You are here

Red Cedar

Beautiful 3 BR w/ Gorgeous Furnishings in Tahoe City
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 49 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3.5
Max Occupancy: 9
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite jac tub and shower (Upstairs)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom (Main Floor)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 Twin over Full bunk bed and Twin (Main Floor)
  • Double
  • Twin Single (2)
Additional Sleeping Area
  • Den -Sofa Sleeper (Downstairs)

Description

Red Cedar is a gorgeous newly constructed three bedroom home in the heart of Tahoe City. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and Commons Beach. During the summertime you will never be far from the farmers market and concerts at the beach. In the wintertime you are just ten minute drive to Palisades Tahoe, as close as you can be without paying costly ski area prices.

The great room at Red Cedar offers the perfect floor plan for socializing, with an open living area featuring over-sized leather sectional centered on a large gas fireplace and hearth, as well as one of many flat screen TV's that the home has to offer. The dining table seats 8, and the spacious kitchen features all new stainless steel appliances and counter tops, as well as three additional bar stools around the island. In addition to the great room there is also a den with a full sleeper sofa and enormous flat screen 52 inch TV with DVD and surround sound, as well as a variety of board games.

All three of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms, either directly attached or across the hallway, and king and queen bedrooms each feature their own flat screen TV's. No expense has been spared to offer quality linens in all 3 bedrooms. Red Cedar offers a great location, quality construction and elegant decor all at a great price. Come see for yourself, we are sure you will agree!

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2400 square feet

• Private floor Master with walk-in closet, deck, and en-suite with jetted tub

• Ground floor den offers second social space with 52” high definition flat screen and full size sofa sleeper

• Walking distance to downtown Tahoe City and Commons Beach

• No Pets

ABOUT THE AREA

Tahoe City is perched on the shore of Lake Tahoe at the headwaters of the Truckee River (Lake Tahoe’s only outlet). Enjoy four-star dining, homegrown coffee shops, shopping, galleries, and a leisurely stroll through town on the lake view boardwalk any time of year.

Commons Beach is Tahoe City’s four acre public park on the lake, popular for sunbathing, swimming, and picnicking. Group picnic sites and children’s playgrounds are located within a large lakefront grass and sand area. Bike and watercraft rentals are available within walking distance.

During the ski season, you are just 15 minutes from Palisades Tahoe which is the largest ski resort in Lake Tahoe.  Palisades Tahoe has a shuttle that runs continuously between the base area of Olympic Valley & Alpine Meadows when both resorts are open for operations, weather, and traffic permitting.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. Max Occupancy 8 Adults. One additional child (under 16) allowed. Placer County Ordinance No.: 5990-B

2. 2021 Update: Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted in Policies and Disclosures).



Placer County STR Permit Number STR20-6729

Amenities

  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Walking Distance to Sandy Beach
  • Near Bike Path
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • No Pets
  • Additional Sleeping Area
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$350 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$494 /nt
22
$494 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$494 /nt
29
$494 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$480 /nt
4
$565 /nt
5
$565 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$480 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$681 /nt
18
$1,277 /nt
19
$1,277 /nt
20
$1,277 /nt
21
$1,277 /nt
22
$1,113 /nt
23
$1,012 /nt
24
$1,012 /nt
25
$1,085 /nt
26
$600 /nt
27
$630 /nt
28
$385 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$371 /nt
2
$371 /nt
3
$371 /nt
4
$436 /nt
5
$436 /nt
6
$436 /nt
7
$371 /nt
8
$371 /nt
9
$371 /nt
10
$371 /nt
11
$436 /nt
12
$436 /nt
13
$436 /nt
14
$371 /nt
15
$371 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$473 /nt
27
$473 /nt
28
$402 /nt
29
$402 /nt
30
$402 /nt
31
$402 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$473 /nt
2
$473 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$318 /nt
11
$318 /nt
12
$318 /nt
13
$318 /nt
14
$318 /nt
15
$374 /nt
16
$374 /nt
17
$318 /nt
18
$318 /nt
19
$318 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$318 /nt
22
$374 /nt
23
$374 /nt
24
$318 /nt
25
$318 /nt
26
$318 /nt
27
$318 /nt
28
$318 /nt
29
$374 /nt
30
$374 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$318 /nt
2
$318 /nt
3
$318 /nt
4
$318 /nt
5
$318 /nt
6
$374 /nt
7
$374 /nt
8
$318 /nt
9
$318 /nt
10
$318 /nt
11
$318 /nt
12
$318 /nt
13
$374 /nt
14
$374 /nt
15
$318 /nt
16
$318 /nt
17
$318 /nt
18
$318 /nt
19
$318 /nt
20
$374 /nt
21
$374 /nt
22
$318 /nt
23
$318 /nt
24
$318 /nt
25
$318 /nt
26
$352 /nt
27
$433 /nt
28
$433 /nt
29
$433 /nt
30
$352 /nt
31
$352 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$352 /nt
2
$352 /nt
3
$433 /nt
4
$433 /nt
5
$433 /nt
6
$352 /nt
7
$352 /nt
8
$352 /nt
9
$352 /nt
10
$433 /nt
11
$433 /nt
12
$433 /nt
13
$352 /nt
14
$352 /nt
15
$352 /nt
16
$480 /nt
17
$480 /nt
18
$480 /nt
19
$480 /nt
20
$408 /nt
21
$408 /nt
22
$408 /nt
23
$480 /nt
24
$528 /nt
25
$528 /nt
26
$528 /nt
27
$449 /nt
28
$660 /nt
29
$660 /nt
30
$660 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$660 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$660 /nt
4
$660 /nt
5
$660 /nt
6
$660 /nt
7
$660 /nt
8
$528 /nt
9
$528 /nt
10
$528 /nt
11
$449 /nt
12
$449 /nt
13
$449 /nt
14
$528 /nt
15
$528 /nt
16
$528 /nt
17
$634 /nt
18
$539 /nt
19
$539 /nt
20
$539 /nt
21
$634 /nt
22
$634 /nt
23
$634 /nt
24
$634 /nt
25
$539 /nt
26
$539 /nt
27
$539 /nt
28
$634 /nt
29
$634 /nt
30
$634 /nt
31
$634 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$469 /nt
2
$469 /nt
3
$469 /nt
4
$552 /nt
5
$552 /nt
6
$552 /nt
7
$480 /nt
8
$408 /nt
9
$408 /nt
10
$408 /nt
11
$480 /nt
12
$480 /nt
13
$480 /nt
14
$480 /nt
15
$352 /nt
16
$352 /nt
17
$352 /nt
18
$352 /nt
19
$433 /nt
20
$433 /nt
21
$433 /nt
22
$352 /nt
23
$352 /nt
24
$352 /nt
25
$352 /nt
26
$433 /nt
27
$433 /nt
28
$433 /nt
29
$352 /nt
30
$352 /nt
31
$404 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$498 /nt
3
$498 /nt
4
$498 /nt
5
$404 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$318 /nt
8
$318 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$430 /nt
11
$318 /nt
12
$318 /nt
13
$318 /nt
14
$318 /nt
15
$318 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
$430 /nt
18
$318 /nt
19
$318 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$318 /nt
22
$318 /nt
23
$430 /nt
24
$430 /nt
25
$318 /nt
26
$318 /nt
27
$318 /nt
28
$318 /nt
29
$318 /nt
30
$430 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$374 /nt
2
$318 /nt
3
$318 /nt
4
$318 /nt
5
$318 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$374 /nt
8
$374 /nt
9
$318 /nt
10
$318 /nt
11
$318 /nt
12
$318 /nt
13
$318 /nt
14
$374 /nt
15
$374 /nt
16
$318 /nt
17
$318 /nt
18
$318 /nt
19
$318 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$374 /nt
22
$374 /nt
23
$318 /nt
24
$318 /nt
25
$318 /nt
26
$318 /nt
27
$318 /nt
28
$374 /nt
29
$374 /nt
30
$318 /nt
31
$318 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$318 /nt
2
$318 /nt
3
$318 /nt
4
$374 /nt
5
$374 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$318 /nt
8
$318 /nt
9
$318 /nt
10
$318 /nt
11
$374 /nt
12
$374 /nt
13
$318 /nt
14
$318 /nt
15
$318 /nt
16
$318 /nt
17
$318 /nt
18
$374 /nt
19
$374 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$318 /nt
22
$578 /nt
23
$578 /nt
24
$578 /nt
25
$578 /nt
26
$578 /nt
27
$318 /nt
28
$318 /nt
29
$318 /nt
30
$318 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$318 /nt
2
$374 /nt
3
$374 /nt
4
$318 /nt
5
$318 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$657 /nt
18
$657 /nt
19
$853 /nt
20
$853 /nt
21
$853 /nt
22
$853 /nt
23
$853 /nt
24
$853 /nt
25
$853 /nt
26
$1,065 /nt
27
$1,065 /nt
28
$1,065 /nt
29
$1,065 /nt
30
$1,065 /nt
31
$1,065 /nt

Reviews

Great stay at Red Cedar

Reviewed on2021-11-29 by
Updated on 2021-11-29
5

My family really enjoyed our stay at Red Cedar. Booking was easy and from the first person I had contact with at Tahoe getaway I was impressed with the great customer service. The team are all so friendly and helpful. The house was beautiful, really clean and had everything we needed. It’s in a great location so you can walk to shops and restaurants in Tahoe city. As well as strolling over to the beach and the lake.


We will be back!

Reviewed on2021-07-21 by
Updated on 2021-07-21
4

I would have given it a 5 star rating, but there were two things that need attention. 1) only one towel per person for a whole week? And no bath mat? You come out of the shower onto slick tile. I would think you would want to protect yourselves from potential lawsuits if anything. And the towels were very cheap and small at that. When you are paying as much as you are for the stay there are certain expectations. 2) What’s up with no screens on the sliding glass doors? The biggest source of fresh air and no screens? When we stayed it was unusually warm and we needed the added air circulation at night, but couldn’t leave the sliders open all night without a screen. Again, with such a nice place and with such a hefty lease rate you expect more. We loved the location with being so close to town and all, and we loved the layout of the place and the extra space as compared to a condo. We even had some entertainment when a bear showed up in our neighbor’s garage and proceeded to inspect there cooler left out. He even wandered over to our yard and got to see a bear close up! Thankfully we were all upstairs on the deck and had a nice safe view! Like I said in the title, we will be back next year but would hope that you address these things before then. Thank you and see you next year.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and appreciate the feedback.  Will will be taking inventory and bringing all items, including towels, back up to stock. Future renters should note that we do supply at least one set of towels per person, but if you'd like extra, we suggest you come prepared! 


Great Spot!

Reviewed on2021-07-13 by
Updated on 2021-07-13
4

Great house. Great location. The beds were super comfy (mattresses not too soft). The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of space for our group. The house was clean upon arrival. Questions along the way were answered timely. The only thing keeping this from a 5 star rating is the lack of upkeep on the outdoor space. There is certainly space to put up a fence and create a nice seating area outdoor... Also, all the outdoor decks and furniture could have been wiped down prior to our arrival as everything was so think with pollen, we had to clean it to use it.


Nice Getaway for two small families!

Reviewed on2021-03-03 by
Updated on 2021-03-03
4

Great Location! Near the lake, near the restaurants and stores. Close to ski resorts! Home was perfect for two small families. Neighborhood is very quiet and neighbors were all very friendly. Cozy and clean. Internet was a bit slow and hot water took a while to get hot. Not sure if it was the house itself or the area but allergies was really bad. But overall, great place, great location!


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your review! It is unfortunate that there is only one internet provider in the area. While it works for loading most sites and emails, it may be a bit slow if multiple people are trying to stream movies, etc. We have since also checked the hot water heater and have confirmed it is working efficiently.


4 Star

Reviewed on2020-06-30 by
Updated on 2020-06-30
4

We really enjoyed our stay at Red Cedar last week! The location was an easy walk or bike ride through downtown Tahoe City. Tons of space for anyone needing 3 bedrooms. Having access to an empty 2 car garage was a huge plus. Wifi at times would drop, and the counter tops in the kitchen were surprisingly hard to clean and keep clean. Other reports about the hot water taking a long time to reach the master bathroom on the top floor were accurate, but with a little planning and patience, it wasn't a big deal. At night we would watch tv in the living room, and would have preferred the tv be placed on the wall instead of over the fireplace because it was extremely high and not easy to see from the couch. Overall, we would recommend the home to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in Lake Tahoe. There was plenty of space to spread out, the beds and couch were very comfortable, there were plenty of bathrooms, and the location was great!


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay regardless of the WiFi and hot water issues. While cell and internet service is not as reliable in the mountains, the internet is generally a decent service that will accommodate most guest's usage without trouble. It has since been tested and is functioning appropriately. Future guests should note that the owner recently installed a recirculation pump to the hot water heater, which has allowed for ample hot water that arrives quickly to all four corners of the home! 


Turkey Week in Tahoe

Reviewed on2019-12-14 by
Updated on 2019-12-14
5

Great house for a family looking to have room for all and a place to stretch out and feel comfortable. Short walk from town makes it even better for our family. Great views and the grill was nice to have just off the living space.


very good stay

Reviewed on2019-11-20 by
Updated on 2019-11-20
4

Would have rated excellent if more foam pillows were available and the upstairs water heater would have heated better.


Manager Response:

The owner has gone ahead and installed a new re-circulation pump so there is ample hot water that arrives quickly to all four corners of the home! We truly appreciate hearing your experience so we can make it better for all future renters. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the home comfortable regardless of the pillow type not being your preference. Things like that are so uniquely individual, its hard to pick the right types to appease everyone. 


Good location, but could be use more attention to details

Reviewed on2019-10-02 by
Updated on 2019-10-02
5

Location was great and house was comfortable. The office responded quickly when we called with problems, and they notified us very promptly that we had left a piece of luggage in the house when we checked out. However, the instructions for checking in - using the lock box, starting the pilot light for the fireplace, using the two different remote controls for the TV - were either missing or insufficient. The supply of toilet paper and cleaners for countertops were low and we had to purchase them. There were only 2 wine glasses provided, plus a couple of champagne flutes - not sufficient for a house that could hold 8 people. The porch on the front of the house was very dirty and needed cleaning before we could use it. The only baking sheet provided was very old and useless.


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for providing this feedback. We are happy we were able to help with the issues you brought to our attention. We will restock the property and bring the home's kitchen supplies back up to standard immediately as well as re-evaluate the instructions at the home. While I can assure renters that lock box instructions are accurate, if guests are having trouble with the TV, typically we can address the issue easily over the phone.


Comfortable,nice and close to everything

Reviewed on2019-08-19 by
Updated on 2019-08-19
5

I enjoyed my stay here.


Great house in great location

Reviewed on2019-08-15 by
Updated on 2019-08-15
5

This house is a short walk from SAFEWAY and Tahoe City...the marina and local beach is very close as well. There were 8 of us—3 generations. The house set up perfect for our needs with4 kids in the bunk room. The two living rooms worked great. The kitchen is a good size and had good appliances but could use a few serving plates and platters. Tahoe Getaways service was great. They were very communicative, responded immediately to emails and professional. It may have been the easiest rental I have ever had.


Great location to enjoy Lake Tahoe!

Reviewed on2019-08-10 by
Updated on 2019-08-10
5

Comfortable property for our family gathering. Easy walk to town and Commons Beach. Great location to start trips to other Tahoe destinations. House had everything needed to enjoy the week (and walking distance to grocery).


Great Accomodations at a Great Location!

Reviewed on2019-07-28 by
Updated on 2019-07-28
4

Large house in a quiet neighborhood. Easy walking distance to everything in Tahoe City. And easy access to the surrounding area. We would definitely go back.


Beautiful cabin , close to everything!

Reviewed on2019-07-09 by
Updated on 2019-07-09
4

As far as place very nice, new bed needed down in den, also bedroom with bunks need new beds!


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! While typically we get great feedback on the comfort of the beds at this home, we understand that each person's taste can vary when it comes to bedding and mattress type. We can assure future renters that the beds are of quality! 


Tahoe City Weekend

Reviewed on2019-06-12 by
Updated on 2019-06-12
4

Great house in Red Cedar centrally located to everything in downtown Tahoe City. Enjoyed the house. Had everything we needed and updated interior. Would definitely stay there again. Working with this rental company was easy and everyone was very helpful.


What a beautiful home! We so enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed on2018-12-09 by
Updated on 2018-12-09
4

The house is very well kept up and in an ideal location. All the amenities were well maintained and everything was easy to use. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated all the first class touches.


Red Cedar Rocks!

Reviewed on2018-09-19 by
Updated on 2018-09-19
5

The Red Cedar house was SO perfect for our needs! It is a beautiful home and accomodated our group of six with plenty of room to spare. It was well equipped and so comfortable. We loved the close proximity to town as well. Walked to the beach and restaurants. It gave us plenty of space to be together as well as affording us spaces to have privacy.


Nice Cabin in Tahoe City Neighborhood

Reviewed on2018-08-21 by
Updated on 2018-08-21
4

Very open spacious vaulted ceiling modern cabin in a neighborhood with a mix of mostly residential homes around, some nice, some fixer uppers. Great location, walking distance to town, but far enough away to be quiet. Good for families. Has all the basic amenities needed. Tahoe Getaways is nice to work with.


Close to town

Reviewed on2018-08-12 by
Updated on 2018-08-12
4

Love this location!! Walkable to commons beach and all restaurants and shopping. Fairly new home. Good amenities. House cleaning could be better. All the beds were made and plenty of towels, however there was a big hole in the master bed sheet. Cob webs are noticeable throughout and though the main hallways seem dusted, as you walk up the stairs, the floors are at eye height and can see all the dust and debris under the furniture that hasn’t been swept up in a while.


Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at this home! I'm sorry to hear that the clean was not up to our typical standard. We have addressed this issue internally as to ensure this won't occur again. We also hope guests know that we are available 7 days a week and are happy to take action if items have been missed. 


August stay at Red Cedar in Tahoe City

Reviewed on2018-08-10 by
Updated on 2018-08-10
5

The property was just as described and clean when we arrived. Lots of room for our group of 7. We were able to walk everywhere, including Safeway, Commons Beach, restaurants, visitor center, and rafting. Beds were comfy. Highly recommend Blue Agave Mexican restaurant.


Great overall space

Reviewed on2018-07-26 by
Updated on 2018-07-26
4

The overall space, size and location was great. The immediate neighbors’ house/lot desperately need attention. It is literally a trash heap. Could be nothing can be done about that; however... The home’s cleaning crew should be more thorough in their cleaning. Crumbs, food pieces visible under the edge of the couch is but one example. Also, the upstairs king bed; no mattress pad?! The mattress itself is stained as are the pillows. Would also recommend to have soap in every bathroom; some had only shower gel and shampoo. Attention to detail is sadly lacking. I think this is what happens when you have absentee owners depending on management company


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you experienced a few details that were missed.  We hope future renters know that we provide round the clock service to our guests and are happy to send our team by in a timely fashion if anything in the home seems amiss upon check-in. 


5 nights in Red Cedar

Reviewed on2018-07-19 by
Updated on 2018-07-19
5

There were 9 of us - my husband and me, our daughter and son-in-law and our 5 grandchildren, triplets age 12, grandson age 11 and grandson age 3. The place was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for all of us. We liked the comfort and relative solitude in the master bedroom on the upper floor. Our daughter and husband also had their own room and bathroom on the middle floor. 3 of the kids fit in the bunk room and two shared the sofa downstairs. The place was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was also perfect. We could all walk to town and Commons Beach. The kids loved swimming in the lake every day. The big kids decided that our Tahoe trip was the best trip ever so far. I am a bit worried about meeting their high expectations on future family vacations.


Large group reunion.

Reviewed on2018-06-28 by
Updated on 2018-06-28
4

This is one of 2 houses we rented in close proximity to each other to accommodate a bunch of people.This is a great house close to water front, Safeway store and CVS. Some of our group did karaoke at the Japanese restaurant after dinner. The house is very comfy, plenty of bathrooms, TVs and room to socialize or be alone. Make sure you ask or check on current promos. I did not find out about 10% discount until after booking directly on VRBO, the actual property management company is Tahoe Getaways. Also there are very strict guidelines about hosting gatherings and such., fortunately the other property we rented had no such guidelines and we were able to have a very nice wedding proposal announcement gathering there.


Gorgeous Home & Perfect Location

Reviewed on2018-06-19 by
Updated on 2018-06-19
5

The house is very comfortable. It was in a great location with friendly neighbors. We were able to walk to the main street of Tahoe City where all the cute shops and restaurants are. The only complaint is that the Wi-fi wouldn't work but we survived!!


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are so glad that you loved the home and its location! For future guests, please note that this home does indeed have wireless internet and we test it before each guest arrival to ensure it is in working order. Due to the rural location, the internet available may be considered slow by city standards. 


Lovely house

Reviewed on2018-02-28 by
Updated on 2018-02-28
4

Lovely house, comfortable beds and recently remodeled bathrooms. Unfortunately we found some aspects of cleanliness lacking (coffee grinds still in coffee maker, multiple dishwares stored unwashed), but overall a great stay and we’d go back.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced. We have addressed these with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a problem moving forward. Glad to hear you enjoyed you stay!


Very nice home and close to Tahoe City

Reviewed on2018-02-22 by
Updated on 2018-02-22
5

This home was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, right up the street from the Boatworks and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The kitchen was stocked and there was plenty of sleeping space for 4 adults and 4 children!


353 Red Cedar

Reviewed on2018-01-27 by
Updated on 2018-01-27
5

We came to stay at Red cedar for 4 weeks over new year / January from Australia . My husband was adamant we were staying that long after staying only three nights last Christmas with friends in the same house. We skied everyday and had afternoon walks down by the lake and a visit to Safeway for all our needs. Everything being just a walk down the road makes it the perfect location especially for our two kids to feel they could wonder about on their own as well. The house is warm and comfortable with a large open living area but still having areas where the kids could escape and watch TV. The house is very well equipped with everything we needed during our 4 week stay. I'm sure we I'll be back.


Our Family Reunion at Red Cedar

Reviewed on2017-11-08 by
Updated on 2017-11-08
4

We had a great time at Red Cedar which we had rented for our family reunion. We loved that it is a cabin style but there is a great room and many rooms for our family members to stay. It is close to town and therefore within walking distance to restaurants and retail businesses. The only downside was that check-in time is 4:00 and check-out tim e is 10:00. It would have suited our family better is check-out time was closer to thestandard 11:00. Overall Red Cedar was a great venue for our family reunion!


Cozy Cabin

Reviewed on2017-09-15 by
Updated on 2017-09-15
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin near Tahoe City. Beautiful place and conveniently located. Thank you!


July 4th Blast

Reviewed on2017-07-09 by
Updated on 2017-07-09
5

This was our 2nd annual July 4th family reunion in Tahoe City and once again Red Cedar property did not disappoint! It's a home away from home. It has everything you need and the location is unbeatable. Fantastic rental!


Great place very satisfied!

Reviewed on2017-02-21 by
Updated on 2017-02-21
5

The beds are comfy, very nice place to relax after ski.
2 cars can fit in the garage and even a long one does (21.3 foot long lifted F-150).


Winter fun

Reviewed on2017-02-05 by
Updated on 2017-02-05
5

Loved this house. My one problem was the mattress on the sofa bed. It had a huge stain (like a kid had an accident). Seems like it should be replaced. It was slightly disgusting. Luckily we found an aero bed in the closet so we closed up that sofa bed. Yuck. Other than that, the house was perfect.


Great place very satisfied!

Reviewed on2017-02-03 by
Updated on 2017-02-03
5

Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:The beds are comfy, very nice place to relax after ski. 2 cars can fit in the garage and even a long one does (21.3 foot long lifted F-150).


Great house - Amazing location

Reviewed on2017-01-18 by
Updated on 2017-01-18
5

Great layout for 2 families. Plenty of space and the great room was perfect for entertaining. High quality throughout and very accommodating. Best of all, we walked (even with my 2 yr old) to dinner every night in Tahoe city. Would definitely rent again.


Great Service

Reviewed on2016-12-31 by
Updated on 2016-12-31
5

We stayed at Red Cedar and found the house to perfect for us. It's location is within walking distance of Tahoe City. It's only 10 min from Alpine Meadows and 15 min from Squaw. It is ideal for 4 adults and 4 children. However we only had 2 children. Tahoe Getaways were very good. We couldn't work out the fire place and they sent someone around immediately. The only thing I could fault was the shower pressure in the master ensuite. A very weak spray which was quite annoying. I would stay here again.


Beautiful Tahoe City Rental

Reviewed on2016-11-28 by
Updated on 2016-11-28
5

Beautifully decorated home, perfect for our family stay.


Lots of space and a beautiful home design

Reviewed on2016-10-11 by
Updated on 2016-10-11
4

We had 5 people with us with plenty of space for everybody. We enjoyed its great location just a block or do from the lake and many great restaurants and stores near by. There is also a great playground near the lake which we enjoyed with our grandchildren who were staying nearby.


Good Location in Tahoe City

Reviewed on2016-09-30 by
Updated on 2016-09-30
3

good location to walk to town. My two complaints are that the house was poorly stocked with basic supplies and the neighbors have dogs that never seemed to stop barking.


Red Cedar; perfect size and location

Reviewed on2016-08-23 by
Updated on 2016-08-23
5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Red Cedar home. The location was perfect to walk to the Safe Way grocery, CVS, restaurants, kayak/SUP/bike rentals, Commons Beach, farmers market, lakeside walk/bike path; basically all of Tahoe City. We had 7 in our party from ages 9, 20s-50. The home was large enough that we never felt on top of each other. The bottom level family room with big screen tv got a lot of late evening use for card playing and was perfectly separated from those who chose to retire to bed. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots/pans, dishes, glasses, knives, etc. We did a lot of cooking and never lacked for anything. Home was clean, beds comfortable, & enough bathrooms for all. Heads up that washcloths are not provided. We purchased shower poufs at CVS. Also only one kitchen towel provided. We would definitely stay here again.


Fun family weekend

Reviewed on2016-08-15 by
Updated on 2016-08-15
4

The house was a great location, perfect for two families to play and enjoy Tahoe. Lots of space for young kids, but also room for adults to play games and cook between swimming, hiking and kayaking.


Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on2016-08-01 by
Updated on 2016-08-01
4

My only recommendation would be to have some Hypo Allerginic bedding. I am allergic to Down and the house was full of it. Luckily it was summer time so I was able to strip my bed down to the sheets and had brought my own pillow and throw blanket. I would also suggest that the yard be cleaned up. The house itself was beautiful and I would recommend it to a friend.


beautiful tahoe city home

Reviewed on2016-06-10 by
Updated on 2016-06-10
5

Stayed at this home with 2 other ladies for our weekend getaway. The house was fantastic so that we each had our own bedrooms & bathrooms. Kitchen was well supplied & we enjoyed watching the Warriors win a game on the
comfortable furniture in the great room. The outside balcony was nice with the rocking chair. My only complaints were that the house had no hot tub and that the cleaning chg was on the high side.(225.00]
Otherwise , good location to town & it had everything that we needed.


Bridal Party Paradise

Reviewed on2016-06-03 by
Updated on 2016-06-03
5

My bridal party and myself stayed here for my recent Tahoe wedding. It was a perfect place for getting ready for the wedding and hanging out with my best girls! Beautiful house with plenty of space and close to everything.


great cabin

Reviewed on2016-05-13 by
Updated on 2016-05-13
5

Great place. Highly recommended.


Great stay

Reviewed on2016-03-31 by
Updated on 2016-03-31
5

The house is ideally located and photos are exactly as the property appears. Great place to gather with family. We appreciated being able to walk to restaurants and even the grocery to pick up the NY Times on Sunday morning..House is close to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. Even in a blizzard we were able to get to the slopes to ski.
Management team was very responsive.


Loved it!

Reviewed on2016-03-07 by
Updated on 2016-03-07
5

Perfect blend of casual and "upscale". Comfortable layout and great walkable location.Highly recommended.


Great Weekend in Tahoe

Reviewed on2016-03-02 by
Updated on 2016-03-02
5

Great weekend in Tahoe City. Great location, and property.
Will repeat again, especially in the summer.


We'll be back!

Reviewed on2016-02-18 by
Updated on 2016-02-18
5

Couldn't be happier with the property and the overall experience.


Excellent vacation rental!

Reviewed on2015-10-26 by
Updated on 2015-10-26
5

Very well maintained, updated, and decorated rental property!


Tahoe City GEM!

Reviewed on2015-10-13 by
Updated on 2015-10-13
5

Nine of us had a wonderful experience at RED CEDAR rental! The home is beautiful and comfortable - we were ready to move in! We also loved how convenient it was to town; we were able to walk downtown to the shops and restaurants. We would love to visit again! Also, Tahoe Resort Property Management was delightful to work with! :-)


Tahoe City Stay September 2015

Reviewed on2015-09-30 by
Updated on 2015-09-30
5

Spacious, nicely appointed, well-maintained home within walking distance of the center of Tahoe City. Very comfortable place to spend a holiday. Only three (small) issues - 1) lots of stairs and levels, which may be harder on older or less mobile guests, 2) Watch the third step from the bottom of the entry stairs - it's not level and may surprise you, 3) Bring hand soap for the sinks.


Awesome house!

Reviewed on2015-09-16 by
Updated on 2015-09-16
5

The house was beautiful and spacious. It had everything we needed for a fun girls' getaway. It was so nice to be able to walk to stores, cafes and bars in Tahoe City, as well as the beach. The linens, towels and pillows were very nice and comfortable.


Perfection!

Reviewed on2015-09-01 by
Updated on 2015-09-01
5

Wow, this vacation rental could not have been more perfect for our family! We (8 of us) were meeting in Tahoe City for a wedding, which was at Commons Beach. The reception was at the Dockside 700, which was literally a 3 minute walk away! The layout of the home was amazing, with all of us having our privacy, space, and having 3 and 1/2 bathrooms was great as well! The kitchen had every amenity we could think of, and even had a few things we had forgotten to bring! Everyone raved about how well furnished it was as well as how comfortable the beds were! We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for having us!!


Great place to stay in Tahoe City

Reviewed on2015-08-26 by
Updated on 2015-08-26
5

My family and I had a wonderful stay and would for sure come back and stay!


Love Tahoe City

Reviewed on2015-08-14 by
Updated on 2015-08-14
5

This is our second time in Tahoe City and second time staying at Red Cedar. This home is perfect for our family...plenty of room, clean, bright, nicely furnished and location can't be beat. Not much of a view if that's important but the convenience of walking into town for anything you need is worth the sacrifice. Love it!


3-generation reunion

Reviewed on2015-08-06 by
Updated on 2015-08-06
5

Our first visit to Tahoe was made even better by our beautiful, comfortable Red Cedar rental. OH, FL and CA were represented among the generations who stayed and everyone loved the front deck, the open layout of the living space, the great kitchen, and the private bed/bathrooms with comfy beds and great linens. The large garage was also a plus. The house is in a great location for walking to the lake and town and even has a peekaboo view of the lake. We wish the backyard had been mown and cleaned up for the kids to play, but there were two great playgrounds within walking distance. It took forever for water to heat up in the master bath...sure that's a minor adjustment. Otherwise, owners have thought of everything to make guests welcome and comfortable.


Manager Response:

Update: The owner has gone ahead and installed a new re-circulation pump so there is ample hot water that arrives quickly to all four corners of the home! We truly appreciate hearing your experience so we can make it better for all future renters.


Wonderful stay at Tahoe City

Reviewed on2015-07-05 by
Updated on 2015-07-05
5

We loved the house and location of the house. It was very clean, large and comfortable. The house had most all the cooking supplies we needed. The set up of the home was nice, everyone had their own bathroom. We will definitely be staying here again.


Great vacation rental!

Reviewed on2015-03-31 by
Updated on 2015-03-31
5

4 of us (parents and wife) stayed very comfortably in this home, though we wouldn't hesitate to bring 2 more. The house is spacious and has something for everyone, plus it's incredibly convenient to be able to walk into town. From the house, we drove to the ski resorts, and the next day we walked to town and rented bikes. We would absolutely rent this home again.


One thing to point out, the "high speed internet" is misleading. During our stay, the in-home wifi had download speeds of ~.5 Mbps. This was effectively unusable for my wife who had to complete some work assignments. It may be sufficient for checking email, but don't expect to catch up on House of Cards.


Perfect Cabin for Multiple Families (and kids)

Reviewed on2015-03-19 by
Updated on 2015-03-19
5

My family vacations in Tahoe every year and this was by far our favorite cabin. The layout of the house was perfect for our 3 families and 3 kids. The kitchen had everything we needed (bring your own Glad wrap and foil if needed). The beds were very comfortable and the decor was even great! The kids loved having their own room downstairs with games and DVD player. There is a bathroom on every floor which was nice. The entry has a mud room which was perfect because it snowed during our stay. Oh, and we walked in to town every day. That in itself is priceless. I read a comment before our stay about the neighbors being sketchy, but they were just locals who live there year round and were very pleasant. I would recommend this cabin to everyone I know and will definitely be back again. The only negative for me was that there was no hot tub.


What a gem!!!!

Reviewed on2015-01-30 by
Updated on 2015-01-30
5

This was a fantastic rental. It was so cozy and had all of the amenities. The only thing I wish I had known that there were "gates" for the stairs...we found out at the end of our trip in one of the closets. Would have been nice to not have to run after a toddler who thought the stairs were awesome! We will be back...clean, perfect location and great experience working with rental company!


Great place!

Reviewed on2014-12-29 by
Updated on 2014-12-29
5

our experience here was great. property management folks were awesome - even came to fix a stuck lock at 9 pm during a holiday week. will definitely stay here again


Red cedar

Reviewed on2014-12-29 by
Updated on 2014-12-29
5

Xmas in a winter wonderland


Comfortable and spacious

Reviewed on2014-12-17 by
Updated on 2014-12-17
5

Everything was just as described - new construction, great kitchen and bathrooms in perfect condition, comfortable beds and furniture. Light switches and DVD players had extra labels on them so we knew how to use them. The heat worked wonderfully, keeping the whole house warm when it was below freezing outside.


The location was one of the best parts...a very short walk to several shops and restaurants.


I had one question and the management company answered the phone right away and had two people out within an hour to help out. Great service!


Pretty much the only minor complaint is that there was no garage door remote, we had to go inside to open it.


Great Thanksgiving Getaway

Reviewed on2014-12-02 by
Updated on 2014-12-02
5

This house had plenty of room for our big family. Everyone was able to have their own space. Beautiful house, great location and good amenities. We will definitely come again.


353 red cedar

Reviewed on2014-09-23 by
Updated on 2014-09-23
5

1.a big surprise when we arrived and saw the type of neighborhood we were staying. We felt no sure of the safeness of the area.
2. traffic pattern showed on stairs and hallway rugs very dirty.
3.3 tall glasses and 3 juice glasses. We had to wash glasses each day in order to have juice in am and a cocktail in pm. Plenty of wine glasses.
garage door opener s0 one of us had to close the door from the garage then lock the front door and then go down front steps. this would not be convient in the winter.


Red Cedar Round 2

Reviewed on2014-08-23 by
Updated on 2014-08-23
5

This was our second time renting this house. We really enjoyed it once again, and are already talking about when we can come back. It is in a fantastic location: walking distance to beach/park, the farmers market, grocery stores and restaurants. Our two kids loved the bunk beds and switched nightly on who got the top bunk. We had several different parts of our families come up for a night and there was plenty of room. This house is fantastic and we'd recommend it for anyone.


Great Location!

Reviewed on2014-07-30 by
Updated on 2014-07-30
4

This is the 3rd time we have rented a property in Lake Tahoe for vacation. Red Cedar was just the right size for the 6 of us. Pros: Great (perfect) Location, contemporary & nicely decorated, clean, fully stocked with kitchen essentials. Cons: No usable outdoor space except for a small balcony with the bbq, neighboring properties were not very nice, internet was way too slow, not all cable channels worked on all the televisions, and kids room needed a television. All in all, wonderful property which we would consider renting again.


Red Cedar (06/28/14 - 07/06/14)

Reviewed on2014-07-10 by
Updated on 2014-07-10
5

We had a great stay at this rental house. It is a very nice house and easily accommodated 2 families (8 people). Overall the house is in very good condition and is in a great location for being able to walk into Tahoe City and to the lake. We did have a couple of problems. There were no wash cloths in the house when we originally got there. Had to call property management to get some brought to the house the following day. There were no sheets available for the pull out couch on the lower level. Had to sleep on it one night without any because it wasn't discovered until after hours. The outside of the property needs to be cleaned up. There were 3 towels just laying in the weeds outside the back of the house. The area around the house just needed to be generally cleaned up and the weeds cut down. Overall though, we had a great stay and would definitely stay at this property again.


Fabulous Tahoe Getaway

Reviewed on2014-06-29 by
Updated on 2014-06-29
5

Staff were very friendly and helpful both in choosing a location and answering all of our questions. Our "cabin" was down right gorgeous. The flow of the home made it easy for our family to spend time together, the beds were comfortable, and all the necessities were in place. By the end of our stay, we were planning our next trip.


Red Cedar

Reviewed on2014-06-23 by
Updated on 2014-06-23
5

We had a great time and the cabin was fantastic. Plenty of room for the family, well appointed and the location is ideal. We were within walking distance to the market and downtown. Would definitely rent the cabin again.


Very nice home

Reviewed on2014-06-13 by
Updated on 2014-06-13
4

This was a very nice and comfortable home. The location was good for walking to stores and food locations. They only glitch was that there were no hot pads or kitchen towels and there was only three wash clothes for four people. We stopped by and mentioned this to one of the Tahoe Get Away people and all he did was note it. No towels were brought for us to use. Other than that beautiful home.


review of Red Cedar in June 2014

Reviewed on2014-06-09 by
Updated on 2014-06-09
5

The house is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked with lots of dishes, cookware, gadgets, and appliances. We walked back and forth to town for dinner and a variety of activities. It is very close and easy to get around. Also, the beds are very comfortable, with ample blankets and pillows.


Great location to walk to dinner

Reviewed on2014-05-29 by
Updated on 2014-05-29
5

Great location makes it easy to walk to dinner and see Tahoe City. Good sized bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and in c lose to new condition. One small thing: the property is next to some "ìnteresting" homes that use their front and side yards for old boat storage. It made no difference to us, we would stay there again.


Ohana Trip

Reviewed on2014-04-18 by
Updated on 2014-04-18
5

It was our first Ohana Tahoe Trip and loved every minute. The Red Cedar home was very beautiful, it fit our family perfect. Very Clean & Tidy. We enjoyed the board games that was available there. There was a Safeway right down the street which was very convenient, the fireplace was beautiful...the home was a little cold for us but we loved every minute while staying there. We cant wait for our next trip.


Squaw Ski Trip

Reviewed on2014-02-06 by
Updated on 2014-02-06
5

Everything was perfect! The house was clean and looked exactly like the pictures. The location was walking distance to Tahoe City and only a 15 minute drive to Squaw. We had a blast and are already planning our next trip.


Beautiful Home

Reviewed on2014-01-22 by
Updated on 2014-01-22
5

The home is beautiful. Very happy with our stay. It's about 30 min from Boreal.


New Year family Getaway

Reviewed on2014-01-12 by
Updated on 2014-01-12
5

The property lives up to the rental posting. Very convenient to Tahoe City two short blocks. Comfortable beds and linen. one or two comments for improvement would be the parking as it was a hassle to park the cars in the garage as there is not a code to access the garage door, so you have to get key from lock box to enter house then go downstairs to open garage door. Same goes in reverse when leaving the house. other info would be for those who like cooking, a great kitchen lots of space and plenty of cooking ware and utensils. However you should consider bringing some standard cutting knives as the knives are all serrated. Otherwise a great time had by All


Walk to Tahoe city, great shopping and fine restaurants.

Reviewed on2014-01-06 by
Updated on 2014-01-06
5

Great,except for one thing. The kitchen should have been stocked with salt, pepper, plastic baggies, tin foil, etc. just the common day items. For the price we paid we should have gotten a few amenities. Very frustrating to work in a kitchen with NOTHING.


Map