$390 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$390 /nt
31
$390 /nt
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$390 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$390 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$390 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$390 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$665 /nt
27
$665 /nt
28
$665 /nt
29
$665 /nt
30
$665 /nt
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$390 /nt
2
$390 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$528 /nt
12
$630 /nt
13
$630 /nt
14
$630 /nt
15
$630 /nt
16
$528 /nt
17
$528 /nt
18
$528 /nt
19
$630 /nt
20
$900 /nt
21
$900 /nt
22
$900 /nt
23
$900 /nt
24
$900 /nt
25
$900 /nt
26
$1,345 /nt
27
$1,345 /nt
28
$1,345 /nt
29
$1,345 /nt
30
$1,345 /nt
31
$1,345 /nt
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,345 /nt
2
$1,345 /nt
3
$1,345 /nt
4
$1,345 /nt
5
$630 /nt
6
$528 /nt
7
$528 /nt
8
$528 /nt
9
$630 /nt
10
$630 /nt
11
$630 /nt
12
$630 /nt
13
$528 /nt
14
$528 /nt
15
$528 /nt
16
$630 /nt
17
$725 /nt
18
$725 /nt
19
$725 /nt
20
$528 /nt
21
$528 /nt
22
$528 /nt
23
$630 /nt
24
$630 /nt
25
$630 /nt
26
$630 /nt
27
$528 /nt
28
$528 /nt
29
$528 /nt
30
$630 /nt
31
$630 /nt
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$630 /nt
2
$630 /nt
3
$528 /nt
4
$528 /nt
5
$528 /nt
6
$630 /nt
7
$630 /nt
8
$630 /nt
9
$630 /nt
10
$528 /nt
11
$528 /nt
12
$528 /nt
13
$630 /nt
14
$1,008 /nt
15
$1,008 /nt
16
$1,008 /nt
17
$1,008 /nt
18
$950 /nt
19
$950 /nt
20
$950 /nt
21
$1,008 /nt
22
$1,008 /nt
23
$630 /nt
24
$528 /nt
25
$528 /nt
26
$528 /nt
27
$630 /nt
28
$630 /nt
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$630 /nt
2
$630 /nt
3
$528 /nt
4
$528 /nt
5
$528 /nt
6
$630 /nt
7
$630 /nt
8
$630 /nt
9
$630 /nt
10
$528 /nt
11
$528 /nt
12
$528 /nt
13
$630 /nt
14
$630 /nt
15
$630 /nt
16
$630 /nt
17
$528 /nt
18
$528 /nt
19
$528 /nt
20
$630 /nt
21
$630 /nt
22
$630 /nt
23
$630 /nt
24
$528 /nt
25
$528 /nt
26
$528 /nt
27
$630 /nt
28
$630 /nt
29
$630 /nt
30
$630 /nt
31
$528 /nt
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$449 /nt
2
$449 /nt
3
$536 /nt
4
$536 /nt
5
$536 /nt
6
$332 /nt
7
$332 /nt
8
$332 /nt
9
$332 /nt
10
$332 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$332 /nt
14
$332 /nt
15
$332 /nt
16
$332 /nt
17
$332 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$332 /nt
21
$332 /nt
22
$332 /nt
23
$332 /nt
24
$332 /nt
25
$383 /nt
26
$383 /nt
27
$332 /nt
28
$332 /nt
29
$332 /nt
30
$332 /nt
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$390 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$390 /nt
15
$390 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$390 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$390 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$390 /nt
27
$390 /nt
28
$390 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$450 /nt
31
$450 /nt
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Spruce Haven at Tahoe Donner

Sent on 2024-01-08 by Meghan
Overall
5

This home was wonderful on all fronts! We loved the open floor plan, the beds were super comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and a great hike through the back woods! Close proximity to Northstar Ski Resort. Great snow removal service so the drive way was clear when we headed out bright and early the morning after a snow fall. The booking / rental company was excellent to work with.

Great HOUSE

Sent on 2022-08-29 by Lisa
Overall
4

Beautiful home, great location in Tahoe Donner close to amenities. Had everything we needed went upon August so it was the warm time of year. House stayed very pleasant nice cross breeze in evening .

Great HOUSE

Sent on 2022-08-29 by Lisa
Overall
4

Beautiful home, great location in Tahoe Donner close to amenities. Had everything we needed went upon August so it was the warm time of year.

Nice house - high price

Sent on 2022-01-18 by Alex
Overall
3

The house was beautiful, well kept, clean, in a good neighborhood, and had the cute winter feel that anyone wants while booking a house for a fun weekend in the snow. That all said, the experience that I had pre, post, and during the visit outside of the physical amenities on the house was not what I was expecting and really turned me off from wanting to stay here again. As an airbnb host myself, I'm the type of person who is extremely hands off with guests - I leave any detail in the booking details and then I accommodate when folks want to communicate more/less. I had received endless amounts of calls before our reservation which I completely understand wanting to confirm details and such. But when all details had been determined and I had respectfully asked not to be called/texted/emailed any more about the visit, the calls, texts, AND emails never stopped. In fact this group ignored my request and continued to message me as the booking coordinator for my group endlessly. There was no reason to have this amount of contact with a guest in my opinion and as an Airbnb hostess myself. When we arrived at the house, I expected everything to be perfect considering the amount of communication that I received and it was a bit disappointing to see that the driveway hadn't been salted in any regard with a MASSIVE sheet of ice on the driveway. With trying to drive cars up the driveway, the last thing anyone wants to do is get out chains when you didn't need them the whole ride up to Truckee. I think they could have done a better job prepping the driveway. Also the front patio deck wasn't blowed or shoveled at all so that space was unusable. The back pathway that leads to the hot tub was also only shoveled in the slightest bit where it made it hard for me and my group to access the hot tub. We also were traveling with dogs and while this property does charge a per night pet fee, for $30/pet/night, there was virtually zero place for our pets to relieve themselves. There's a massive back yard and yet, I fully understand that there was snowfall this winter but this team had several weeks to clear any bit of snow so that we could enjoy some of the outdoor space as well. If you anticipate using any outdoor space in the winter as the booking shows, just note that there's a high likeliness that this won't be possible. The listing also mentioned that the property was 15 mins from Northstar ski resort (or maybe 18mins exactly) and it's more like a 35min drive. One last thing is that we tried to extend our stay because it was easier then booking a whole different house with such a large group and as I called the booking agency and saw that the house was available for around $500/night online, I was told over the phone that it would be around $200-something per night for an extra night but they would have to look into the details. After they did that and called me back, they said that the total to add one single night would be just over $1,300. In sticker shock I responded in awe and said that wouldn't work for us and they proceeded to upsell me again to accommodate a late check out for $100 past the 10am time slot that they offer. At this point, this property just felt like a money pit which took away from this being a fun experience and from the overall ambiance of the house. If you're down to ball out and don't have any regard for the price, this is your house. If you want to be pestered non-stop about the house before, during your stay, and after you check out, then this is your house. Might just have been the sour taste left in my mouth hearing that we could only be accommodated for nearly triple the original nightly price but these are my honest feelings. I think this was my mistake in booking this unit and I'd go somewhere else next time to accommodate my group.

Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. We do our very best to manage snowfall in the Winter. Our team works extremely hard to shovel pathways to the front door and to the hot tub but can only do so when the snow is soft. We cannot do much about the ice when daily temperatures warm up and melt the snow and re-freeze overnight causing sheets of ice. We do not use Salt in Tahoe as it is terrible for the environment and eventually ends up in our beautiful lake. Guests can expect ice on the roads and paths this time of year. It is very common. We do not clear backyard space for guests and do not advertise doing so. We are surprised to hear that you had such a grievance with our contacting your prior to your stay. However, we are entrusted to protect and manage properties for homeowners and do like to have contact with guest prior to their stay. Specifically, guests bringing dogs need to confirm the age and breed of their dog with us before we can approve the reservation. Please understand that we do this in an effort to protect the asset and make sure the guest is a good fit for the house.  

4 Star

Sent on 2021-12-02 by Ken
Overall
4

We loved our stay, however, for the amount of money that we paid, we wish the shower was not clogged in the master, the hand held shower in the master only had 1 setting that worked(it appeared to be missing the dial),the freezer was dirty and we do not believe all the jets worked on the hot tub. All of this aside we really enjoyed this home and had a wonderful time staying here.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay so that we could have had the opportunity to address the minor issues that you experienced. In the future, we operate 7-days a week to help in instances like this. 
×