You are here

Hawk's Peak in Tahoe Donner

Immaculate Tahoe Donner 3 BR w/ Private Hot Tub and Stunning Backyard
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 29 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Max Occupancy: 8
Master Bedroom (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Main Floor)
  • King
Bedroom 3 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (6)

Description

A beautifully cared for, split level mountain home, Hawk's Peak offers warm interiors, open social spaces, and a gorgeous back yard.

Enter the home, and upstairs you'll find an open concept kitchen and living space. The kitchen is outfitted with all the modern conveniences, including a five burner La Cornue gas range, and beautiful island with bar seating. Socialize with guests gathered in the great room, and wind down at the end of the evening around the gas fireplace or wall mounted flat screen television. A leather sofa and two club chairs provide a comfortable place to relax.

The Master suite is on this floor as well, outfitted with a King bed, television, walk in closet, and lovely ensuite bath.

Downstairs, another King guest room, and a bunk room perfect for the younger travelers. Two twin over twin bunks, each with an additional trundle bed, offer sleeping for up to six little ones, and the room has its own television and additional space to play. These spaces both have desks for remote schooling, and share the second full bathroom.

During the summer months, prepare to be truly wowed by a beautiful outdoor space behind the home. Exit from the top floor onto a 400+ foot Trex deck with an outdoor dining table and bench seating. Walk down the outdoor staircase to the stone patio, and take in the lighted Steamscape and pond, with a gas fire pit just beyond.

SILVER RATED PROPERTY

• 1900 Square Feet

• Private hot tub

• Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (See Details Below)

• Walking Distance to Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area

• 10 minutes to historic downtown Truckee for shopping, dining, and more

• 5 minutes to Donner Lake (private beach available)

• No Pets



ABOUT THE AREA

Tahoe Donner is one of America’s largest homeowner’s associations, with nearly 6,500 properties and 25,000 members enjoying over 7,000 acres in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

In the winter, enjoy on site access to cross country and downhill skiing, and a snow play area which is a favorite among our younger visitors. In the summer, take advantage of the championship golf course and clubhouse, or bring the family to one of the private swimming pool complexes. You’ll also have access to a private beach club at Donner Lake, where you can avoid the crowds and spend a day paddle boarding, kayaking, or sunbathing on provided chaise lounges.

Dining options within the community include The Lodge Restaurant and Pub, winner of the 2015 Open Table Diners’ Choice Award, and Pizza on the Hill, a casual spot perfect for the whole family.

Compared to other North Shore Tahoe locations, staying in Tahoe Donner cuts the drive from the bay area down by close to 45 minutes, so you’ll be enjoying the first cocktail of your vacation while others are still stuck in traffic. Tahoe Donner is minutes away from Historic Downtown Truckee, about 12 miles from Northstar California, and 16 miles from Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows)

Included with your rental are two guest cards providing access to the amenities available in Tahoe Donner. Each guest card allows access for up to four guests over the age of 6. Guest access fees are currently $15 per person per day. Children under 7 are free. Daily Access Fees are only good for single use; they are no longer transferable across amenities. 

TAHOE DONNER AMENITIES INCLUDE:

• Rec center with work-out facility

• Swimming Pools and hot tub

• Fitness classes

• Downhill ski area (great for kids!)

• Cross country ski area

• Equestrian center

• Tennis center

• 18-hole golf and driving range

• Hiking, and so much more!



POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. There is a new home being built on a lot next door to this home, noise or nuisance in the coming months can be expected.

2. While the occupancy is listed as 8, up to two additional children under 13 are allowed (Max 10 total). 

3. 4WD vehicles strongly advised during the winter months.

4. No street parking. Guest should check with Tahoe Getaways if bringing a boat or RV, which includes Sprinter style vans.

5. Tahoe Donner Rec Center limits guest usage to 8 people over the age of 6.

6. All images of Tahoe Donner amenities provide courtesy of Tahoe Donner.

7. This home does not have a bathtub. 

8. As a result of Covid-19, public, private, or HOA amenities may be limited, or may not available at all.  No refunds or adjustments in the terms of this Agreement will be made based on changes to public or private amenities as such policies or decisions are not within TRPM’s control.

9. 2021 Update: Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 

 


* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).



Town of Truckee Certificate STR21-00781

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Shared Pier Access
  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Walk to Ski Lifts
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • No Pets
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$588 /nt
22
$588 /nt
23
$490 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$647 /nt
29
$647 /nt
30
$490 /nt
31
$416 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$416 /nt
10
$534 /nt
11
$628 /nt
12
$628 /nt
13
$628 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$587 /nt
18
$1,094 /nt
19
$1,094 /nt
20
$1,094 /nt
21
$1,094 /nt
22
$929 /nt
23
$845 /nt
24
$845 /nt
25
$929 /nt
26
$929 /nt
27
$593 /nt
28
$458 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$441 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$519 /nt
7
$441 /nt
8
$441 /nt
9
$441 /nt
10
$441 /nt
11
$519 /nt
12
$519 /nt
13
$519 /nt
14
$441 /nt
15
$441 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$490 /nt
19
$490 /nt
20
$490 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$490 /nt
26
$599 /nt
27
$599 /nt
28
$509 /nt
29
$509 /nt
30
$509 /nt
31
$509 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$599 /nt
2
$599 /nt
3
$490 /nt
4
$416 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$490 /nt
9
$490 /nt
10
$490 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$490 /nt
16
$490 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$340 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$340 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$340 /nt
2
$340 /nt
3
$340 /nt
4
$340 /nt
5
$340 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$340 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$340 /nt
11
$340 /nt
12
$340 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$340 /nt
16
$340 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$340 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$340 /nt
23
$340 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$470 /nt
28
$470 /nt
29
$470 /nt
30
$415 /nt
31
$415 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$415 /nt
2
$470 /nt
3
$470 /nt
4
$470 /nt
5
$470 /nt
6
$415 /nt
7
$415 /nt
8
$415 /nt
9
$470 /nt
10
$470 /nt
11
$470 /nt
12
$470 /nt
13
$415 /nt
14
$415 /nt
15
$415 /nt
16
$470 /nt
17
$470 /nt
18
$470 /nt
19
$470 /nt
20
$415 /nt
21
$415 /nt
22
$415 /nt
23
$470 /nt
24
$517 /nt
25
$517 /nt
26
$517 /nt
27
$457 /nt
28
$457 /nt
29
$678 /nt
30
$678 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$678 /nt
2
$678 /nt
3
$678 /nt
4
$678 /nt
5
$678 /nt
6
$678 /nt
7
$678 /nt
8
$517 /nt
9
$517 /nt
10
$517 /nt
11
$457 /nt
12
$457 /nt
13
$457 /nt
14
$517 /nt
15
$517 /nt
16
$517 /nt
17
$620 /nt
18
$548 /nt
19
$548 /nt
20
$548 /nt
21
$620 /nt
22
$620 /nt
23
$620 /nt
24
$620 /nt
25
$548 /nt
26
$548 /nt
27
$548 /nt
28
$620 /nt
29
$620 /nt
30
$620 /nt
31
$620 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$477 /nt
2
$477 /nt
3
$477 /nt
4
$541 /nt
5
$541 /nt
6
$541 /nt
7
$470 /nt
8
$415 /nt
9
$415 /nt
10
$415 /nt
11
$470 /nt
12
$470 /nt
13
$470 /nt
14
$470 /nt
15
$415 /nt
16
$415 /nt
17
$415 /nt
18
$470 /nt
19
$470 /nt
20
$470 /nt
21
$470 /nt
22
$415 /nt
23
$415 /nt
24
$415 /nt
25
$470 /nt
26
$470 /nt
27
$470 /nt
28
$470 /nt
29
$415 /nt
30
$415 /nt
31
$477 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$541 /nt
2
$541 /nt
3
$541 /nt
4
$541 /nt
5
$477 /nt
6
$340 /nt
7
$340 /nt
8
$340 /nt
9
$528 /nt
10
$528 /nt
11
$340 /nt
12
$340 /nt
13
$340 /nt
14
$340 /nt
15
$340 /nt
16
$528 /nt
17
$528 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$340 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$340 /nt
23
$528 /nt
24
$528 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$340 /nt
29
$340 /nt
30
$528 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$340 /nt
3
$340 /nt
4
$340 /nt
5
$340 /nt
6
$340 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$340 /nt
11
$340 /nt
12
$340 /nt
13
$340 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$340 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$340 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$340 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$340 /nt
31
$340 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$340 /nt
2
$340 /nt
3
$340 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$340 /nt
7
$340 /nt
8
$340 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$340 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$340 /nt
14
$340 /nt
15
$340 /nt
16
$340 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$621 /nt
23
$621 /nt
24
$621 /nt
25
$621 /nt
26
$621 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$340 /nt
29
$340 /nt
30
$340 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$490 /nt
3
$490 /nt
4
$490 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$490 /nt
10
$490 /nt
11
$490 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$490 /nt
17
$735 /nt
18
$735 /nt
19
$956 /nt
20
$956 /nt
21
$956 /nt
22
$956 /nt
23
$956 /nt
24
$956 /nt
25
$956 /nt
26
$1,359 /nt
27
$1,359 /nt
28
$1,359 /nt
29
$1,359 /nt
30
$1,359 /nt
31
$1,359 /nt

Reviews

Stay at Hawk's Peak in Tahoe Donner

Reviewed on2021-11-09 by
Updated on 2021-11-09
5

The house was amazing with all of the extra amenities that made it even better. Cleanliness was impeccable and very much appreciated, especially with the current COVID implications. The kitchen was well-equipped, beds were comfortable, fireplace in the family room made the cold night cozy. The back deck was private with a fire pit (which unfortunately we could not use due to fire season) along with a hot tub. My 2 daughters and I enjoyed the time away and will definitely be back!!


Lovely home!

Reviewed on2021-07-26 by
Updated on 2021-07-26
4

Overall, we had a nice stay. The inside is well cared for and clean. The outside brook was so pleasant to sit by! The negatives - no WiFi or cable for most of our stay, the area near (and above) the hot tub was not very clean, could have used a good hosing off. Property managers were responsive and sympathetic about the WiFi and cable situation but nothing could be done. Also bummer that we couldn’t use the gas firepit even though the fire station in town said gas was fine during the fire season. And yes, we knew about the construction next door, but they started early and caused lots of dust so we couldn’t open our windows for much of the day! Would I stay again? Not unless they got the internet/cable/WiFi situation sorted out. Knowing Tahoe has pockets of bad cell service, having no WiFi/internet was not a great situation to be in.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we did discover some trouble with the internet during your stay. While we did our best to resolve the issue, ultimately it required a service appointment with the internet provider. Again, we apologize that given the length of your stay and the availability of the tech support appointments, we weren't able to get this resolved for you. That said, it has since been resolved and the cable and internet are both back up and running!


Cozy Cabin and Great Location

Reviewed on2021-03-17 by
Updated on 2021-03-17
5

We have three small kids so the convenience of being able to walk to the TD Downhill was awesome. House kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities and was clean. Overall I would definitely return. Also loved the option of late checkout. Super easy.


Wonderful stay, wonderful home

Reviewed on2020-11-30 by
Updated on 2020-11-30
5

This home is great - wonderfully designed, perfectly clean, and overall a great space for a family stay. We visited during Thanksgiving week and had a great time with our family of four. The home is set up for a larger group if needed, and the very large (and nicely appointed) kitchen would be great for larger group dinners, especially for groups that really like to cook. We would gladly stay here again, especially during ski season as it's very close to many of the TD amenities that are open during normal times.


amazing month at Hawk's Peak in Tahoe

Reviewed on2020-08-14 by
Updated on 2020-08-14
5

We had a wonderful month at Hawk's Peak house. The house is incredibly well designed, very comfortable, every detail is thought through - very clean, very modern, wonderfully laid out and just perfect. Location can not be beat. It felt like a perfect home rather than a rental. The outdoor space is incredible and very special for Tahoe - with coy creek and beautifully landscaped backyard. AC was a great addition during the hot days when my husband had to work from the house. There is a generator plugged into the gas line - one evening when there was power outage in entire Tahoe Donner, our house was the only one with the lights lit! Cynthia at Tahoe Getaways has worked with us on finding the house to lease in early spring and we are very grateful to her and the owners for making it happen. Special thanks to the owners for being very generous and allowing us to shift the dates after the lease was already executed. Thank you for turning pandemic summer with cancelled travel plans into one of the most enjoyable summers we have had! We can not wait to make another visit to Hawk's Peak.


4 Star

Reviewed on2019-08-02 by
Updated on 2019-08-02
4

The property is really well designed, remodeled and the backyard is lovely. We were disappointed to find out the day before we arrived that the built-in refrigerator wasn't working so we had a replacement fridge on the deck for the majority of our trip - less than ideal when you have small children. The furnishings in the home are very nice, beds are comfortable. The windows in the house were pretty dirty and many were missing screens so we weren't able to open them. For a property of this caliber and cost I would expect the windows to have been in better shape.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I'm sorry the refrigerator needed some work during the time you were scheduled to use the home. While rare, appliances do fail from time to time, but we pride ourselves in having back up solutions for when those things arise. It sounds like we were able to get a vendor out to resolve this issue within a few days of your arrival, but we truly appreciate you patience in the meantime. 


Map