You are here

North Shore Lakeside Condo 8

Don't wait - 12 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Max Occupancy: 7
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 2 (Main)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 XL twin bed over Queen bunk bed (Main)
  • Queen
  • Twin Single
$5,200/MO - ALREADY LEASED FOR 2021-22 SEASON

Description

Come enjoy one of Tahoe’s most desirable lakeside condominium complexes. Conveniently located just two miles east of Tahoe City, makes this complex the ideal location for any season.

This newly renovated tri-story condo includes three bedrooms, with two located downstairs for quiet sleeping and the upstairs master bedroom with private bath with a double sink vanity offering up lake views right from your bed.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 1538 square feet

• Gas Fireplace

• Remodeled Kitchen and Baths

• HOA Amenities Include: Private Beach, Tennis Courts, and Swimming Pool (SUMMER ONLY)

• All bedrooms have flat screen TVs (22"-32")

• Available for SKI LEASE during the Winter Months!

• No Pets

ABOUT THE AREA

"The Northshore" Townhouse complex is located at the north shore of beautiful Lake Tahoe, two miles east of Tahoe City. It consists of 52 townhomes, situated on 25 acres of wooded pines and fir, together with original mountain vegetation. Amenities include approximately 400 feet of private beach, a 192 foot pier, swimming pool, tennis courts, and bocce ball.

During the ski season, you are just 15 minutes Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows), two of the premier Tahoe ski areas. A single lift ticket provides access to both resorts, and the Squaw/Alpine Express offers between mountain transportation every 20-30 minutes.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. As a result of Covid-19, public, private, or HOA amenities may be limited, or may not available at all.  No refunds or adjustments in the terms of this Agreement will be made based on changes to public or private amenities as such policies or decisions are not within TRPM’s control.

2. 2021 Update: Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 



* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted in above).



Placer County STR Permit Number STR20-8391

Amenities

  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Walking Distance to Sandy Beach
  • Near Bike Path
  • Ski Lease
  • Lake View
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • 1 Assigned Parking Space
  • Shared Parking Lot
  • No Pets
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$350 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$685 /nt
22
$685 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$685 /nt
29
$685 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$408 /nt
4
$480 /nt
5
$480 /nt
6
$480 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$408 /nt
11
$480 /nt
12
$480 /nt
13
$480 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$449 /nt
18
$834 /nt
19
$834 /nt
20
$834 /nt
21
$834 /nt
22
$667 /nt
23
$606 /nt
24
$606 /nt
25
$709 /nt
26
$709 /nt
27
$498 /nt
28
$385 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$371 /nt
4
$436 /nt
5
$436 /nt
6
$436 /nt
7
$371 /nt
8
$371 /nt
9
$371 /nt
10
$371 /nt
11
$436 /nt
12
$436 /nt
13
$436 /nt
14
$371 /nt
15
$371 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$473 /nt
27
$473 /nt
28
$402 /nt
29
$402 /nt
30
$402 /nt
31
$402 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$473 /nt
2
$473 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$351 /nt
16
$351 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$351 /nt
23
$351 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$351 /nt
30
$351 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$351 /nt
7
$351 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$351 /nt
14
$351 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$351 /nt
21
$351 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$339 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$339 /nt
31
$339 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$339 /nt
2
$339 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$339 /nt
7
$339 /nt
8
$339 /nt
9
$339 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$339 /nt
14
$339 /nt
15
$339 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
$385 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$424 /nt
28
$644 /nt
29
$644 /nt
30
$644 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$644 /nt
2
$644 /nt
3
$644 /nt
4
$644 /nt
5
$644 /nt
6
$644 /nt
7
$644 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$424 /nt
12
$424 /nt
13
$424 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$594 /nt
18
$508 /nt
19
$508 /nt
20
$508 /nt
21
$594 /nt
22
$594 /nt
23
$594 /nt
24
$594 /nt
25
$508 /nt
26
$508 /nt
27
$508 /nt
28
$594 /nt
29
$594 /nt
30
$594 /nt
31
$594 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$443 /nt
2
$443 /nt
3
$443 /nt
4
$518 /nt
5
$518 /nt
6
$518 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$339 /nt
16
$339 /nt
17
$339 /nt
18
$339 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$339 /nt
23
$339 /nt
24
$339 /nt
25
$339 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$339 /nt
30
$339 /nt
31
$390 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$461 /nt
3
$461 /nt
4
$461 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$403 /nt
10
$403 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$403 /nt
17
$403 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$403 /nt
24
$403 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$403 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$351 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$351 /nt
8
$351 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$351 /nt
15
$351 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$351 /nt
22
$351 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$351 /nt
29
$351 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$351 /nt
5
$351 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$351 /nt
12
$351 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$351 /nt
19
$351 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$540 /nt
23
$540 /nt
24
$540 /nt
25
$540 /nt
26
$540 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$351 /nt
3
$351 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$553 /nt
18
$553 /nt
19
$718 /nt
20
$718 /nt
21
$718 /nt
22
$718 /nt
23
$718 /nt
24
$718 /nt
25
$718 /nt
26
$980 /nt
27
$980 /nt
28
$980 /nt
29
$980 /nt
30
$980 /nt
31
$980 /nt

Reviews

Great location

Reviewed on2021-07-15 by
Updated on 2021-07-15
4

the condo was a great location! Tahoe city is the perfect place to stay. the kitchen was also fully stocked with all kitchen needs which was great for a group trip. the house overall was totally fine, but there were a few things that weren't kept up to date - the nails on the main patio were sticking up a bit as well as somewhat big slots between the wood planks. the screen door leading to the main patio was also ripped and not staying on the track.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and providing us with this feedback. The owners have been actively working on having the decking replaced and it is currently scheduled for this coming Fall.  In the meantime, they have installed a heavy duty outdoor rug as a temporary fix. The screen door has also been repaired and a brand new is on order.  Please know you are always welcome to reach out during your time here to help address any issues that arise during your stay. We are available daily from 9:00am-6:00pm.


Surprise!

Reviewed on2019-09-04 by
Updated on 2019-09-04
2

This property is far away from the lake with a tiny sliver of a view between the trees. Be aware there are 4 landings to climb and no bathroom on the center one. When we arrived , there was something unpleasant stuck on the patio screen and screws a half inch high poking thru the beat up deck ...Which we couldn't use in the afternoon as there was no umbrella for the patio table. They told us there was a key to a storage closet where one might be found but ,nope! the keys didn't work.We tried to keep things tidy, but Alas! The vacuum cleaner was taped together and no longer worked. I also have some lovely pictures of the blood(or worse) on the mattress cover and sheets which I sent to the office. The downstairs is so dimly lit you will need a good size flashlight to do the laundry. And beware of the bed with the single in it as my son broke his toe on the cinderblock holding it up.I can share those pics as well. The office itself was very accommodating and did all they could to make us happy and comfortable. And our family visited in shifts and that made for a special time in spite of it all.


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience, Donna! We'd like to once again apologize for the items that were amiss upon your arrival- this is certainly not a typical experience at this home, or with our company. We appreciated the opportunity to have helped turn things around for your group and were happy to refund your cleaning fee due to the condition you arrived to. I am glad to have been able to help your group settle in by sending someone over immediately to clean any missed items, provide you a new vacuum and umbrella, as well as secure any loosened screws on the deck. I do want to assure future renters that we are doing all we can to mitigate future feedback of this nature and have since added a heavy duty outdoor rug as a temporary fix and will be installing a new trex deck this fall.


Lovely North Shore condo

Reviewed on2017-10-03 by
Updated on 2017-10-03
4

The condo was well appointed, and comfortable. It was accurately described, clean and well maintained.
The location was quiet and relaxing, with great proximity to Tahoe City and the west shore. We took several hikes, and had great dining at both Jake's and Sunnyside.
Be aware there are no window coverings in the upstairs master, so while there is privacy, you will be up at the crack of dawn. Downstairs bedrooms provide a darker atmosphere if you like to sleep late!
The private beach and dock are very nice. It is important to know that there are no bath room facilities at the beach, and none we could see at the pool. It is an uphill walk equal to at least 2 blocks back to the condo to use the bathroom. The condo association needs to remedy this to make it a destination I'd return to, if I was going to use the beach or pool.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.  To clarify, there are two recently remodeled bathrooms located at the swimming pool.  While, the beach does not have any bathroom facilities, the walk from the beach to to the poolside bathrooms would be about half the distance from the condo.


Three-peat Stay

Reviewed on2017-08-29 by
Updated on 2017-08-29
5

As always a beautiful stay! The remodeled kitchen and baths make this place a standout. I have stayed at other units at The Northshore and this is by far one of the best appointed rentals on the upper property.
As referenced in my title, this is our 3rd time renting here and I look forward to next summer! It feels homey and well loved by the owners and I enjoy the family photos that adorn the staircase and the woodsy decor.
The rental company is terrific, we had a power outage from a beautiful electrical storm which tripped the smoke detector. We phoned the company in the morning and it was fixed immediately! Will definitely be back.


Manager Response:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!


North shore vacation spot

Reviewed on2017-08-28 by
Updated on 2017-08-28
3

it was okay. Although it was much further to the beach site than I initially thought. Also the picture taken here must either be professionally done or must have been taken on a very sunny day. The property is not as lit even during a sunny day due to surrounding trees. Inside Downstairs was too dark with one dim light and upstairs was too hot. Even fan wouldn't help.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please know we are available 7 days/week to assist with any issues. Lighting is all working well now. We do recommend opening the home in the evenings, when temperatures cool off, and keeping things closed during warmer days.


Great!

Reviewed on2017-08-23 by
Updated on 2017-08-23
5

This was a really nice home. Well kept, centrally located, all you need , great view and plenary of space for everyone. The home easily accommodates 7 people as advertised and was very pleasant.


Tahoe Getaway

Reviewed on2017-07-17 by
Updated on 2017-07-17
5

It was exactly what we wanted from a nice quiet vacation with all the venues very close by.With the view of snow on top of the mountains and the lake beneath us, it was sa close to perfect as we could get.


Great Location

Reviewed on2016-10-07 by
Updated on 2016-10-07
5

I rented this unit for proximity to Squaw Valley, the location was perfect. It was a perfect spot to get away for the weekend. The condo was very clean and felt comfortable. It was nice to have a place that felt more like home to stay in as opposed to a hotel.


Lovely Labor Day weekend experience

Reviewed on2016-09-21 by
Updated on 2016-09-21
5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is not large, but was perfect for two families and several children. The downstairs bunk room sleeps 4, once trundle and futon are utilized.


The short walk to the HOA private beach was a real selling point. The kitchen was extremely well-stocked and very modern.


Overall, great location, good amenities and east check-in procedure. We would definitely stay here again.


Great location and beautiful comfortable home

Reviewed on2015-08-20 by
Updated on 2015-08-20
5

Overall our vacation experience was fantastic. We were out of heavy traffic areas but still very close to everything. The home was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The only negative was that there was no curtain on the bathroom window in the master bath. Zero privacy at night because we had to keep the door open to block the view from the window.


Nice Relaxed Condo in Quiet Great Location

Reviewed on2015-08-13 by
Updated on 2015-08-13
5

We stayed with our 2 teenagers for first week of August, for the second summer in a row. The layout, with MBR/bath upstairs and 2 BR's downstairs worked very well. Nice quiet location, and access to private beach and pool are great to have. Quiet neighbors, easy access to N shore beauty and great hikes. Carpet shows some wear/spots compared to last year and the unit did not seem as clean as the first year we rented. We would come back.
A chipmunk helped himself to our walnuts--when we reported him, the rental company was very responsive.


North Shore Lake Side Condo - excellent location

Reviewed on2015-07-18 by
Updated on 2015-07-18
5

We were up for our son's wedding and needed a location in the Lake Forest area. This condo was right next to the wedding site. We enjoyed our stay and the great location, beach and pool. The condo was well equipped and nice upgrades. The downstairs bedroom were a little to dark. We had an issue with the heat as the downstairs bedrooms were too cold and the upstairs to hot. Over than the heat issue we were very pleased with the accommodations.


Lake Tahoe Stay-2015

Reviewed on2015-06-02 by
Updated on 2015-06-02
4

Nice condo. Happy overall.
Fairly minor issues: dead bugs on floor throughout the apartment; downstairs bedrooms were dusty; need to warn renters that they may very well need an all-wheel drive vehicle to make it up a steep hill if the roads are icy; we couldn't drive to the ski resort one day because our car got stuck, so we had to call a taxi.


Lovely week in cute condo in great location

Reviewed on2014-08-26 by
Updated on 2014-08-26
5

My husband and I were very happy with the décor, layout, features, condo association pool and beach, location and overall experience at the condo. We would stay here again and hope our schedules allow us to stay for one week instead of two. We were concerned about renting a condo instead of a stand alone cottage, but were very pleased with how quiet the property was and the extra features that being in a condominium complex provided. This place was a home run!


Nothing Less Than Excellent

Reviewed on2014-08-19 by
Updated on 2014-08-19
5

Great vacation, great property and great staff.


Tahoe Vacation 2014

Reviewed on2014-07-26 by
Updated on 2014-07-26
5

Loved our stay at our vacation rental in Tahoe City. Would recommend it to my friends. I would book another stay here.


Map