You are here

Sky Rocks

Private Beach, Pier, and Buoys. Brockway HOA too!
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 60 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Max Occupancy: 12
Master Bedroom (Main Floor)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Main Floor)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 (Main Floor)
  • Twin Single (2)
Bedroom 4 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (2)
Bedroom 5 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (4)

Description

A vacation at the Skyrocks Lake House is a vacation that you will remember for a lifetime. This beautiful five bedroom rental home is a perfect example of Old Tahoe charm. The over all feeling is spacious and bright with an understated elegance.

Upon entering, you will delight in the charming details such as huge river stone hearth fireplace or the expanse of windows surrounding the spacious living room with built in seating and huge dining table for 10+, set up to take full advantage of the surrounding lake views. The kitchen, a mix of original fixtures and more updated appliances, is well laid out with two sinks that give ample room for several people to help in preparing the evening meal. The covered wrap around decks with comfortable furnishings and outdoor fireplace are very inviting to Al fresco dining and make dinnertime a little more special.

Straight from the Tahoe of old, this classic lake cabin still offers the original bath tubs and fixtures, all beautifully restored and in perfect running order. Groups with mobility concerns will also appreciate that most of the home is located on the first floor, including the lakeside master suite, two guest bedrooms, and an additional full bath. Just two bedrooms, a full bath, and laundry are located on the second floor.

The majority of the house offers picturesque vistas, but the private pier with sun deck and sandy beach (shared with your neighbor) are the best spot to enjoy Lake Tahoe and are just a leisurely walk down a well maintained path.

For larger groups, the addition of the neighboring guest cottage is ideal and the perfect spot for the couple of small family that desires their own space. It is a fully contained one bedroom cabin that includes a modest but full kitchen, queen bedroom, full bath, and gorgeous lake view living area.

Sky Rocks has everything you really could need in a Lake Tahoe vacation rental. It may not be shiny and new, but instead, rich with history and a truly authentic retreat that will help your family create wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2800 Square Feet (Main House)

• Shared Pier (w/ neighbor)

• Brockway Springs HOA

• Buoy

• Wood Fireplace

• Den with 36'' Flat-screen TV

• Outdoor Fireplace

• Landscaped Grounds with Rock Formations

• Mobility Friendly (please inquire for details)

• Guest Cottage (extra charge) Sleeps 2, Kitchen, Lake View Living Room, Full Bath.

Brockway Springs HOA includes:

• HEATED Lake Front Swimming Pool (open year round)

• Lake Front Fitness Center w/ showers and Sauna

• Tennis Courts (Closed For Winter)

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. Arrivals/Departures on Saturday or Sunday ONLY from 7/1 – 8/15.

2. This is technically a split lakefront property. Guests access the lakefront section of the property by walking down a path, roughly 75 yards from the property to the water.

3. Disclosures & Notice to Boaters: - Unfortunately, TahoeGetaways is unable to provide watercraft of any kind to our guests. Boaters are advised to provide their own dingy for buoy shuttling. TRPA requires boat inspection/certification and a clean boating certification sticker must be procured.

4. Please contact us directly to book the Guest Cottage. Availability is subject to owner approval and additional charges incurred.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Shared Pier Access
  • Buoy Available
  • Walking Distance to Sandy Beach
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 4
  • Garage Parking for 2

Rates and Availability

March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$650 /nt
23
$650 /nt
24
$650 /nt
25
$585 /nt
26
$585 /nt
27
$585 /nt
28
$585 /nt
29
$650 /nt
30
$650 /nt
31
$650 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$657 /nt
2
$657 /nt
3
$657 /nt
4
$657 /nt
5
$758 /nt
6
$758 /nt
7
$657 /nt
8
$657 /nt
9
$657 /nt
10
$657 /nt
11
$657 /nt
12
$758 /nt
13
$758 /nt
14
$657 /nt
15
$657 /nt
16
$657 /nt
17
$657 /nt
18
$657 /nt
19
$758 /nt
20
$758 /nt
21
$657 /nt
22
$657 /nt
23
$657 /nt
24
$657 /nt
25
$657 /nt
26
$758 /nt
27
$758 /nt
28
$657 /nt
29
$657 /nt
30
$657 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$657 /nt
2
$657 /nt
3
$758 /nt
4
$758 /nt
5
$657 /nt
6
$657 /nt
7
$657 /nt
8
$657 /nt
9
$657 /nt
10
$758 /nt
11
$758 /nt
12
$657 /nt
13
$657 /nt
14
$657 /nt
15
$657 /nt
16
$657 /nt
17
$758 /nt
18
$758 /nt
19
$657 /nt
20
$657 /nt
21
$657 /nt
22
$657 /nt
23
$657 /nt
24
$758 /nt
25
$758 /nt
26
$657 /nt
27
$657 /nt
28
$657 /nt
29
$657 /nt
30
$657 /nt
31
$758 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,010 /nt
2
$1,010 /nt
3
$859 /nt
4
$859 /nt
5
$859 /nt
6
$859 /nt
7
$1,010 /nt
8
$1,010 /nt
9
$1,010 /nt
10
$859 /nt
11
$859 /nt
12
$859 /nt
13
$859 /nt
14
$1,010 /nt
15
$1,010 /nt
16
$1,010 /nt
17
$859 /nt
18
$859 /nt
19
$859 /nt
20
$859 /nt
21
$1,010 /nt
22
$1,010 /nt
23
$1,010 /nt
24
$859 /nt
25
$859 /nt
26
$859 /nt
27
$859 /nt
28
$1,333 /nt
29
$1,333 /nt
30
$1,333 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,333 /nt
2
$1,333 /nt
3
$1,333 /nt
4
$1,333 /nt
5
$1,333 /nt
6
$1,320 /nt
7
$1,111 /nt
8
$1,111 /nt
9
$1,111 /nt
10
$1,111 /nt
11
$1,111 /nt
12
$1,111 /nt
13
$1,111 /nt
14
$1,111 /nt
15
$1,111 /nt
16
$1,111 /nt
17
$1,111 /nt
18
$1,111 /nt
19
$1,111 /nt
20
$1,111 /nt
21
$1,111 /nt
22
$1,111 /nt
23
$1,111 /nt
24
$1,111 /nt
25
$1,111 /nt
26
$1,111 /nt
27
$1,111 /nt
28
$1,265 /nt
29
$1,265 /nt
30
$1,265 /nt
31
$1,265 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,265 /nt
2
$1,265 /nt
3
$1,265 /nt
4
$1,265 /nt
5
$1,111 /nt
6
$1,111 /nt
7
$1,111 /nt
8
$1,111 /nt
9
$1,111 /nt
10
$1,111 /nt
11
$1,111 /nt
12
$1,111 /nt
13
$1,111 /nt
14
$1,111 /nt
15
$1,111 /nt
16
$1,111 /nt
17
$1,111 /nt
18
$1,010 /nt
19
$859 /nt
20
$859 /nt
21
$859 /nt
22
$859 /nt
23
$1,010 /nt
24
$1,010 /nt
25
$1,010 /nt
26
$859 /nt
27
$859 /nt
28
$859 /nt
29
$859 /nt
30
$1,010 /nt
31
$1,010 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,010 /nt
2
$859 /nt
3
$657 /nt
4
$657 /nt
5
$657 /nt
6
$758 /nt
7
$758 /nt
8
$657 /nt
9
$657 /nt
10
$657 /nt
11
$657 /nt
12
$657 /nt
13
$758 /nt
14
$758 /nt
15
$657 /nt
16
$657 /nt
17
$657 /nt
18
$657 /nt
19
$657 /nt
20
$758 /nt
21
$758 /nt
22
$657 /nt
23
$657 /nt
24
$657 /nt
25
$657 /nt
26
$657 /nt
27
$758 /nt
28
$758 /nt
29
$657 /nt
30
$657 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$657 /nt
2
$657 /nt
3
$657 /nt
4
$758 /nt
5
$758 /nt
6
$657 /nt
7
$657 /nt
8
$657 /nt
9
$657 /nt
10
$657 /nt
11
$758 /nt
12
$758 /nt
13
$657 /nt
14
$657 /nt
15
$657 /nt
16
$657 /nt
17
$657 /nt
18
$758 /nt
19
$758 /nt
20
$657 /nt
21
$657 /nt
22
$657 /nt
23
$657 /nt
24
$657 /nt
25
$758 /nt
26
$758 /nt
27
$657 /nt
28
$657 /nt
29
$657 /nt
30
$657 /nt
31
$657 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$758 /nt
2
$758 /nt
3
$657 /nt
4
$657 /nt
5
$657 /nt
6
$657 /nt
7
$657 /nt
8
$758 /nt
9
$758 /nt
10
$657 /nt
11
$657 /nt
12
$657 /nt
13
$657 /nt
14
$657 /nt
15
$758 /nt
16
$758 /nt
17
$657 /nt
18
$657 /nt
19
$657 /nt
20
$657 /nt
21
$657 /nt
22
$758 /nt
23
$758 /nt
24
$657 /nt
25
$657 /nt
26
$585 /nt
27
$585 /nt
28
$585 /nt
29
$650 /nt
30
$650 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$650 /nt
2
$585 /nt
3
$585 /nt
4
$585 /nt
5
$585 /nt
6
$650 /nt
7
$650 /nt
8
$650 /nt
9
$585 /nt
10
$585 /nt
11
$585 /nt
12
$585 /nt
13
$650 /nt
14
$650 /nt
15
$650 /nt
16
$585 /nt
17
$585 /nt
18
$585 /nt
19
$859 /nt
20
$859 /nt
21
$859 /nt
22
$859 /nt
23
$859 /nt
24
$859 /nt
25
$859 /nt
26
$1,000 /nt
27
$1,000 /nt
28
$1,000 /nt
29
$1,000 /nt
30
$1,000 /nt
31
$1,000 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,000 /nt
2
$1,000 /nt
3
$650 /nt
4
$650 /nt
5
$650 /nt
6
$585 /nt
7
$585 /nt
8
$585 /nt
9
$585 /nt
10
$650 /nt
11
$650 /nt
12
$650 /nt
13
$585 /nt
14
$585 /nt
15
$585 /nt
16
$644 /nt
17
$748 /nt
18
$748 /nt
19
$748 /nt
20
$644 /nt
21
$585 /nt
22
$585 /nt
23
$585 /nt
24
$650 /nt
25
$650 /nt
26
$650 /nt
27
$585 /nt
28
$585 /nt
29
$585 /nt
30
$585 /nt
31
$650 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$650 /nt
2
$650 /nt
3
$585 /nt
4
$585 /nt
5
$585 /nt
6
$585 /nt
7
$650 /nt
8
$650 /nt
9
$650 /nt
10
$585 /nt
11
$585 /nt
12
$585 /nt
13
$686 /nt
14
$859 /nt
15
$859 /nt
16
$859 /nt
17
$859 /nt
18
$686 /nt
19
$686 /nt
20
$686 /nt
21
$650 /nt
22
$650 /nt
23
$650 /nt
24
$585 /nt
25
$585 /nt
26
$585 /nt
27
$585 /nt
28
$650 /nt
29
$650 /nt

Reviews

Best location ever!

Reviewed on2018-07-25 by
Updated on 2018-07-25
4

I was searching for a family getaway for a week in July for our summer visit to Lake Tahoe. Tahoe Getaways had two attractive choices and our main attraction was the water front description that Sky Rocks promised. Also my boys wanted a more cabin feel as we usually stay at the Hyatt. The home is large and secluded even though it’s convienently located right off the main road around Tahoe. We were a minute away from Incline and Kings Beach. The property did not have a “private” beach that we ever found. We were able to hear the hums from the boats but the home is a bit of a hike to the water. My mother in law was not able to make it back up the unpaved path to the house due to slippery rocks. The view from the deck is beautiful, full of huge trees with bits of the lake. The home has a small kitchen then a butlers kitchen as well. It has a huge old six burner stove that was very tricky to operate but was a beautiful statement to the old kitchen. The supplies of cooking skillets pots and utensils are in need of replacement. The cabin feel was promised as described due to hardwood floors and pine paneling with enormaous high ceilings. It gets very hot in the afternoons and most blinds are broken which made opening a window near impossible. Several small issues like not being able to get the garage door open when we had a 1000.00 boat rental provided unessicary stress on our days. I’m sure it was in need of a simple battery. The home could be wonderful but needs attention to detail for this price. The deck is huge and can accommodate several families for a nice gathering. Also a large dining table near the wonderful windows facing the lake. We loved eating out on the deck before dark. We spent a morning at Tree Top park zip lining that was great exercise and enjoyable for all ages. Another day renting paddle boards and a full day boating and tubing. Aside from being so far from the lake as I invisioned we could handl


Manager Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay! While I do wish we had known about any confusion you came across or operational issues you noted so that we would have had a chance to resolve them for you, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Lake Tahoe. In order to provide clarity for future renters, Sky Rocks is advertised as a split-lakefront which is accessed by walking a path roughly 75 yards from the property to the water. Some groups may find this walk easier to navigate than others, and I'm sorry your mother-in-law had a hard time making it back from the beach. We are also available 7 days a week if any future renters have trouble finding the Brockway Springs HOA beach, we are happy to provide directions. 


Skyrocks stay

Reviewed on2018-07-10 by
Updated on 2018-07-10
5

This is the second time we've stayed at Skyrocks and we love it. The only negative was, both last year and this year, when we arrived the front porch and back deck, including the outdoor furniture was coated with pine pollen. We had to clean it off ourselves in order to make those areas usable and to prevent tracking the pollen through the house. That should have been cleaned by Tahoe Getaways before our arrival.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're so glad you love the home. During the summer months, this pine pollen is nearly impossible to avoid even when dusted off consistently. We appreciate you taking the time and effort to ensure you were not tracking pollen through the house. While we always make sure our homes look great for our guests, future renters should expect a bit of pollen in the air and therefore landing on any outdoor spaces. 


Skyrocks is fantastic

Reviewed on2018-07-09 by
Updated on 2018-07-09
5

This was our 12th year renting Skyrocks! We love it.
Just a few little tiny things, some electric plugs in guest house were not working, no pot holders in main kitchen. Otherwise everything was great!


Manager Response:

We just love to host you and your group each year! Upon your departure, we did discover a flipped breaker in the guest cottage which seems to have caused the outlet issue, so that has been resolved. Also we have confirmed that there are a few pot holders in the kitchen as well as a hot pad. We can't wait to host you again, and thanks for taking the time to review your stay!


50th B-day celebration with family

Reviewed on2018-06-14 by
Updated on 2018-06-14
5

This home is amazing and wonderful, it feels like home! My birthday weekend was awesome and I would come back here again anytime. And plan too! Thanks to the owners for sharing your wonderful home!


Great Home

Reviewed on2017-03-08 by
Updated on 2017-03-08
5

Our stay at Sky Rocks was great. We had a fairly large group and the house provided plenty of room. The best part was the large living area so that everyone could be together. It's a great location- close to skiing, restaurants and the grocery store.


Plenty of room and Panoramic views

Reviewed on2016-12-28 by
Updated on 2016-12-28
5

Our big group had a lot of fun playing with snow on the deck and in the backyard. Access to lake and HOA amenities are great! Great place to stay. Tahoe gateways helped us get in a day sooner because we wanted to beat the storm. They were helpful throughout our stay.


Tahoe Classic!

Reviewed on2016-08-01 by
Updated on 2016-08-01
5

Our family had our 22 year reunion at SkyRocks. This was our 2nd year at the fantastic home. We are coming back for a 3rd year in 2017. We absolutely love the esthetics of this house. The kitchen is rooming and easy to cook in. The covered deck with the fireplace is perfect for evening dinners. Coffee on the front deck is fantastic. The beach is undeniably the best on the lake! A great way to spend a week with family & friends.


Restful vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-25 by
Updated on 2016-07-25
5

Wonderful home, convenient location, very clean, well equipped, no complaints at all!


Sky Rocks Vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-11 by
Updated on 2016-07-11
4

We had a nice time at Sky Rocks. The location off of the street and the boulders on site were incredible. We enjoyed use of the pier and buoy- it was amazing. Our only complaint was that the pollen was really bad and the decks could have been swept prior to arrival.


Wonderful family gathering

Reviewed on2016-07-01 by
Updated on 2016-07-01
5

Our family gathering was great. The property was equipped with everything and more. The trip to the beach wasn't as convenient as we thought. The deck was pure heaven. We would love to come back again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with others.


Sky Rocks

Reviewed on2015-08-20 by
Updated on 2015-08-20
5

This was the first time we rented this property and we were extremely pleased. It was a beautiful property with a large private beach and the grounds were well maintained. The deck was the length of the house and the view of the lake was breathtaking. The kitchen was well laid out with two sinks that gave ample room for several people to be in the kitchen preparing a meal at the same time. The whole family loved our stay. The only suggestion I have is to update the deck furniture.


RAVE REVIEW

Reviewed on2015-07-31 by
Updated on 2015-07-31
5

The space and the location of this house was just terrific. Our family is diverse with 3 adult couples, one toddler, one bachelor and we all had a great time. We lucked out with the weather; thought the kitchen was well equipped and loved the covered deck. We found the near by pool a great addition. Interesting rock formations on the property are amazing...one felt like they were in a totally different place and the little walk to the beach was fun and good exercise. You will love the deck by the water.
In my book there were a few maintenance issues to deal with sooner than later but no deal breakers. The 2nd floor screens and a wooden lounge is on last legs. Some burners on the stove were easier to light than others but the stove is terrific! Good clean frig.
We rented kayaks which was great fun; cooked great meals on the grill.
WE had a great time. Thank you.


Sky Rocks

Reviewed on2014-08-13 by
Updated on 2014-08-13
4

We had a wonderful time at Sky Rocks. The home had a great family feel and we loved it. The private beach was great fun. Some of the window coverings were in bad shape and made it difficult to access the windows to allow ventilation and to enjoy the view. All in all, we loved Sky Rocks and have already planned to visit again next year.


Sky Rocks Experience

Reviewed on2014-07-13 by
Updated on 2014-07-13
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the property. The Tahoe Getaways staff was professional and courteous in assisting us throughout our stay. the house and guest house was a perfect fit for our large group.


50th at Sky Rocks

Reviewed on2014-07-09 by
Updated on 2014-07-09
3

The house was the definition of 'old-Tahoe'. The hike to the lake wasn't bad on the way down, but the way up was a little much for our older family members. The neighbor that you share the pier and the beach with was out of control. Sadly, they made the beach experience less than ideal. We did go over the 4th of July, so maybe that was a rare occurance. I would not recommend taking your family with children to the beach while the neighbors are there. The house was great, the porch was great, the location was great, but the surroundings were less than great. The deck needs some work and the bathrooms could use a little updating.


Excellent Rental Property

Reviewed on2014-05-29 by
Updated on 2014-05-29
5

We enjoyed Sky Rocks very much. The unexpected entry of an animal through the broken window added some suspense. We were surprised that no one could come and close up the broken window that same day. That was a bit unsettling and if were the homeowner I would not have been very happy.


President's Weekend at SkyRocks

Reviewed on2014-02-20 by
Updated on 2014-02-20
5

Our group of 10 enjoyed this property. It has a fantastic private setting with access to the lake and a fabulous great room with window seats and views of the lake. That said, its an older home and doesn't have high end finishes that some folks might like. The kitchen was very well stocked with equipment and there was wood for the enormous fireplace. The home has access to the adjacent Brockway springs swimming pool and small workout room which was nice and easy to get to.


This property would be best to visit in the summer - it has a huge wrap around deck, lake access and lot of outdoor area for kids to climb rocks, etc.


The property management company was really great to work with and went above and beyond by tracking down the key to allow access to the pool area and having it delivered.


All in all we had a great time at sky rocks and would rent it again.


Map