You are here

Juniper Mountain at Alpine Meadows

Stunning Mountain Views, Pet Friendly & Free Shuttle to Palisades
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 20 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Max Occupancy: 9
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 4 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (3)
Additional Area
  • Bonus Room: Bunk Bed

Description

Fabulous views of Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows), vaulted ceilings and a custom stone hearth make this spacious home your ideal mountain getaway!

Perched in the sunny, south-facing hills of Juniper Mountain and with a flat driveway, you have easy access year-round to everything Alpine Meadows has to offer. Upon entering, you are struck by the views that the entire living space enjoys. A simple kitchen provides all the necessities for a home cooked meal or BBQ and a comfortable living room provides plenty of seating for everyone, a wood burning fireplace and a large flat-screen TV.

Venturing down one level, two spacious guest rooms are separated by two full bathrooms. Head down again to the last floor where a full bathroom and additional sleeping quarters allow the entire gang to find a place to rest their head. Options include two separate bunk rooms and a queen bedroom. Kids will also love the den on this level with flat screen TV, sofa and access to the small back deck.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2000 Square feet
• Well traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)
• Amazing Mountain Views
• 48'' TVs in Living Room and Downstairs Family Room
• Quiet Neighborhood

ABOUT THE AREA
Tucked between Truckee and Tahoe City, Palisades Tahoe is a picturesque playground for families and off-the-radar thrill-seekers alike. Chalet-style lodges and approachable hospitality mean that the skiing and riding experience always comes first. From easy-riding progression parks to wide-open bowls, Palisades Tahoe brings an exciting challenge to any level of skier or snowboarder. And with more than 270 trails spread over 6,000 skiable acres, mountain adventures (and groomed runs) await at every bump, jump, and chairlift.

In the summer, Alpine Meadows offers a relaxed and peaceful refuge among sweeping valley views, meandering creeks and hidden alpine lakes. The more adventurous can find their fix with some of the best hiking, horseback riding and epic mountain biking around. When you’re ready for a day at the lake or a night out on the town, sandy beaches and the Tahoe City boardwalk are just ten minutes from your door.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES
1. Maximum Day Time & Night Time Occupancy is 8 adults and 1 child (under 16).
2. Parking for 3 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round.
3. Property is in a very high snow load area, 4WD is highly recommended.
4. Internet access in Alpine Meadows is known to be slow compared to urban standards. Refunds will not be issued for internet service interruptions.
5. This home is located in a VERY quiet neighborhood.  Outdoor noise after 8pm will not be tolerated.   
6. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 

Placer County STR Permit Number STR20-10017
Placer County Good Neighbor Flyer 
 

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 1
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • Additional Sleeping Area
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$385 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$385 /nt
24
$385 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$385 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$385 /nt
6
$355 /nt
7
$355 /nt
8
$355 /nt
9
$460 /nt
10
$460 /nt
11
$355 /nt
12
$355 /nt
13
$355 /nt
14
$355 /nt
15
$355 /nt
16
$460 /nt
17
$460 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$355 /nt
20
$355 /nt
21
$355 /nt
22
$355 /nt
23
$460 /nt
24
$460 /nt
25
$355 /nt
26
$355 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$355 /nt
29
$355 /nt
30
$460 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$437 /nt
2
$337 /nt
3
$337 /nt
4
$337 /nt
5
$337 /nt
6
$337 /nt
7
$437 /nt
8
$437 /nt
9
$337 /nt
10
$337 /nt
11
$337 /nt
12
$337 /nt
13
$337 /nt
14
$437 /nt
15
$437 /nt
16
$337 /nt
17
$337 /nt
18
$337 /nt
19
$337 /nt
20
$337 /nt
21
$437 /nt
22
$437 /nt
23
$337 /nt
24
$337 /nt
25
$337 /nt
26
$337 /nt
27
$337 /nt
28
$437 /nt
29
$437 /nt
30
$337 /nt
31
$337 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$337 /nt
2
$337 /nt
3
$337 /nt
4
$437 /nt
5
$437 /nt
6
$337 /nt
7
$337 /nt
8
$337 /nt
9
$337 /nt
10
$337 /nt
11
$437 /nt
12
$437 /nt
13
$337 /nt
14
$337 /nt
15
$337 /nt
16
$355 /nt
17
$355 /nt
18
$460 /nt
19
$460 /nt
20
$355 /nt
21
$355 /nt
22
$650 /nt
23
$650 /nt
24
$650 /nt
25
$650 /nt
26
$650 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$355 /nt
29
$355 /nt
30
$355 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$750 /nt
18
$750 /nt
19
$750 /nt
20
$750 /nt
21
$750 /nt
22
$750 /nt
23
$975 /nt
24
$975 /nt
25
$975 /nt
26
$1,366 /nt
27
$1,366 /nt
28
$1,366 /nt
29
$1,366 /nt
30
$1,366 /nt
31
$1,366 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,366 /nt
2
$1,050 /nt
3
$1,050 /nt
4
$1,050 /nt
5
$1,050 /nt
6
$764 /nt
7
$764 /nt
8
$578 /nt
9
$488 /nt
10
$488 /nt
11
$488 /nt
12
$488 /nt
13
$832 /nt
14
$832 /nt
15
$832 /nt
16
$488 /nt
17
$488 /nt
18
$488 /nt
19
$488 /nt
20
$578 /nt
21
$578 /nt
22
$578 /nt
23
$488 /nt
24
$488 /nt
25
$488 /nt
26
$488 /nt
27
$578 /nt
28
$578 /nt
29
$578 /nt
30
$488 /nt
31
$488 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$465 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$994 /nt
18
$994 /nt
19
$994 /nt
20
$950 /nt
21
$808 /nt
22
$808 /nt
23
$808 /nt
24
$880 /nt
25
$880 /nt
26
$605 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$465 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$465 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$465 /nt
11
$465 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$355 /nt
17
$355 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$355 /nt
20
$355 /nt
21
$460 /nt
22
$460 /nt
23
$355 /nt
24
$355 /nt
25
$355 /nt
26
$355 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$460 /nt
29
$460 /nt
30
$355 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$355 /nt
2
$355 /nt
3
$355 /nt
4
$355 /nt
5
$460 /nt
6
$460 /nt
7
$355 /nt
8
$355 /nt
9
$355 /nt
10
$355 /nt
11
$355 /nt
12
$460 /nt
13
$460 /nt
14
$355 /nt
15
$355 /nt
16
$355 /nt
17
$355 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$460 /nt
20
$460 /nt
21
$355 /nt
22
$355 /nt
23
$355 /nt
24
$385 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$385 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$385 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$385 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$385 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$385 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
$385 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$385 /nt
27
$385 /nt
28
$424 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$660 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$660 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$660 /nt
4
$660 /nt
5
$660 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$385 /nt
12
$385 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$518 /nt
15
$518 /nt
16
$518 /nt
17
$443 /nt
18
$443 /nt
19
$443 /nt
20
$518 /nt
21
$518 /nt
22
$518 /nt
23
$518 /nt
24
$443 /nt
25
$443 /nt
26
$443 /nt
27
$518 /nt
28
$518 /nt
29
$518 /nt
30
$518 /nt
31
$443 /nt
 

Reviews

Amazing/perfect

Reviewed on2021-06-02 by
Updated on 2021-06-02
5

Great location, beautiful home, all necessities readily available, amazing views, comfortable beds, everything you need and more. Family of four (19-23 year old kids). Hot tub, views, grill for cooking, amazing views and hot tub. It was perfect for our family of four adults. Lots and lots of places to sleep and perfect for entertainment and close to restaurants., hiking, water and shopping. Would definitely visit again.


4 Star

Reviewed on2021-03-22 by
Updated on 2021-03-22
4

Everything was good with the house just a few things to make it a five star experience instead of four. House is in a great location for skiing Alpine or Squaw and the views are awesome. Wish I lived there! The attention to detail just not quite there. Back deck was covered in snow which was dripping onto hot tub below making the cover extremely heavy. We shoveled the deck right away but it didn’t change the fact the cover was soaked. We ran out of toilet paper on day two. Not a huge thing, but something easily fixed. Living room isn’t that comfortable to hang out in with only one couch and then a large wooden box thing to sit on. Other than those things it was great. Everything was clean and in working order and it slept 5 adults and 3 kids comfortably. I would rent it again.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and feedback. We always shovel out the hot tub prior to each guests stay but a fresh blanket must have come in between check-in and when you arrived. That said, have since replaced the entire lift and cover on the hot tub so this should not be an issue moving forward. While we can assure you the furniture is of quality, personal preference does make a difference but we are sorry if it was not to your taste!


Wonderful Location

Reviewed on2020-01-06 by
Updated on 2020-01-06
4

Wonderful location -close to Squaw and even closer to Alpine Meadows. 10 mins to Tahoe City if you pick the non-traffic peaks. Great layout to home and lots of room, sleeping rooms. Our family group of 9 enjoyed hikes from the home, the hot tub, gas grill on the deck, etc Home could really use some updating in floor coverings, and kitchen is not very well stocked for any serious cooking with pots, pans, etc.


Manager Response:

Great news- The homeowner has heard you loud and clear! They are currently replacing carpets at this home, so thank you for your feedback. We have received feedback in regards to the lack of supplies from two renters' reviews. Since that time, we have gone to the property to ensure the kitchen is well stocked with basic cooking and serving supplies. Future guests should be very pleased!


Alpine Meadows

Reviewed on2019-12-14 by
Updated on 2019-12-14
4

The location and view are great but the property is very old and needs updating. It was very dirty with carpet that is filthy and needs replacing. The kitchen utensils and appliances were broken and need replacing. I strongly suggest the owners put some money into replacing the carpet and kitchen. The house would be great if they did.


Manager Response:

We are very pleased to announce that the owners are scheduled to replace the carpet this week. We have also visited the home since hearing your feedback about the utensils/appliances. We can assure future renters that things are working appropriately and the kitchen is now well stocked. Given this news, we'd love to have you back as it seems like it was a great fit for you, and will be even better now!


3

Reviewed on2019-08-27 by
Updated on 2019-08-27
3

This was a nice house in a nice location however it was very dirty. We had to scrub the kitchen floors when we got there. A lot of dishes we put away in the cupboards dirty. Nothing was cleaned up on the patio table outside. Dead bugs in the window seals and cob webs everywhere. The management company did respond when we found a yellow jacket nest outside on the deck. I feel like this is more of a ski house rental than summer rental. No attention to detail with minimal effort.


Manager Response:

Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad we could help. Yellow jackets have been common this year in this rural area this summer, but we were pleased we could get pest control out there for you to rid the nest as soon as it was discovered. We apologize about the status of the clean at your arrival! While it is certainly not an excuse, we had prepared the home for you while the housekeeping team was still working. While they typically do a terrific job, we have addressed this issue with them as to mitigate future feedback of this nature. 


Perfect house for us

Reviewed on2019-07-31 by
Updated on 2019-07-31
5

Lots of space, had everything we needed, amazing views, loved the hot tub. Great for our family reunion!


Peace of Tahoe

Reviewed on2019-07-29 by
Updated on 2019-07-29
5

Relaxing and quiet! The hot tub was necessary after all of the amazing hikes! We loved the levels and roominess! Will stay here again.


Review for juniper Tahoe stay

Reviewed on2019-02-19 by
Updated on 2019-02-19
4

Everything was great. Contacting support was really easy as well and they were responsive. However we discovered that we had to move our excessive trash to a different location before leaving or we would be billed.. Thought that was kind of a hassle to be honest. Besides that, everything else was great.


Beautiful!!! Perfect location!!

Reviewed on2018-12-22 by
Updated on 2018-12-22
5

This home was perfect for our family of 8 and had extra beds as well. Location was perfect, close to Truckee, Tahoe City, and Squaw Valley right next door! Comfy, cozy in a beautiful neighborhood. Quick, friendly help with TV instructions. Hope to come back soon!


Comfortable Home With Great Views

Reviewed on2018-08-08 by
Updated on 2018-08-08
5

We had a great time at this property! The house was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for our group of 9 adults and 1 baby (plus 2 single beds to spare). We made good use of the hot tub, the grill, the spacious communal areas and really enjoyed the views from the decks. Kitchen is fairly well-equipped for a rental property with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Washer and dryer were very nice, and we appreciated that there were beach chairs in the garage that we could use.


The one thing that could have improved the place would be screens on all of the windows (there are some in communal area), especially in the bedrooms. We weren't sure if there was air conditioning, and preferred to have windows open at night. This might just be a California thing - there didn't seem to be mosquitos but bugs do come in especially if lights are on while windows are open.


Juniper Mountain

Reviewed on2018-07-30 by
Updated on 2018-07-30
5

The house was clean, comfortable and presented as pictured. The location was great for summer hiking.


Juniper Mountain

Reviewed on2018-07-18 by
Updated on 2018-07-18
5

The house was clean, comfortable and presented as pictured. The location was great for summer hiking.


Chilling at Juniper

Reviewed on2018-05-15 by
Updated on 2018-05-15
5

Lovely home with a great mountain view, especially from the hot tub


Juniper Mountain

Reviewed on2018-03-18 by
Updated on 2018-03-18
5

The location was perfect, the views from the deck and hot tub were wonderful. Very spacious with more beds than expected. We had a wonderful visit and would consider renting again at this location.


FANTASTIC

Reviewed on2018-01-01 by
Updated on 2018-01-01
5

Everything was exactly as it should have been. Tahoe Realty was a breeze and a pleasure to work with. We asked if we could check in early and we were assisted right away. We also had a broken gad grill in which they fixed the next day on Xmas. Awesome service. And the house was just perfect for two mid sized families.


Great Christmas Holiday

Reviewed on2017-08-15 by
Updated on 2017-08-15
5

The home is really nice with a unique floor plan (lots of stairs). The view of the snow in the trees from the master BR was beautiful. The setting is picturesque. We were able to walk to a sledding hill in the neighborhood. Kids had a great time.


Cameran Kline Pratt reviewing Juniper Mountain home

Reviewed on2017-08-12 by
Updated on 2017-08-12
5

It was wonderful! The location of the house was perfect, for our purposes which involved hiking and exploring local restaurants. We enjoyed the 5 Lakes Hike and Shirley Lake Hike the up to High Camp at Squaw. Although the home is quite large, it did not feel too spacious for just my husband and myself. The space works for a couple or two couples with several kids. The views are really beautiful, the bed was very comfortable and the living room, bedrooms and dining room areas are very nicely furnished-not overly cluttered. The home was very clean and well cared for. The kitchen is all appointed and there is a grill on the deck-so it is easy to make meals at home rather than going out. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family; my husband and I will return next summer and probably this winter-if it is available.


Manager Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed it! Please come see us again.


Well appointed home with great views

Reviewed on2017-02-19 by
Updated on 2017-02-19
4

Nice house that feels quite large with endless sleeping options. Kitchen is basic (as stated) but very well appointed with a griddle, all cooking utensils, plenty of plates and silverware, etc. Furniture, beds, and linens are great and extremely comfortable. Carpet needs to be replaced in some areas, several light bulbs were out, and the windows are not very insulating, so some maintenance is due. Only bummer was that we specifically rented this property as it said it was a 15min walk to Alpine. It is not - it's a two mile, 40 min walk and not really feasible in the winter with high snow banks. That was a serious bummer - I believe location description has been updated but it really put a damper on our plans so check location very carefully.


Lovely location, lovely home

Reviewed on2017-01-18 by
Updated on 2017-01-18
4

We had a lovely time in this very well-located house. Only complaint is lack of cleaning supplies. One roll of paper towels is provided for a house that sleeps 10 people. There were 2 dishtowels. And we couldn't find something like 409 to clean off the counters before we left.


Rainy weekend

Reviewed on2016-10-14 by
Updated on 2016-10-14
3

The house was beautiful, had a great stay overall, the only thing we can add are the windows are very cold and drafty, hard to close and many light bulbs needed replaced, also driveway is small, weekend was rainy and several of the walls leaked water onto the carpet & walls , but kitchen well stocked, comfortable beds, great location & rental staff very nice!


Map