You are here

3D Virtual Tour URL: 
Virtual Tour

Olympic Valley Hideaway

4.7500
4.8 (8 Reviews)
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
8 Guests
Primary Bedroom (Upstairs)
1 King
Bedroom 2 (Main)
1 Queen
Bunk Room (Upstairs)
2 Double, 1 Twin Single
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom

Featured Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Ski Shuttle Service

Description

Skip the line of traffic and start your morning in the heart of Olympic Valley at this beautifully remodeled three bedroom A-frame. With new finishes, furniture, and decor. This vacation home exudes both the modern cool of an urban loft and the cozy feel of a mountain cabin. Good vibes abound at Olympic Valley Hideaway.

On the main floor, you'll find a cozy living area with comfortable seating, a wall mounted flat screen television, and a gas fireplace. Open to the living area, the remodeled kitchen features a new gas range and farmhouse sink. The casual dining area seats six, with four additional seats at the bar.
The guest bedroom is conveniently located on the main floor as well, and guests will enjoy the comfort of a king bed and their own flat screen television. 

Upstairs, the Primary bedroom - with a king bed and reading chair - sits across from the bunk room, making it perfect for a family with young children. The bunk room can sleep three to five children, and doubles as a play space with a mat, child sized chairs, bean bags, and a television. Between the two bedrooms is the second full bathroom.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• Approx 1520 sq ft
• Newly remodeled
• Outdoor Deck
• Gas Fireplace
• No Pets

ABOUT THE AREA

A true four seasons resort, summer in Olympic Valley is not to be missed. Located at the base of Palisades Tahoe Resort, play a round of golf at the Links Golf Course or enjoy biking along the Truckee River trail. Guided hikes and traversing the Tahoe Via Ferrata are provided within the Village at Palisades Tahoe.

Take the Tram to High Camp and enjoy roller skating, Geocaching or Disk Golf. The Granite Bistro at High Camp is welcomes visitors for lunch, drinks and spectacular Sierra Mountain views at 8,400 feet. The nearby High Camp Marketplace offers delicious grab-n-go pastries, salads, sandwiches and beverages.

For hiking enthusiasts, Shirley Canyon trail does not disappoint with flowing waterfalls, granite boulders, blooming wildflowers and high Alpine Shirley Lake. The trailhead begins at Shirley Canyon Road near the main Palisades Tahoe parking lot; total elevation gain 2,000 feet. A complimentary Tram will take visitors back down to the Village.

When you’re ready for a day at the lake, sandy beaches await, only fifteen minutes from your door.

Olympic Valley is home to Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw/Alpine) which is one of the largest ski areas in North Lake Tahoe and was the host site of the 1960 Winter Olympics. With access to 6,000 skiable acres, 43 chairlifts, and the only funitel in the US, skiing Palisades Tahoe has earned a place on many a skier’s bucket list.

Beyond the slopes, visitors can enjoy ice skating, snow tubing, cross country skiing, and snowshoeing. The Village at Olympic Valley (formally the Village at Squaw) offers a wide array of dining and après options, as well as a full-service spa, yoga studio, and many retail offerings.

DISCLOSURES:
1. Maximum Day Time & Night Time Occupancy is 8 people.
2. Parking for 3 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round.
3. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires.  

Placer Good Neighbor Flyer - https://www.tahoegetaways.com/sites/default/files/files/Placer%20Good%20...
Placer County STR Permit Number STR22-6409

Amenities

Custom

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Ski Shuttle Service
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 3
  • No Pets
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C
  • Dining Room
  • Dining Area

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$550 /nt
9
$675 /nt
10
$675 /nt
11
$675 /nt
12
$675 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$675 /nt
17
$1,127 /nt
18
$1,127 /nt
19
$1,127 /nt
20
$1,078 /nt
21
$911 /nt
22
$1,153 /nt
23
$1,035 /nt
24
$1,380 /nt
25
$1,380 /nt
26
$675 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$633 /nt
2
$776 /nt
3
$776 /nt
4
$675 /nt
5
$675 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$608 /nt
10
$675 /nt
11
$675 /nt
12
$608 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$675 /nt
17
$675 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$675 /nt
24
$675 /nt
25
$675 /nt
26
$675 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$675 /nt
31
$675 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$675 /nt
2
$574 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$574 /nt
7
$675 /nt
8
$675 /nt
9
$574 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$574 /nt
14
$675 /nt
15
$675 /nt
16
$326 /nt
17
$326 /nt
18
$326 /nt
19
$326 /nt
20
$326 /nt
21
$384 /nt
22
$384 /nt
23
$326 /nt
24
$326 /nt
25
$326 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$326 /nt
28
$384 /nt
29
$384 /nt
30
$326 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$326 /nt
2
$326 /nt
3
$326 /nt
4
$326 /nt
5
$384 /nt
6
$384 /nt
7
$326 /nt
8
$326 /nt
9
$326 /nt
10
$326 /nt
11
$326 /nt
12
$384 /nt
13
$384 /nt
14
$326 /nt
15
$326 /nt
16
$326 /nt
17
$326 /nt
18
$326 /nt
19
$384 /nt
20
$384 /nt
21
$326 /nt
22
$326 /nt
23
$326 /nt
24
$385 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$385 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$385 /nt
5
$385 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$385 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$385 /nt
12
$385 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$385 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$443 /nt
19
$443 /nt
20
$443 /nt
21
$443 /nt
22
$518 /nt
23
$518 /nt
24
$518 /nt
25
$443 /nt
26
$385 /nt
27
$385 /nt
28
$413 /nt
29
$475 /nt
30
$578 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$578 /nt
2
$578 /nt
3
$578 /nt
4
$578 /nt
5
$578 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$385 /nt
12
$385 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$497 /nt
15
$497 /nt
16
$497 /nt
17
$431 /nt
18
$431 /nt
19
$431 /nt
20
$497 /nt
21
$497 /nt
22
$497 /nt
23
$497 /nt
24
$431 /nt
25
$431 /nt
26
$431 /nt
27
$497 /nt
28
$497 /nt
29
$497 /nt
30
$497 /nt
31
$431 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$385 /nt
2
$385 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$385 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$385 /nt
15
$385 /nt
16
$385 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
$385 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$385 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$385 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$497 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$497 /nt
2
$497 /nt
3
$497 /nt
4
$385 /nt
5
$326 /nt
6
$326 /nt
7
$326 /nt
8
$384 /nt
9
$384 /nt
10
$326 /nt
11
$326 /nt
12
$326 /nt
13
$326 /nt
14
$326 /nt
15
$384 /nt
16
$384 /nt
17
$326 /nt
18
$326 /nt
19
$326 /nt
20
$326 /nt
21
$326 /nt
22
$384 /nt
23
$384 /nt
24
$326 /nt
25
$326 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$326 /nt
28
$326 /nt
29
$384 /nt
30
$384 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$326 /nt
2
$326 /nt
3
$326 /nt
4
$326 /nt
5
$326 /nt
6
$384 /nt
7
$384 /nt
8
$326 /nt
9
$326 /nt
10
$326 /nt
11
$326 /nt
12
$326 /nt
13
$384 /nt
14
$384 /nt
15
$326 /nt
16
$326 /nt
17
$326 /nt
18
$326 /nt
19
$326 /nt
20
$384 /nt
21
$384 /nt
22
$326 /nt
23
$326 /nt
24
$326 /nt
25
$326 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$384 /nt
28
$384 /nt
29
$326 /nt
30
$326 /nt
31
$326 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$326 /nt
2
$326 /nt
3
$384 /nt
4
$384 /nt
5
$326 /nt
6
$326 /nt
7
$326 /nt
8
$326 /nt
9
$326 /nt
10
$384 /nt
11
$384 /nt
12
$326 /nt
13
$326 /nt
14
$326 /nt
15
$326 /nt
16
$326 /nt
17
$384 /nt
18
$384 /nt
19
$326 /nt
20
$326 /nt
21
$605 /nt
22
$605 /nt
23
$605 /nt
24
$605 /nt
25
$605 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$326 /nt
28
$326 /nt
29
$326 /nt
30
$326 /nt
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$675 /nt
2
$675 /nt
3
$675 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$675 /nt
8
$675 /nt
9
$675 /nt
10
$675 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$675 /nt
15
$1,050 /nt
16
$1,050 /nt
17
$1,050 /nt
18
$1,050 /nt
19
$1,050 /nt
20
$1,050 /nt
21
$1,050 /nt
22
$1,155 /nt
23
$1,155 /nt
24
$1,155 /nt
25
$1,155 /nt
26
$1,694 /nt
27
$1,694 /nt
28
$1,694 /nt
29
$1,694 /nt
30
$1,694 /nt
31
$1,694 /nt
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,694 /nt
2
$1,694 /nt
3
$1,540 /nt
4
$675 /nt
5
$817 /nt
6
$817 /nt
7
$675 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$675 /nt
12
$776 /nt
13
$776 /nt
14
$776 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$675 /nt
19
$675 /nt
20
$675 /nt
21
$675 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$675 /nt
26
$675 /nt
27
$675 /nt
28
$675 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$675 /nt
2
$675 /nt
3
$675 /nt
4
$675 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$675 /nt
9
$675 /nt
10
$675 /nt
11
$675 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

6 day stay at 250 Winding Creek Road

Sent on 2021-12-26 by Judy
Overall
3
The house we stayed at with our family was lovely. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking needs/utensils and dishes. The fireplace was fantastic. We were upset by a number of things, however. When we arrived, we couldn't turn on the water in the downstairs bathroom. Nor could we use 2 of the 4 burners on the stove. These problems were eventually addressed 25 hours after we arrived. In addition, there were several feet of snow on the hot tub when we arrived that had not been cleared off. We took shovels and 75 minutes of our time and shoveled off the snow so we could use the hot tub. During our stay, there was a lot of snow and we had to shovel the driveway to get our 4 wheel drive SUVs out to the street------3 hours of our time total. Plows eventually arrived, but by nighttime, not in the AM when we needed to get out. In addition, the property does not provide sufficient toilet paper, paper towels, automatic dish detergent and salt and pepper for a 6 day stay. For what we were charged, I felt somewhat taken advantage of. I would not stay in this property again.

Manager's Response

That you for your review and your recent stay. These December storms were unlike anything we have experienced in Tahoe. The most snow ever recorded in December. We appreciate the feedback and understand that the snow shoveling was frustrating. In the heavy winter, it is something that may be required during your stay. 

Wow!

Sent on 2021-08-21 by David
Overall
5
We rent at least once per year in Tahoe and I've never had a more perfect rental experience than we had at the Squaw Valley Hideaway. Every single detail was thought of. The cabin is pristine. Everything was in new condition and a great many extras were made available such as copious toys for the kids, beach chairs + bags + umbrellas, even 3 high quality air purifiers. The house is so sensibly laid out so despite being small, it felt the perfect size. Counters and living space were not crowded with owner items. There were just a sprinkling of personal touches, like family photos that made the home feel warm and sweet. The kitchen was unbelievably well-appointed (ice cream maker, Cuisinart mixer, InstaPot, etc). They provided an easy way to recycle (a first for Tahoe, in our experience). The couch was perfectly sized and positioned for end of day movies. Instructions were clear and appliances intuitive. The internet was completely reliable and fast. The hot tub was fresh and clean. The deck was lovely (and if air quality had been better we would have used it). For a small place, everyone had a lovely room and the convenient laundry in the hall was appreciated. The location simply can't be beat. We spent almost no time "commuting", finding plenty to do within a 10 minute drive (or a bike ride). Thank you to the owners for really putting their heart into this rental.

Great home close to the mountain!

Sent on 2021-05-04 by Evan
Overall
5
Loved our stay here! Great porch on the front with a grill, nice tucked away backyard with hot tub, and big area to hang out in the living room with nice touches everywhere. Only 3 minute drive to the mountain - we will be back!

Great Family Vacation Spot!

Sent on 2020-12-01 by Leigh
Overall
5
The Squaw Valley Hideaway was the PERFECT family vacation spot. Our two daughters loved the hot tub, the toys, and the bunk bed. The kitchen had everything we could have wanted (except for a pasta pot randomly). I also appreciated the Alexa devices and Fire TVs in all the room which allowed for easy access to all our favorite music and movies from Netflix and Prime Video. The girls were sad to leave and keep asking when we can go back! Thanks so much for having us!

Great house for families!

Sent on 2020-07-13 by Cameron
Overall
5
This is a great newly remodeled home. We felt very much at home during our stay. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood—we enjoyed morning/evening walks and our children (5,7) could play outside independently with no worry. The kitchen is fully stocked (kitchen aid mixer, slow cooker, multiple coffee/espresso making devices, instant pot, plenty of pots pans, etc). The floor plan is perfect for a family with small kids as the master is upstairs across from a bunk room well stocked with various toys and children’s books. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again in the future. A few improvements could be made. There were no duvet covers on the feather duvet in both the master bedroom and guest bedroom downstairs—I did find one in the closet I was able to put on in the master. It seems unhygienic to not to use one, especially when the duvet is not being washed between guests. The weeds out front needed some attention as they were starting to grow up through parts of the deck and around the front steps. Both front and back decks also could have been swept/hosed off, they were pretty dirty. The hot tub water was cloudy looking, maybe could use a cleaning or new water. Overall we greatly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your thorough review, glad you enjoyed your time here- it's truly a cute and cozy home. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and the CDC requirements we are following, guests may notice that the duvet covers are may not be present on all beds. The clarification I wish to make, however (for future renters reassurance) is that when a duvet is not present, freshly washed linens will be "triple sheet-ed" covering the duvet completely. This hotel-like technique, is offered when it is not possible to launder a duvet cover during the turnover period of time. Guests can rest assured that this policy will provide them clean and sanitary sleeping accommodations no matter what. 

5 Star

Sent on 2020-07-05 by Carla
Overall
5
Everything was excellent!!

First of Many 5-Star Reviews to Come!

Sent on 2020-02-18 by Kory B.
Overall
5
I was a little hesitant in renting this property as it was a new listing with no reviews. But the photos looked great and I was confident that it would work out. I am more than happy to leave the first review of this property and am sure it will be the first 5-star review of many more to come. This house has recently been renovated and is in excellent shape. The kitchen was packed with high end appliances, the bathrooms were very nice, the heat worked well, very nice lighting throughout, and all around this is a very nice home. We enjoyed the hot tub each night of our stay, which was perfectly clean and more than big enough for four of us. The location is fantastic. We used Squaw Valley's free Mountaineer service which picked us up right outside the front door and took us to the Squaw Valley base area. It could not have been more convenient. We chose to drive to Alpine Meadows (less than 10 minutes away), though you can also take Mountaineer to Squaw with another free shuttle then available between Squaw and Alpine. Super convenient either way. We had a great vacation in Squaw Valley. We hope to come back some day, and we will definitely try to rent this unit again!

First of Many 5-Star Reviews to Come!

Sent on 2020-02-18 by Kory B.
Overall
5
I was a little hesitant in renting this property as it was a new listing with no reviews. But the photos looked great and I was confident that it would work out. I am more than happy to leave the first review of this property and am sure it will be the first 5-star review of many more to come. This house has recently been renovated and is in excellent shape. The kitchen was packed with high end appliances, the bathrooms were very nice, the heat worked well, very nice lighting throughout, and all around this is a very nice home. We enjoyed the hot tub each night of our stay, which was perfectly clean and more than big enough for four of us. The location is fantastic. We used Squaw Valley's free Mountaineer service which picked us up right outside the front door and took us to the Squaw Valley base area. It could not have been more convenient. We chose to drive to Alpine Meadows (less than 10 minutes away), though you can also take Mountaineer to Squaw with another free shuttle then available between Squaw and Alpine. Super convenient either way. We had a great vacation in Squaw Valley. We hope to come back some day, and we will definitely try to rent this unit again!
×