You are here

Overlook Lake View Lodge at Tahoe Donner

4.9118
4.9 (34 Reviews)
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms - Half 1
10 Guests
Primary Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Downstairs)
1 King
JR Primary Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Main Floor)
1 King
Bedroom 3 (Downstairs)
1 Queen
Bedroom 4 (Downstairs)
2 Bunk Bed
Game Room (Upstairs)
1 Sleep Sofa
Family Room (Downstairs)
1 Sleep Sofa
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom
Half Bathroom

Featured Amenities

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Sauna

Description

Finding a perfect property for your family vacation is easier said than done, but this luxurious Tahoe Donner Vacation Rental might just be the one. This lodge-inspired three-story home is doused with luxury from top to bottom. Warm mountain blends of alder, cherry, custom stonework, and fine furnishings provide plenty of mountain character.

Upon entering, you can't help but be impressed by the view that becomes the focal point of the room. You'll be drawn immediately to the back deck that overlooks Donner Lake and the surrounding mountains. Inside, the living room isn't a bad place to spend your time either and features a floor-to-ceiling custom granite and wood fireplace. The gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream and is equipped with stainless steel top-of-the-line appliances including a Wolf 6 burner gas range.

The large primary suite completes the main floor and offers access to the back deck, a large flat-screen TV and an ensuite bath with a large glass shower. Above the great room, your guests will love the game room, offering comfy seating around the flatscreen TV, a dedicated game table, a piano, and a dedicated workspace. A sofa sleeper is ideal for groups needing an extra sleeping space.

Downstairs hosts another spacious primary suite that ensures no one feels slighted. It also offers a king bed, direct access to the back deck (which houses the covered hot tub), as well as its own flat-screen TV, and an ensuite bath with jetted bathtub and a private sauna. This floor also offers two additional guest bedrooms, and a fantastic TV room with yet another fireplace, sofa sleeper, and beverage cooler; the perfect spot for kids to snuggle up for a movie after a long day on the hill.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY
• 3,500 Square Feet
• Well-traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)
• Covered Hot Tub on Lower Deck
• Sauna in Downstairs Primary Bath
• Gas BBQ (seasonal)
• Game Room Upstairs with 60'' TV, Sofa Sleeper, Office Space and Games
• Family Room Downstairs with Sofa Sleeper and 55'' TV
• Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (See Details Below)

ABOUT THE AREA
Tahoe Donner warmly embraces all who venture within its bounds, proudly standing as one of America's largest homeowner's associations. Spanning nearly 6,500 properties and boasting 25,000 members, this breathtaking haven encompasses over 7,000 acres in the breathtaking Sierra Nevada mountains. Immerse yourself in the splendor of Tahoe Donner, where pristine natural beauty reigns supreme, with its striking pine trees, glistening lakes, and majestic peaks, offering a year-round playground for outdoor enthusiasts.

In the winter, Tahoe Donner transforms into a magical wonderland, enchanting visitors with an onsite family-friendly ski resort, a developed cross-country skiing area, and a snow play area where young adventurers can happily slide down the hillside. In the summer, take advantage of the championship golf course and clubhouse, or bring the family to one of the private swimming pool complexes. Don't miss the chance to visit the private beach club nestled along the shores of Donner Lake, where you can escape the crowds and engage in paddleboarding, kayaking, or simply luxuriate on provided beach chaise lounges.

For delectable dining experiences, look no further than The Lodge Restaurant & Pub, a renowned neighborhood bistro that has garnered numerous accolades. Offering breathtaking views and an abundance of outdoor seating, this establishment is an ideal gathering spot for family and friends. For last-minute grocery essentials, Z Marketplace has a curated selection of wine and spirits, a delectable deli selection, and a daily BBQ. Additional dining options include: Pizza on the Hill, Alder Creek Cafe & Bar, Marco Polo Grill, and Ski Grill + Bar.

For regular visitors, aka weekend warriors, Tahoe Donner provides a distinct advantage over other North Shore Tahoe locations, significantly reducing the travel time from the Bay Area by approximately 45 minutes. While others find themselves in traffic, you can settle in and savor your first cocktail in the comfort of this idyllic retreat. Tahoe Donner lies within a few minutes of Historic Downtown Truckee, 12 miles from Northstar California, and 16 miles from the renowned Palisades Tahoe ski resort.

Included with your rental are two guest cards providing access to the amenities available in Tahoe Donner. Each guest card allows access for up to four guests over the age of 6. Daily fee for rental guest per person per day. Children under 7 are free. All images of Tahoe Donner amenities are provided courtesy of Tahoe Donner.  For more info please visit – www.tahoedonner.com

TAHOE DONNER AMENITIES INCLUDE:
• Rec center with work-out facility
• Swimming Pools and hot tub
• Fitness classes
• Downhill ski area (great for kids!)
• Cross country ski area
• Equestrian center
• Tennis center
• 18-hole golf and driving range
• Hiking, and so much more!

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. Maximum daytime and nighttime occupancy 10 adults and 2 children (under 13).
2. Parking for 5 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round. 
3. 4WD vehicles are strongly advised during the winter months.

4. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires.

Town of Truckee Certificate 030874

Amenities

Custom

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Private Beach Access
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Lake View
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 4
  • Garage Parking for 1
  • Sauna
  • Additional Sleeping Area
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C
  • Dining Room
  • Dining Area

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$412 /nt
22
$456 /nt
23
$456 /nt
24
$547 /nt
25
$542 /nt
26
$540 /nt
27
$469 /nt
28
$443 /nt
29
$443 /nt
30
$443 /nt
31
$531 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$531 /nt
2
$456 /nt
3
$456 /nt
4
$466 /nt
5
$466 /nt
6
$485 /nt
7
$553 /nt
8
$553 /nt
9
$507 /nt
10
$507 /nt
11
$507 /nt
12
$523 /nt
13
$523 /nt
14
$665 /nt
15
$665 /nt
16
$570 /nt
17
$570 /nt
18
$570 /nt
19
$570 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$700 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$570 /nt
25
$570 /nt
26
$665 /nt
27
$700 /nt
28
$700 /nt
29
$700 /nt
30
$700 /nt
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$900 /nt
3
$900 /nt
4
$900 /nt
5
$900 /nt
6
$995 /nt
7
$800 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$700 /nt
10
$700 /nt
11
$800 /nt
12
$800 /nt
13
$700 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$700 /nt
17
$700 /nt
18
$800 /nt
19
$800 /nt
20
$800 /nt
21
$800 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$700 /nt
24
$700 /nt
25
$997 /nt
26
$997 /nt
27
$997 /nt
28
$997 /nt
29
$840 /nt
30
$840 /nt
31
$840 /nt
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$979 /nt
2
$979 /nt
3
$979 /nt
4
$800 /nt
5
$700 /nt
6
$700 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$800 /nt
9
$800 /nt
10
$800 /nt
11
$800 /nt
12
$665 /nt
13
$665 /nt
14
$665 /nt
15
$570 /nt
16
$665 /nt
17
$665 /nt
18
$665 /nt
19
$570 /nt
20
$570 /nt
21
$570 /nt
22
$570 /nt
23
$665 /nt
24
$665 /nt
25
$665 /nt
26
$570 /nt
27
$570 /nt
28
$570 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$880 /nt
31
$880 /nt
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$880 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$600 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$600 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$600 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$600 /nt
26
$600 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$880 /nt
27
$880 /nt
28
$880 /nt
29
$880 /nt
30
$880 /nt
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$640 /nt
12
$800 /nt
13
$800 /nt
14
$800 /nt
15
$800 /nt
16
$640 /nt
17
$640 /nt
18
$640 /nt
19
$800 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,500 /nt
27
$1,500 /nt
28
$1,500 /nt
29
$1,500 /nt
30
$1,500 /nt
31
$1,500 /nt
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,500 /nt
2
$1,500 /nt
3
$1,500 /nt
4
$1,500 /nt
5
$800 /nt
6
$640 /nt
7
$640 /nt
8
$640 /nt
9
$800 /nt
10
$800 /nt
11
$800 /nt
12
$800 /nt
13
$640 /nt
14
$640 /nt
15
$640 /nt
16
$800 /nt
17
$920 /nt
18
$920 /nt
19
$920 /nt
20
$640 /nt
21
$640 /nt
22
$640 /nt
23
$800 /nt
24
$800 /nt
25
$800 /nt
26
$800 /nt
27
$640 /nt
28
$640 /nt
29
$640 /nt
30
$800 /nt
31
$800 /nt
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$800 /nt
2
$800 /nt
3
$640 /nt
4
$640 /nt
5
$640 /nt
6
$800 /nt
7
$800 /nt
8
$800 /nt
9
$800 /nt
10
$640 /nt
11
$640 /nt
12
$640 /nt
13
$800 /nt
14
$1,200 /nt
15
$1,200 /nt
16
$1,200 /nt
17
$1,200 /nt
18
$900 /nt
19
$900 /nt
20
$900 /nt
21
$1,200 /nt
22
$1,200 /nt
23
$800 /nt
24
$640 /nt
25
$640 /nt
26
$640 /nt
27
$800 /nt
28
$800 /nt
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$800 /nt
2
$800 /nt
3
$640 /nt
4
$640 /nt
5
$640 /nt
6
$800 /nt
7
$800 /nt
8
$800 /nt
9
$800 /nt
10
$640 /nt
11
$640 /nt
12
$640 /nt
13
$800 /nt
14
$800 /nt
15
$800 /nt
16
$800 /nt
17
$640 /nt
18
$640 /nt
19
$640 /nt
20
$800 /nt
21
$800 /nt
22
$800 /nt
23
$800 /nt
24
$640 /nt
25
$640 /nt
26
$640 /nt
27
$800 /nt
28
$800 /nt
29
$800 /nt
30
$800 /nt
31
$640 /nt
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$544 /nt
2
$544 /nt
3
$680 /nt
4
$680 /nt
5
$680 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$510 /nt
12
$510 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$510 /nt
19
$510 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$510 /nt
26
$510 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$600 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$600 /nt
31
$600 /nt
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fantastic stay - thank you Tahoe Getaways!

Sent on 2024-04-15 by Leo
Overall
5

We had an amazing time with the family during this one-week stay. The house was great and the whole experience was fantastic. Thank you!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to host you in Tahoe anytime!

Amazing house + very friendly/helpful management company

Sent on 2024-02-21 by Michael
Overall
5

Would definitely stay here again, and would also strongly consider other properties managed by this company -- both were really great!

Ski Slope Lodge

Sent on 2021-04-08 by Craig
Overall
5

Beautiful cabin! Would recommend supplying basic kitchen stuff, though: salt, pepper, olive oil. We couldn't find any kitchen towels. and just an FYI, the main floor bedroom - the right side sink is clogged

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Guests should take note that basic cooking supplies like spices and cooking oils are currently not provided due to CDC guidelines surrounding Covid-19. We appreciate the feedback about the sink, it has since been unclogged.

5th five star stay

Sent on 2020-12-01 by Mark
Overall
5

There is a reason we keep coming back....fantastic house with all the amenities.

Beautiful home, amazing views

Sent on 2020-07-16 by Josh
Overall
5

We loved our stay here. The views were amazing and the house has everything you could need. We cooked all of our meals in the kitchen and with the bbq, and spent a ton of time at the house relaxing and playing games. The management company was very responsive and friendly, and clearly know what they are doing. Highly recommended.

Amazing location and property

Sent on 2020-07-08 by Liz
Overall
5

we stayed here for a full month and absolutely loved it - we didn’t want to leave! It is a large property for a group, has very nice furnishings, and is well maintained. Our only issue was the hot tub since it wasn’t working at first, but the property manager did get it fixed. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as much as we enjoyed hosting you. Thanks for your patience as we waiting on the required part to arrive in order to repair the hot tub for you. Parts can take longer than normal to show during this pandemic, so we appreciate your patience. Glad it was resolved!

3

Sent on 2019-12-26 by Parris
Overall
3

Sound system did not work as advertised, Trash cans were full when we arrived, should have been emptied. Discharge instructions should be printed and available, in addition to email

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Your stay was a holiday week and sometimes that can affect the trash pick up schedule. While we aren't a trash removal business, had we known, we certainly would have cleared some space in the bear bin to ensure your stay was easy and pleasant. We are also available to troubleshoot any of our listed amenities 7-days a week from 9 to 6, so we wish we had known you had trouble with the sound system. It seemed to be working fine during our recent visit, but we apologize for any confusion it may have caused you. In the future, never hesitate to give us a call as we are always here to help! 

Beautiful Home

Sent on 2019-08-05 by Sherry
Overall
5

Overlook Lake View Lodge offers amazing views of Donner Lake. The house is located on one of the highest overlooks, with views of the surrounding mountains and lake. The home itself is fully furnished and beautifully decorated, including everything you need and more! The location is quiet and secluded but you are only 30-45 minutes to Lake Tahoe, shopping and more tourist attractions. Downtown Truckee offers plenty of restaurants and shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation thanks to Tahoe Getaways!

Great place

Sent on 2019-03-11 by Paula M.
Overall
5

Very comfortable house

Beautiful house

Sent on 2019-02-13 by Odessa M.
Overall
5

A lot of common areas so everyone is not crowded in one area

Amazing Lodge

Sent on 2019-02-12 by Kim
Overall
5

We loved the incredible accomodations! Lovely view VB of Donner Lake, hot tub, sauna and game room with a piano!! Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.

Amazing was place

Sent on 2018-12-08 by Gabriel H.
Overall
5

We have a huge family, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The view and please were amazing!

BomNunes 2019

Sent on 2018-09-04 by Hank
Overall
5

fabulous stay at this beautiful cabin , site seeing views on the deck were awesome , location was perfect , seemed like we were away from the tourist trap and that was perfect for this trip<br/>cabin was in great shape and the amenities were perfect

Beautiful

Sent on 2018-08-28 by William
Overall
5

Really nice place to stay. Beds are comfy and view is spectacular.

No better place to celebrate your 60th with family and friends.

Sent on 2018-08-26 by Deanne
Overall
5

Our week at Overlook Lake View was wonderful. The view from the back deck was as breathtaking as expected and the lodging bigger than pictured, well suited for our group of 12 adults. We felt our decision to stay in Truckee, as opposed to Tahoe, was a good one. Donnor lake is beautiful in itself and offers much with the association amenities, the quaint town of Truckee, river rafting, and sightseeing view from rainbow bridge. At the same time there was good access to the north and south ends of Lake Tahoe which allowed us to get in our hiking, kayaking at Sand Harbor and a relaxing boat excursion to Emerald Bay. We enjoyed it all!!

Truckee home

Sent on 2018-08-09 by Jennifer
Overall
5

We had a marvelous stay at this home. Such a well built and designed home. Were were a family of 5 plus a family of 4 and fit very comfortably.

The perfect family retreat!

Sent on 2018-05-16 by Nicole
Overall
5

A group of 7 stayed at this house, it's everything you could hope for in a vacation rental. We cooked a lot, so the kitchen with the views was amazing. Bedrooms were wonderful and with our grandparents along, the 1st floor bedroom was key. We enjoyed exploring the little downtown nearby, with little shops and restaurants and the house was right off the interstate but also only a 20 minute drive to Lake Tahoe. Would definitely go back!! I also really enjoyed working with the management company, helpful and kind but not overbearing. The online portal was great!

Beautiful Place

Sent on 2018-04-04 by David
Overall
5

Everything in the place was top quality. Furnishings, the environment, the views were all classy. Hoping to return one day.

Retreat

Sent on 2017-12-12 by Don
Overall
5

Everything was wonderful. The only issue we had was the back upper deck door would not lock, at least we could not figure it out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed the home! We did just test the lock and all is working as it should.

Awesome View

Sent on 2017-11-23 by Norman
Overall
5

This is a beautiful home with an awesome view of Donner Lake. The beds are amazingly comfortable. We loved the Wolf Range in the kitchen and the large kitchen Island. The hot tub on the lower deck has a view of the lake. We would watch the sunset from there. The hot tub wasn't heated upon arrival and we couldn't figure out how to get it going. We called the rental agency and they sent someone over to help us. We found the Tahoe Getaways to be very attentive and helpful. The details in this home are lovely.

Overlook Donner was amazing

Sent on 2017-10-23 by Allyson
Overall
5

Unbelievable view and very well appointed home. The reservation staff went ABOVE and beyond to help us be comfortable in this gorgous home. We would rent this property again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to host you and we would welcome you back anytime.

An Amazing Stay at Overlook Lake Viiew Lodge

Sent on 2017-08-24 by Donald C
Overall
5

From the youngest grandchild to grandpa, all (10) loved the visit at this awesome house. The decks were safe for the small children and the dollhouse a delight. Plenty of games to entertain all. The view of Donner Lake from<br />the deck breathtaking, the hot tub fun for all, the hiking trail was an easy way to get exercise.<br />The house was beautifully appointed with the highest quality and comfort. The<br />kitchen had every amenity necessary for dinners at home.<br />Though Donner Lake was not far away, we pretty much just enjoyed the "Lodge " for our 3-day stay.

Manager's Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'd welcome you back anytime!

Perfect getaway for large group

Sent on 2017-08-17 by Andi
Overall
5

Wonderful, modern, cozy home with all the amenities and then some. Would highly recommend for any group getaway. Large enough for everyone to have their own space, but cozy spots to gather inside and out.

Beautiful house, no A/C

Sent on 2017-08-08 by Keila
Overall
4

The house is beautiful, top of the line appliances. The view is amazing. The only problem we had it was due to the lack of AC, our visit was in August and it was very hot at night time when you close the windows

Manager's Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The view is pretty incredible, isnt it? Like most homes in Lake Tahoe, this home is not equipped with air conditioning, so we recommend leaving windows open at night when temperatures cool down significantly.

Great House!

Sent on 2017-07-17 by Sherry
Overall
5

We recently spent a week at the Overlook Lodge in Truckee, CA for our daughter's wedding. It was an amazing house with an incredible view of Donner Lake. The large rooms and unique decor made the stay very fun and comfortable. The house included an incredible amount of amenities to make our stay as easy as possible. Cynthia, Beth and Jesi were very professional and very easy and wonderful to work with! Thank you for a very memorable stay!!

Amazing Home!

Sent on 2017-06-16 by Katherine
Overall
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short vacation in the Dinner area, and this house was beautiful and comfortable. We loved the views from the living area and the deck outside. The setting is a quiet neighborhood...very peaceful and relaxing. We loved being a short drive away from town for groceries, dinner out, etc. We were a little confused by the tv/audio system, but thecpropery management company responded right away to help.

Lake View Lodge, Tahoe Donner

Sent on 2017-05-20 by Joyce
Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay at the Lake View Lodge. Enjoyed some beautiful spring skiing at SugarBowl before they closed for the season. This home was very convenient to both skiing and the lake and was furnished wonderfully. We had a bit of difficulty with the Audio/Visual (TV), but contacted the management company and they were very responsive.

Perfect Tahoe getaway location.

Sent on 2017-04-23 by Andrea
Overall
5

The house was perfectly appointed and spotless. It's close to conveniences and the views from the home are incredible. The hill out back for sledding provided hours of fun for the kids. Everything was perfect!

Great Home

Sent on 2017-04-14 by Jonathan
Overall
5

Great Home

Tahoe family vacation

Sent on 2017-04-10 by Mary
Overall
5

The house & the view were amazing ! We loved everything about <br/> This vacation rental. My kids snow boarded at Boreal and it's so close. <br/>Thank you we will be back.

Great shelter in the storm

Sent on 2017-02-27 by Lenny
Overall
5

This was a large and lovely home to stay with friends during a series of huge storms. We had 3 families, and more time indoors than we had planned due to the weather - but this house had so much room (2 living rooms and a game room) that we had plenty of space to gather or have privacy, and plenty to entertain us. The kitchen is huge and well equipped for a big group, with 2 sinks and a 6 burner Wolfe stove, fun to cook in!<br/>The kids loved sleeping together in the room with 2 bunk beds.<br/><br/>The sauna was a treat to warm our bones, and the two fireplaces (one gas, one wood) were lovely spots to gather in the evenings.<br/><br/>We snowshoed off the back deck - the views of the lake are breathtaking. One of our cars got stuck in a snowbank, so make sure you've got good tires and 4 wheel drive if you're planning on a stormy visit too. The place was clean and well maintained, everything worked except for the hot tub, which we reset and tried repeatedly to get going.<br/><br/>Great for a big group and a splurge.

Best Tahoe stay ever!!!

Sent on 2017-02-15 by Rachel
Overall
5

This house is amazing !!! The kitchen is great for cooking family meals. Lots of space for family's to spread out. The beds were comfortable and the views can't be beat <br/>I complaint- tv in kitchen / living room. We would have loved to watch the game while we cooked!!

Great vacation at Overlook Lodge

Sent on 2016-12-30 by Sheryl
Overall
5

Our family had a wonderful vacation at this beautiful property.

Beautiful Home, Great Amenities

Sent on 2016-11-29 by Mark
Overall
5

One of the better homes I have stayed at. 2 master suites, beds are very comfortable. House is laid out exceptionally well with 3 separate common rooms. We had one area watching college football, one doing puzzles, and a third playing games. Professional kitchen with a large array of top of the line cookware....I always bring some of my own as most houses are not this well stocked. Awesome views from almost every room. Spacious balconies, we were here during the winter, I would live outdoors here in the summer. I will book this house again in the future.

×