You are here

High Sierra Hideaway at Dollar Point

4 BR 4 Bath w/ Hot Tub & Fenced Yard. Dogs OK.
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 14 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 4
Max Occupancy: 11
Primary Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • Queen
  • Sleep Sofa
JR Primary Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Main Floor)
  • Queen
Bunk Room w/ Jack and Jill shower (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (4)
Bedroom 4 w/ Jack-n-Jill shower (Main Floor)
  • Queen

Description

This "High Sierra Hideaway" is a remodeled Dollar Point home, very close to fabulous recreation, shopping and dining in Tahoe City. This pet friendly 4 BR 4 Bath Dollar Point vacation rental offers a hot tub and fenced-in back yard!

The floor plan is perfect for a vacation in Lake Tahoe. Enjoy new appointments including a dining table for 10, 4 full baths, a beautiful gourmet kitchen, log trimmed fireplace extraordinaire and of course a hot tub! There are two primary bedrooms each with queen beds located downstairs (one with TV). Upstairs the children's room includes two bunk beds and across the hall there is another bedroom with a queen bed, a twin sleeper sofa and an attached full bath.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 1900 Square Feet
• Hot Tub
• Gas Fireplace
• Easy Winter Access
• Well traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)

ABOUT THE AREA
Situated just east of Tahoe City on Lake Tahoe’s beautiful north shore lies one of the area’s most coveted neighborhoods– Dollar Point. The entire community resides on the lake side of the main highway, making it the perfect location for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. With a number of homes in our portfolio located within an easy walk of one another, this is the perfect place for a multi-family getaway. 

In the summer, Dollar Point truly can’t be beat.  For those looking for adventure, hop on the bike path that exits the community and follow the Truckee River north or visit Tahoe City, home to everything from home grown coffee shops to lakefront fine dining, all just minutes away.

In the winter, Dollar Point offers central access to almost all of North Lake Tahoe’s premier ski areas. Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows), Northstar and Homewood are all just a 20 minute drive from your Dollar Point home.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. Max Occupancy 10 Adults. One additional child (under 16) allowed.
2. Parking for 5 vehicles.  Street parking is prohibited year-round.
3. Dollar Point amenities (including swimming pool, beach, and tennis courts) are not available to renters.
4. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 

Placer County STR Permit Number STR22-6195
Placer County Good Neighbor Flyer 
 

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Fenced Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Near Bike Path
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 3
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • Limited Mobility Accessible
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$419 /nt
28
$419 /nt
29
$419 /nt
30
$419 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$419 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$419 /nt
5
$419 /nt
6
$419 /nt
7
$419 /nt
8
$394 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$419 /nt
14
$419 /nt
15
$463 /nt
16
$545 /nt
17
$545 /nt
18
$545 /nt
19
$463 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$853 /nt
24
$853 /nt
25
$853 /nt
26
$1,144 /nt
27
$1,144 /nt
28
$1,144 /nt
29
$1,144 /nt
30
$1,144 /nt
31
$1,144 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,144 /nt
2
$1,144 /nt
3
$1,144 /nt
4
$463 /nt
5
$509 /nt
6
$545 /nt
7
$545 /nt
8
$545 /nt
9
$463 /nt
10
$463 /nt
11
$486 /nt
12
$486 /nt
13
$865 /nt
14
$865 /nt
15
$865 /nt
16
$486 /nt
17
$463 /nt
18
$463 /nt
19
$463 /nt
20
$545 /nt
21
$545 /nt
22
$545 /nt
23
$463 /nt
24
$463 /nt
25
$463 /nt
26
$463 /nt
27
$572 /nt
28
$572 /nt
29
$572 /nt
30
$486 /nt
31
$486 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$463 /nt
2
$463 /nt
3
$545 /nt
4
$545 /nt
5
$545 /nt
6
$463 /nt
7
$463 /nt
8
$463 /nt
9
$463 /nt
10
$545 /nt
11
$545 /nt
12
$545 /nt
13
$463 /nt
14
$463 /nt
15
$463 /nt
16
$530 /nt
17
$1,072 /nt
18
$1,072 /nt
19
$1,072 /nt
20
$988 /nt
21
$784 /nt
22
$902 /nt
23
$902 /nt
24
$936 /nt
25
$936 /nt
26
$689 /nt
27
$533 /nt
28
$463 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$463 /nt
2
$463 /nt
3
$545 /nt
4
$545 /nt
5
$545 /nt
6
$463 /nt
7
$463 /nt
8
$463 /nt
9
$463 /nt
10
$545 /nt
11
$545 /nt
12
$545 /nt
13
$463 /nt
14
$463 /nt
15
$463 /nt
16
$463 /nt
17
$545 /nt
18
$545 /nt
19
$545 /nt
20
$463 /nt
21
$463 /nt
22
$463 /nt
23
$463 /nt
24
$545 /nt
25
$545 /nt
26
$419 /nt
27
$419 /nt
28
$419 /nt
29
$419 /nt
30
$419 /nt
31
$492 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$492 /nt
2
$419 /nt
3
$419 /nt
4
$419 /nt
5
$419 /nt
6
$419 /nt
7
$492 /nt
8
$492 /nt
9
$419 /nt
10
$419 /nt
11
$419 /nt
12
$419 /nt
13
$419 /nt
14
$492 /nt
15
$492 /nt
16
$419 /nt
17
$419 /nt
18
$419 /nt
19
$419 /nt
20
$419 /nt
21
$492 /nt
22
$492 /nt
23
$419 /nt
24
$419 /nt
25
$419 /nt
26
$419 /nt
27
$419 /nt
28
$492 /nt
29
$492 /nt
30
$419 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$419 /nt
2
$419 /nt
3
$419 /nt
4
$419 /nt
5
$492 /nt
6
$492 /nt
7
$419 /nt
8
$419 /nt
9
$419 /nt
10
$419 /nt
11
$419 /nt
12
$492 /nt
13
$492 /nt
14
$419 /nt
15
$419 /nt
16
$419 /nt
17
$419 /nt
18
$419 /nt
19
$492 /nt
20
$492 /nt
21
$419 /nt
22
$419 /nt
23
$419 /nt
24
$419 /nt
25
$606 /nt
26
$713 /nt
27
$713 /nt
28
$785 /nt
29
$606 /nt
30
$551 /nt
31
$551 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$551 /nt
2
$648 /nt
3
$648 /nt
4
$648 /nt
5
$551 /nt
6
$551 /nt
7
$551 /nt
8
$551 /nt
9
$648 /nt
10
$648 /nt
11
$648 /nt
12
$551 /nt
13
$551 /nt
14
$551 /nt
15
$551 /nt
16
$648 /nt
17
$788 /nt
18
$788 /nt
19
$788 /nt
20
$788 /nt
21
$788 /nt
22
$788 /nt
23
$788 /nt
24
$788 /nt
25
$788 /nt
26
$788 /nt
27
$788 /nt
28
$867 /nt
29
$867 /nt
30
$1,039 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,039 /nt
2
$1,039 /nt
3
$1,039 /nt
4
$1,039 /nt
5
$1,039 /nt
6
$945 /nt
7
$945 /nt
8
$945 /nt
9
$788 /nt
10
$788 /nt
11
$788 /nt
12
$788 /nt
13
$788 /nt
14
$906 /nt
15
$906 /nt
16
$906 /nt
17
$906 /nt
18
$906 /nt
19
$906 /nt
20
$906 /nt
21
$906 /nt
22
$906 /nt
23
$906 /nt
24
$906 /nt
25
$906 /nt
26
$906 /nt
27
$906 /nt
28
$906 /nt
29
$906 /nt
30
$906 /nt
31
$906 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$788 /nt
2
$788 /nt
3
$788 /nt
4
$788 /nt
5
$788 /nt
6
$788 /nt
7
$788 /nt
8
$788 /nt
9
$788 /nt
10
$788 /nt
11
$788 /nt
12
$788 /nt
13
$788 /nt
14
$788 /nt
15
$788 /nt
16
$788 /nt
17
$788 /nt
18
$788 /nt
19
$788 /nt
20
$648 /nt
21
$551 /nt
22
$551 /nt
23
$551 /nt
24
$551 /nt
25
$648 /nt
26
$648 /nt
27
$648 /nt
28
$551 /nt
29
$551 /nt
30
$551 /nt
31
$634 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$746 /nt
2
$746 /nt
3
$746 /nt
4
$551 /nt
5
$419 /nt
6
$419 /nt
7
$419 /nt
8
$492 /nt
9
$492 /nt
10
$419 /nt
11
$419 /nt
12
$419 /nt
13
$419 /nt
14
$419 /nt
15
$492 /nt
16
$492 /nt
17
$419 /nt
18
$419 /nt
19
$419 /nt
20
$419 /nt
21
$419 /nt
22
$492 /nt
23
$492 /nt
24
$419 /nt
25
$419 /nt
26
$419 /nt
27
$419 /nt
28
$419 /nt
29
$492 /nt
30
$492 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$419 /nt
2
$419 /nt
3
$419 /nt
4
$419 /nt
5
$419 /nt
6
$492 /nt
7
$492 /nt
8
$419 /nt
9
$419 /nt
10
$419 /nt
11
$419 /nt
12
$419 /nt
13
$492 /nt
14
$492 /nt
15
$419 /nt
16
$419 /nt
17
$419 /nt
18
$419 /nt
19
$419 /nt
20
$492 /nt
21
$492 /nt
22
$419 /nt
23
$419 /nt
24
$419 /nt
25
$419 /nt
26
$419 /nt
27
$492 /nt
28
$492 /nt
29
$419 /nt
30
$419 /nt
31
$419 /nt
 

Reviews

Subpar Experience

Reviewed on2022-03-18 by
Updated on 2022-03-18
3

The house is decent but our experience did not live up to expectations, for the following reasons: 1. Half of the towels were very dirty and old (with blue stains and very worn out), and the house did not even have extras. Any house that comes with a hot tub (which was nice) should have extra towels. 2. The kitchen is not very well-equipped. The kitchenware (e.g., utensils, plates, etc.) was not clean - there was a spatula that still had leftover food on it. There were also no extra trash bags in the house so we had to ask for more. 3. We could barely fit our trash in the trash bin outside because a bunch of trash bags from the previous guests were not taken out yet.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your constructive feedback. To address each of your concerns: 1. we will inspect the quality of the towels and will replace them as needed, 2. we are so sorry to hear that you found dirty kitchenware, sometimes guests put dirty dishes back in drawers and on shelves and our cleaners do not catch this, 3. trash is definitely a struggle that we deal with in our busy times. With back to back guests and trash that is only picked up once a week, we do our very best to provide enough room in the bear box for a 3-night stay (in this case).


2

Reviewed on2021-08-15 by
Updated on 2021-08-15
2

So disappointed in this property! I booked this for my moms 83rd birthday. We have owned several homes, some that are on VRBO and Tahoe luxury Properties, and rented many homes throughout the North shore of Lake Tahoe. This is a property once loved that has fallen on disrepair! Unfortunately my mom left after two night because her bed was uncomfortable, and felt the place was generally unsanitary! The air filter in the HVAC system has not been changed in so long the filter was partially sucked into the return vent. The sheets and pillows disgusting! We had to wash all of the sheets and pillows, from the yellow stains, blood stains, and go’s only knows what! To have to wash all the linens after a 13 hour drive is so disappointing! Have you heard of Costco? They have linens, cheap! Go get some because the towels and bedding at this place is terrible! And what am I comparing too? The same week we rented this property, two other families rented properties in Dollar point and both were cheaper and had nicer amenities all the way around from the linens to the kitchen items. We were embarrassed to bring the other families over for food because everything from the dish ware to the utensils were discussing! The place literally feels like a dumping ground for someone’s old stuff! The beds every single one of them needs replaced! Pillows with blood stains! Come on! I would never recommend this place to anyone! Tahoe Getaways needs to do better plain and simple! Greedy is all that comes to mind!


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking your time to submit this review and offer your feedback, Alan. We have to say we are surprised and sad to hear that you were dissatisfied with the property as we did not receive any communication from you during your stay nor during our follow up call to check in on how your stay was upon your departure. We also have received nothing but 4 and 5 star reviews from previous guests about this particular property. Please note that we are available daily from 9:00am-6:00pm and are happy to assist with any issues that may arise during our guests time here. Either way, we have since completed a full deep clean and inventory check at the property and can report that everything is in good standing.


Great Escape

Reviewed on2020-10-14 by
Updated on 2020-10-14
4

We had a very pleasant stay at the High Sierra Getaway. The house was very clean and comfortable for our family with grown teenagers and dogs. We enjoyed relaxing in the open plan living and the back yard. The beds were firm, but very comfy and the house had everything we needed. It was our first trip to Tahoe in a long time and made for a great base. We really enjoyed the Dollar Point beach.


Good Location, Nice Yard, Responsive Team

Reviewed on2020-07-08 by
Updated on 2020-07-08
4

Dollar point is a great location - short walk to the beach and right next to the bike path to bike into Tahoe City. Dollar point has tennis courts and a beach club you can use, though in the height of summer it's $10/person/day to access the private beach club. The house was nice. Great yard and back deck for grilling and hanging out - also the back yard is fenced in which is great for dogs. Hot tub was nice as well. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was great for multiple families. Big two-car garage as well. Only nitpick would be kitchen could be better outfitted - would be nice to have salt, pepper, and olive oil, for example. But not a huge issue, good choice of pans, huge dishwasher, two microwaves, so solid all-in-all. Tahoe getaways staff was great. We had a small issue with the hot tub, and they came out right away to fix it, which was awesome.


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the awesome depiction of your stay! Sounds you had like a great time. It's true that unfortunately, this year we were required to dispose of any food items, per CDC recommendation about operating during this Covid-19 Pandemic. Along with upgraded cleaning procedures, this was required of us, so we appreciate your understanding. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!


High Sierra Getaway met our expectations!

Reviewed on2020-03-24 by
Updated on 2020-03-24
5

Lovely setting, great family time.


Three weeks at Lake Tahoe

Reviewed on2019-10-03 by
Updated on 2019-10-03
5

We had a wonderful stay at the home in Dollar Point. The fenced backyard was a real plus for our golden retriever. The property manager was excellent - always prompt to respond to our request and friendly. The home was very comfortable and a great location. We plan to return next summer.


Three weeks at Lake Tahoe

Reviewed on2019-10-03 by
Updated on 2019-10-03
5

We had a wonderful stay at the home in Dollar Point. The fenced backyard was a real plus for our golden retriever. The property manager was excellent - always prompt to respond to our request and friendly. The home was very comfortable and a great location. We plan to return next summer.


150 Mammoth

Reviewed on2019-10-02 by
Updated on 2019-10-02
5

We were fortunate to experience all the seasons in our short LT stay. The house is lovely with living area, bedrooms and bathrooms. The carpet has many stains and the wall corners need paint touch up. The hot air balloon bathroom needs a soap dish. I’m aware rental properties take a lot of abuse. We enjoyed the house and our stay.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. After a busy summer rental calendar, we are currently in the process of having the carpets professionally treated and the home thoroughly deep cleaned- as we do multiple times per year. I will include your note about the soap dish and paint touch up so that we can get those items addressed in the coming weeks as well. We look forward to hosting you again.


5 Star

Reviewed on2019-09-18 by
Updated on 2019-09-18
5

We had a wonderful stay at the home in Dollar Point. Tahoe Getaways was very responsive to our requests and were always helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Tahoe Getaways as a property manager. The fenced backyard was a real plus for our golden retriever. Thank you.


Love Tahoe

Reviewed on2019-08-10 by
Updated on 2019-08-10
4

The location and HOA beach access were great with this rental! We were a little disappointed with the upkeep of the house and shared our concerns with the management company who was very responsive and offered to send people out to assist.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed the amenities and great location!  We are very glad we were able to help with any issues you encountered and were pleased to get things turned around for your group.


Review- HSH

Reviewed on2019-08-06 by
Updated on 2019-08-06
4

Overall, we had a pleasant stay but I’d like to provide a bit of constructive feedback: it was really upsetting not to be able to have the after hours blue access card. For the amount of $$ we spend to rent the cabin, we were told to wait outside the beach gates and hope someone would open the door to be let in after 6. That is a very bad, almost laughable policy. When we told other families about this their jaws dropped- their cabins in dollar all gave them this card. We hope you will reconsider for next year as this doesn’t seem like a sustainable solution AT ALL and we will probably not rent beyond 2020 if this policy is permanent. At the very least you should let people know this cabin restricts access to the beach to 8am-6pm so people know what they are signing up for- especially when we have to pay the $10 fee next year! Really, paying the $200 replacemt fee (if needed) would be preferable. If we have enough money to rent the cabin, we have enough to pay the replacement fee- and the 2 day wait shouldn’t matter as we have zero access to the card as is! Your team was super responsive to issues we had at the cabin- thank you! A few things that would have been great- there were a few stained sheets, lots of dog poo in backyard (we had kids using yard so we had to clean it up). Thanks again and PLEASE change policy about the card. Going to the beac after dinner is a nightly tradition that makes our trip special!


Manager Response:

The Dollar Point amenity usage this year came with a lot of changes to renter access so this was new for us all! We appreciate your openness and candor about this. While all of our renters had access to the beach and pool, the card Mary is referring to is the home owner's after hours card, that would provide beach access at night. Most rental companies did not provide access to this summer.  That said, we have heard you loud and clear and will be recommending the after-hours amenity card be left for renter use this fall and moving forward.


Reviewed on2019-05-30 by
Updated on 2019-05-30
4

The house was nice and spacious and accommodated our family of 4 and 2 kids. It's really nice that there is a bathroom for each bedroom. As the house allows dogs, there were several blankets in the bedrooms with dog hair. Overall, I would stay at this house again. It was close to everything and the community was friendly.


Great Place

Reviewed on2019-05-02 by
Updated on 2019-05-02
5

Great place!


Reviewed on2019-01-09 by
Updated on 2019-01-09
4

House was spacious and roomey. Sectional couch and fireplace added plus. Beds....very uncomfortable. We stayed in all the rooms and no one liked the beds. House could also use a DEEP cleaning. Kitchen while has utensils and sufficient cookware it's very unorganized and dirty. Food and debris in ALL the drawers that was gross especially while you cooking and preparing food. It needs a good scrubbing and organization. Towels are also scratchy and felt old. When you are looking forward to a nice getaway and paying a premium price you don't want to have a sore back from crappy beds and feel like the kitchen is not clean. Those are both BIG turn offs. If they just addressed these items the place would be really great. Property management team was very nice and communicative.


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We do a full deep clean of the property multiple times per year. This entails organizing the kitchen and addressing any linens/towels that need replacing as well. These deep cleans do take quite a bit of time and typically aren't possible during the busy holiday season. I can assure future renters that the kitchen has since been detailed since this stay. The home owner takes great pride in this home and has heard you loud and clear about the comfort of the mattresses in her home. New beds are currently being purchased and we will deliver these to the home in the coming weeks. We are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and communicative, as well- that's our goal!


Reviewed on2018-12-29 by
Updated on 2018-12-29
5

Absolutely fabulous place to stay! I’m trying to think of something that was wrong with our stay but there’s really nothing. Thanks so much and I’ll call you next time! Aloha Donna


Clean and Professional

Reviewed on2018-10-16 by
Updated on 2018-10-16
5

The house was well kept, very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating for our check-in and check-out times. Very wonderful trip to Tahoe! Will definitely use Tahoe Getaways again.


Hideaway Retreat

Reviewed on2018-09-06 by
Updated on 2018-09-06
4

My children, grandchildren and I stayed at the High Sierra Hideaway, it was very clean and inviting when we first arrived. The large living and dining area where very accommodating and the rooms were good sizes. What we thought was an extra bonus was being able to enjoy the Homeowner's Association Beach, Pier and Tennis Courts; the staff there was extremely personal and very helpful.
Our only complaint was the uncomfortable mattresses in all the bedrooms and the kitchen not being very well supplied; we all love to cook and prepare family meals, so there were a few essential items that were not available. The multiple pluses of the home outweighed the negative. There was always hot water!!!


Manager Response:

The home owner appreciates renter feedback and takes great pride in her home. She has purchased brand new mattresses for all bedrooms, so this shouldn't be an issue for guests moving forward!


CM

Reviewed on2018-08-16 by
Updated on 2018-08-16
5

It was one of our favorite houses. Fit our family perfectly.


Beautiful Tahoe Getaway

Reviewed on2018-07-16 by
Updated on 2018-07-16
4

Nice big family rental with lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Well located to a lot of fun stuff to do in Tahoe and it includes its' own private beach! We had a wonderful time in Tahoe and enjoyed our rental home very much.


Great, not fantastic

Reviewed on2018-06-22 by
Updated on 2018-06-22
4

We really enjoyed the House, but the beds were pretty bad. Two of the queens mattresses suck into themselves like bowls and it’s hard enough to sleep in an unfamiliar place (with four kids) but please please get new mattresses. Otherwise super comfortable and accommodating.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the home! We are happy to announce that the beds have all been replaced with brand new, quality mattresses. 


Love!! Love!! Love!!

Reviewed on2018-05-31 by
Updated on 2018-05-31
5

My family and I stayed at High Sierra Hideaway for Memorial Weekend and loved it!! The home is soo close to everything and we enjoyed the private beach 15 min walk, 3 min drive! The backyard is soo wonderful!! It has a Propane BBQ Grill and Jacuzzi!! To use the pool, tennis courts and access the private beach, you will need one of the membership cards. Only thing I wish was different is the check out time. Check out is at 10am, other places checkout is at 11am or noon. We did pay $100 more for late checkout till 3pm, but other than that My family and I loved it and would stay again!!


Great home, great experience

Reviewed on2018-03-07 by
Updated on 2018-03-07
5

The home is really big and really great for a big group (we had 10 and fit comfortably). No complaints at all - would stay here again.


Awesome weekend getaway

Reviewed on2018-02-06 by
Updated on 2018-02-06
5

We rented this cabin for a weekend getaway with 8 friends and it was the perfect choice! The layout (4 bedrooms/4 baths) was ideal for a group with mostly couples (plenty of privacy and no fighting over showers/running out of hot water) and there was a ton of space to eat together at the dining table and play games in the living room. We also loved the gas fireplace, the huge gas grill in the back, and the hot tub that could fit all 8 of us. The beds were a bit springy, but overall, really great amenities. And we have to give a huge shoutout to Tahoe Getaways for their awesome service. We had a minor issue with the hot tub and they were super responsive and had someone out to fix it right away. Plus Jenn in customer service was the best - I had some questions about the cabin that I needed answered before my stay and she went above and beyond in helping me out. I've stayed in Tahoe several times before (always with big groups), and this was by far the best cabin I ever stayed at. Would def come back again.


Manager Response:

So glad we could be of assistance! We wanted to update future renters that the beds have been replaced and are no longer springy. The new mattresses are of great quality and even on the firmer side!


Dollar Point Luxury

Reviewed on2017-01-13 by
Updated on 2017-01-13
4

Loved our stay here!


New Years 2017

Reviewed on2017-01-04 by
Updated on 2017-01-04
4

Great location, good layout, good skiing, spacious for the size, and 4 bathrooms!!! :) - everyone enjoyed - just missed the mega storm! A few upgrades are in need with regards to bedding and family room couch....just a little worn, but clean! Would definitely rent again!


Great Location

Reviewed on2016-08-08 by
Updated on 2016-08-08
4

Tahoe Getaways staff were very helpful, not only about the rental but also local amenities. Even allowed us to check in 2hrs early.
Unfortunately, the inside did not look as if it had been more than minimally dusted for over a month eg. I was able to write clean me in the dust on top of the coffee maker.
The first night we discovered the sofa bed was broken. They did, however, supply us with an inflatable bed for the rest of our stay.
It was 3 days before we got a second key for the HOA facilities, swimming pool, tennis courts, and beach, which was an inconvenience with a large party.
Many of the dishes for cooking we covered with food particles.
 


Manager Response:

Thank you for providing this feedback, and I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. I am SO sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue. Please know we will send someone out immediately if you notify us during your stay, but we don't expect this to happen to anyone in the future as we have address the problems on the housekeeping side.


Boone at Tahoe

Reviewed on2016-07-19 by
Updated on 2016-07-19
4

It would be nice if there were washcloths and pot holders. Lousy dishwasher.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall. We have checked the dishwasher and verified that it is functioning well. We have also replenished the home's inventory to ensure a set of towels (bath and hand towels) are available for every guest, and that the kitchen is equipped with potholders.


Great house

Reviewed on2016-06-30 by
Updated on 2016-06-30
5

House was great & good location.


Perfect home / location for

Reviewed on2016-06-05 by
Updated on 2016-06-05
5

The rental was a great place to cook meals, hang out on the deck and hot tub and visit the private beach for a bbq. The huge couch fit everyone staying, and with four bedrooms and bathrooms there is plenty of space and privacy. Thank you for such a great experience


mountain getaweay

Reviewed on2015-12-27 by
Updated on 2015-12-27
4

overall it was good except there wasnt enough glassware for everyone. Very expecting 10 people to stay there. The sectional was very dirty and broken down. Needs new bedding. But having 4 bedrooms & 4 full bathrooms was great.The layout was perfect.


Holiday at Dollar Point

Reviewed on2015-12-02 by
Updated on 2015-12-02
5

Our stay was warm and welcoming. A member of the staff met us at the house as he was checking to make sure the snow had been removed from walkway and patio area.
The house was sparkling clean and a perfect size for our family. Four bedrooms and each with their own bath; who could ask for more.
Everything was in good order and clean. I was concerned about the linen because I read a review that mentioned its condition as shabby. I didn't find it shabby and the beds were comfortable.
The great room was cramped with 10 but very doable. The kitchen was well stocked and refrigerator large enough to handle a large group. Ice Maker wasn't able to keep up would be our only complaint.


Holiday at Dollar Point

Reviewed on2015-11-25 by
Updated on 2015-11-25
5

Our stay was warm and welcoming. A member of the staff met us at the house as he was checking to make sure the snow had been removed from walkway and patio area. The house was sparkling clean and a perfect size for our family. Four bedrooms and each with their own bath; who could ask for more. Everything was in good order and clean. I was concerned about the linen because I read a review that mentioned its condition as shabby. I didn't find it shabby and the beds were comfortable. The great room was cramped with 10 but very doable. The kitchen was well stocked and refrigerator large enough to handle a large group. Ice Maker wasn't able to keep up would be our only complaint.


Fun Experience!

Reviewed on2015-10-15 by
Updated on 2015-10-15
5

We had a great time in Lake Tahoe at this property!


Summer Vacation 2015

Reviewed on2015-10-12 by
Updated on 2015-10-12
4

Highly recommend! Everything we needed in a house and location for our family and dog.


Wonderful vacation!

Reviewed on2015-09-27 by
Updated on 2015-09-27
4

Great vacation home in a wonderful, quiet location, close to everything. We had a little trouble getting the key out of the lock box, but the people at Tahoe Getaways were very nice and very helpful. The only thing I would say was the mattresses were very hard and the bedding is on it's last leg. Other than that, it was an absolute heavenly vacation!


Great location

Reviewed on2015-09-11 by
Updated on 2015-09-11
5

We stayed twice in that house for long weekend since we love it! It is just a perfect house for 2 families to spend a weekend together. The location is perfect, so close from the HOA amenities (swimming pool and tennis) and very easy access to all trails and Tahoe city. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi every day! Just so relaxing. I will not look for another house and this one has become ours each time we would like to come to Tahoe


Property Manager promptly fixed issues

Reviewed on2015-08-14 by
Updated on 2015-08-14
4

We initially had some cleanliness and equipment issues as alluded to in another review but couldn't figure out how to update or remove it. As such am posting new one. The manager promptly addressed our concerns over the course of the next few days after arrival for a 2 week stay. The house and location coupled with dollar point amenities make this a great option to spend some great family time. Can recommend properties covered by this manager given their willingness to make your stay meet expectations, or fix it. This layout worked great for a family of 5 with dog with plenty to spare.


Good stay in Tahoe

Reviewed on2015-08-06 by
Updated on 2015-08-06
4

This house was a great fit for us for our week's stay in Tahoe. The couch was comfy and the table large enough for our needs. The different rooms were spread out well with TVs and bathrooms galore. My biggest complaints were that the beds were really uncomfortable (ended up sleeping on the couch a few nights), there were no pool towels to use, and the main room is somewhat crowded due to the size of the couch and the kitchen table being so close. Other than that, it was a quiet neighborhood with a flat road, easy access in and out of Dollar Point, nice newer fixtures and a large outdoor deck and hot tub were a plus.


Feel being home

Reviewed on2015-06-03 by
Updated on 2015-06-03
5

We spend 4 days in the house during Memorial weekend. The house is really fantastic, we love the open area of the kitchen/dining room/ living room. We were 2 family with kids from 16 to 3 years old. 9 people in total and the layout was just perfect for us. The yard is big and the view on the yard is so relaxing. The kids enjoyed the hot tub every day! The house is located very closely to the tennis court and the pool. We will try to come back and certainly in the same house!


Summer Family Fun

Reviewed on2014-09-08 by
Updated on 2014-09-08
4

Great Spot. Played Tennis every day , courts and pool were walking distance. Great back yard. Dog friendly. every room was private. Only downside was stereo and great room TV. almost impossible to use. We loved it.


Dollar Point house

Reviewed on2014-08-02 by
Updated on 2014-08-02
4

Nice that each bedroom had it's own bathroom.
Wonderful fenced backyard for pets.
Great for families. Walk to lovely pool area.


Awesome Family Get Away

Reviewed on2014-07-29 by
Updated on 2014-07-29
5

We had a great summer vacation here! It was perfect in every way! 3 families with kids stayed here comfortably. We never felt over crowded or cramped. The house is close to the pool and tennis courts which was great for quick trips to the pool with the kids. Easy access to the bike path into Tahoe City. The backyard is landscaped in a way that you feel you are almost in the "forest" with redwoods and California native plants. The HOA beach is not as pretty as other parts of the lake, but the pier was fun for crawdad fishing, and the umbrellas and chairs were nice…
Only complaint, would be the kitchen stuff could be better…more utensils, bowls, better knives, but they were all functioning.Great spot! So fun!


Rate a 5

Reviewed on2014-06-23 by
Updated on 2014-06-23
5

We enjoyed the house. It was very comfortable.
The backyard was a bonus. Our dog loved it.
The house does need a few items: a scrubber for pots and pans. Toilet paper,dryer sheets and a couple more dish towels would be helpful.


Great stay

Reviewed on2014-06-14 by
Updated on 2014-06-14
5

We had 2 families stay here and there was plenty of room. We loved the proximity to the pool, and the kids enjoyed the backyard. The hot tub was also great in the morning and evenings. Only a couple of cons/suggestions: the undersides of the bunk beds are falling apart and it scared our kids (an inexpensive and easy fix), it would be great to have more glasses and dishes for the number of guests the home can accommodate. Overall, it was a lovely home and we would definitely consider staying here again.


Tahoe Renatal Review

Reviewed on2013-12-05 by
Updated on 2013-12-05
5

Great location, and very nicely furnished clean property.


Map