You are here

Evans Lake View Retreat

Don't wait - 56 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Homewood/Tahoma
Max Occupancy: 10
Master BR: King (Upstairs)
BR 2: Queen (Ground Floor)
BR 3: Queen (Ground Floor)
BR 4: 4 Twins (Upstairs)
Full Bath - shower/tub combo (Ground Floor)
Full Bath - shower only (Upstairs)

Description

The Evans Lake View Retreat is a classic Old Tahoe family getaway. While certain aspects of this West Shore vacation rental reflect trends of yester year, some things just never get old. The panoramic Lake Tahoe view, the open main living space with a natural wood burning fireplace.

A pancake flat back yard, with a hot tub, fenced in for a safe place for kids to play. All of this directly across the street from a coveted Lake Tahoe beach. What is old can be timeless, but when it comes to accommodations, things don’t last forever. The property has just been beautifully re-decorated by a professional designer, with luxury sleeping amenities, bed coverings, and high end linens. New living room seating and media round out the modern touches.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• Approx 2200 sq ft
• Hot Tub
• Panoramic Lake Views
• 40'' Flatscreen TV in Family Room
• 30'' TV in Master BR
• HOA Pier & Beach (just a short walk across the street)
• Excellent access to all West Shore attractions, including Eagle Rock, Sunnyside, Emerald Bay, And Sugar Pine State Park
• Bike path flanks the property to the rear (lake side)
• 5 Minute drive to Homewood Ski Area. 25 Minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows

ABOUT THE AREA

Homewood lies four miles south of Sunnyside on Lake Tahoe’s west shore. Known for the popular Homewood Mountain Resort, picturesque beaches, miles of hiking and biking trails, and the full service Obexer’s Boat Company, Tahoe’s first marina, Homewood offers something for everyone.

During the summer month, visit the public beach at Chamber’s Landing, just a five minute drive from your home. The sandy beach is next to Chambers Landing Bar and Grill, a great spot for lunch or a enjoying a Chambers Punch looking out over the lake. Looking for hike offering breathtaking views, or a place to mountain bike along the lake? Venture just a mile north to Blackwood Canyon. The pebble beach across from the canyon is also a great spot to bring your dog for a swim.

During the ski season, you are just minutes from Homewood Mountain Resort, featuring 2,000 skiable acres. From groomed boulevards to their trademark hidden powder stashes, Homewood has it all. With Ellis Peak sheltering the entire mountain from the high-ridge winds, the term "wind hold" is almost unheard of at Homewood. New this winter, Homewood Snowcat Adventures will offer access to backcountry terrain on the flanks of Ellis Peak, above the resort’s traditional ski area boundary. Once transported to the summit, groups of up to 10 skiers and riders will enjoy guided access to a wide variety of terrain options – from perfectly-spaced tree runs to steeps, powder bowls and intermediate-level glades – all leading guests back to the in-bounds terrain at the resort.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES
1. PLEASE NOTE: Neighboring property is being remodeled. Some noise/nuisance is probable. Summer/Fall 2017.
2. Parking Notice- This home is located in the Tahoe Swiss Village HOA, which prohibits the parking of boat trailers in the street. Boat trailers must be parked in the driveway. The driveway can accommodate a 24’ long trailer, but it has a slope to it. It may not be suitable for all trailers. Those bringing boat trailers should inquire with Tahoe Getaways prior to booking. Most marinas offer boat trailer storage, but availability can be limited. Ask a Tahoe Getaways agent for a referral.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Indoor Living

  • Internet Access
  • Home Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Linens
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • NON SMOKING

Outdoor Living

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Seating (Seasonal)
  • Outdoor Dining Table (Seasonal)
  • Fenced Yard
  • Garage

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Geographic

  • Lake View
  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Near Bike Path

HOA Amenities

  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to HOA Pier

Pet Policy

  • Pets Considered

Parking

  • 2 Car Garage
  • Driveway Parking for 2

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
04/01/18 - 06/07/18$320$1,904
06/08/18 - 06/28/18$425$2,529
06/29/18 - 08/18/18$441 - $583$2,886 - $3,899
08/19/18 - 09/02/18$361 - $425$2,529
09/03/18 - 11/18/18$340$2,023
11/19/18 - 12/18/18$320 - $376$2,237
12/19/18 - 12/25/18$425$2,975
12/26/18 - 01/02/19$4,585
01/03/19 - 02/13/19$320 - $411$2,237 - $2,350
02/14/19 - 02/18/19$510
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$320 - $406$2,632 - $2,933
04/01/19 - 04/30/19$320$2,240

Calendar

April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great Place

Reviewed on 2018-01-23 by Grant M. of Novato, CA United States
Updated on 2018-01-23
Review of stay from 2018-01-19 to 2018-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed the home. Comfy beds, great layout, and beautiful views. Only complaint is that the oven was missing racks.Tahoe Getaways, and especially Logan, were great to rent from (assuming we don't get any bullkakki cleaning charges after I write this).

Evans Lake View Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Unknown of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beth at the Property Management is very good and helpful.

Evans Lake View Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-09-03 by Unknown of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-23
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location terrific. Cynthia and Logan were very helpful and courteous members of the staff.
We try to be good guests and empty the garbage, wash the dishes and strip the beds before we leave. So, you can understand why we were taken back by one of the beds upstairs full of ants! Do not think housekeeping changed the sheets, so maybe there were crumbs in the bed. Also,when we arrived, we had no towels and had to call the management staff. They quickly got housekeeping to get us the proper amount of towels. Housekeeping told us not to call management in the future if there was a problem as they did not want to be fired.
All else was clean and good. We will be back again next year in June and September.
Manager response on 2017-09-23 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a positive experience overall, and I am SO sorry about the failure on the housekeeping front. We have addressed the issues with our housekeeping team and I can assure you this won't happen again.

Evans Lake View of TahoeBlue

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Beverly B. of San Leandro, CA United States
Updated on 2017-11-07
Review of stay from 2017-09-07 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had our first experience renting a home in Tahoe. We especially wanted the west shore and a home with a view. We got our view and what a beautiful view it is. Everyday coffee in the am with the view, cocktails in the pm with the view. Corn Hole on the deck with the view, in the hot tub with the view. We would rent here again, comfortable inside with the exception the bathrooms in need of updating, but we were there for the view which was wonderful.

Amazing view and nice property

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Arpit S. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-27
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay, the view from the patio is very nice. House condition overall was good there were some webs on the wall and backyard could have been cleaned but otherwise it was a pleasant place to stay.

Summer 2016 Tahoe Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-14 by Unknown of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2016-09-14
Review of stay from 2016-09-07 to 2016-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House location is terrific. House left clean by the cleaning staff. The Tahoe Getaways staff are very helpful and courteous.
The kitchen sink facet was leaking and the upstairs shower hot/cold water pressure was irregular.
We will come again.

Evans Lake View Review

Reviewed on 2016-07-01 by Unknown of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-21 to 2016-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good experience.
Sara at the property management company is very helpful.

Evans Lake View Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The setting is very nice, the home itself is old and rundown. I would not consider it well stocked for 10 guests, didn't have enough deck seating for 10 or table seating inside for 10. The water heater is not large enough for 10 people to take a hot shower (even when we limited the shower to 3-4 minutes each). The back door lock needs repair, as well as the upstairs toilet seat cover, and multiple screens missing/inoperable which makes it difficult to cool the house during the warm summer days. Should have had the hot tub serviced for a 2-weeks stay. Gets very dirty (even with showering before entering). Very minimal supplies (only 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 laundry detergent tablets, 4 white trash bags and 3 recycle bags). Again, for 10 people for 2-weeks, very poorly stocked. Adequate towels, blankets, pillows, plates and utensils. Close to West Shore amenities, bike path, private beach/pier.
Manager response on 2016-08-22 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It sounds like there may have been some miscommunication here. As we explain in our Welcome Packet, we do not supply disposable items for the duration of an extended stay, and recommend you pick up the products of your choosing when you are buying your groceries. We do provide linens, towels, and kitchenware for full occupancy of the home, but as you can imagine if you have ever hosted a group of 10 in a 4 bedroom home over Thanksgiving, often showers need to be spread out and seating gets creative. I'm glad you enjoyed the area!

July 4, 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Adam S. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-01 to 2016-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Unknown of Petaluma, CA United States
Updated on 2016-09-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had great weekend on the west shore, really the best location around the lake. The property had spacious bedrooms and plenty of living and deck space for all the kids and adults to spread out and have fun. It was not clear to us from the pictures but there are 2 bedrooms downstairs that are identical queen rooms - they are the smaller of the four rooms but still fit the pack-n-plays for the babies just fine. Upstairs is a large room with a king and then a bunk room wth 4 twins. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we won't be coming back for a few reasons: the bathrooms were teeny tiny and difficult to share. They are also in dire need of maintenance, they were so worn out they felt dirty when we checked in - very dated, rusty, linoleum pealing up, etc. The backyard is huge and fenced in, but there is no lawn, it is pine straw and rough brush so the kids could not run around and play as much as we'd normally see them do. The beach is right across the street and absolutely stunning views from the home and the pier. Just know that the beach is very pebbly/rocky so it is not where you would go to have a full beach day in the sand. We went to the pier in the evenings to watch the sunset - a must do.

Great dog stay

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Diane S. of Davis, CA United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House poorly equipted, not winterized, wonderful views and great for dogs3

Dirty, outdated and unmaintained, but in a great location

Reviewed on 2017-02-21 by Julie E. of Dunwoody, GA United States
Updated on 2017-02-21
Review of stay from 2017-02-16 to 2017-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
#1. The "good", the location is great and there are big windows overlooking the late. (The street does run between the house and the shoreline, but there was so much snow we could not see the cars-) If you are trying to accommodate a large party, there are lots of beds and bedrooms.
#2. The "not so good", the kitchen was a mess. (DIRTY and run down.) The stove was so outdated and dirty that it smoked and filled the kitchen every time we tried to use it. The stovetop had a burner that we could not physically turn off. My husband finally found the gas valve to the entire kitchen and had to cut it so that flames would not be on. The toaster oven did not work and the coffee maker still had coffee and grinds in it from the people before us. So run down, so outdated and inefficient. If you plan to cook, book another house-
#3. We opened a cabinet in the kitchen and gallons of dirty water poured out of the ceiling. We could see the water had been leaking in the light as well and had stained it. We noticed there was a tray "collecting" the water/leak, so clearly someone knew about it and put the tray there.
#4. There is dog hair everywhere. All of our clothes were covered. The house clearly had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was disgusting, dirt, people's hair, old products, it was nasty. (Outdated I can handle- but not dirty.) Dust everywhere. I have never stayed in a rental so dirty.
#5. Apparently the hot tub needed to be replaced while we were there. We were told NOT to use the old one the first night and had workmen installing the new one all morning. (Construction while on vacation? Seriously? ) It was not hot the first night, but we could use it the second night. I get things happen, at least the new hot tub was clean when it was delivered.

Large Home with a Great View!

Reviewed on 2017-02-07 by Unknown of Mountain View, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2017-02-02 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was great for our group of 8 adults + 2 children. The furniture and beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread out with the living room and additional TV room off the kitchen.

The bathrooms and kitchen are quite dated, but functional. We had some issues with the internal racks in the oven, which would fall off of their clips every time we pulled something from the oven. It is worth looking into a repair.

Additionally, we had issues with the Hot Tub not maintaining temperature. The first night it was 84 degrees. Maintenance was called, and it warmed to 99 by the next morning. Unfortunately, by end of day, the screen was once again flashing a fault and it was down to 97. Would be nice to have a more reliable hot tub for the house and be able to enjoy the view from the backyard from the tub.

Scott family stay

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by Bruce S. of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-15
Review of stay from 2015-09-09 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good location

Summer 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by kristi d. of San Luis obispo, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-09
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice big deck, with great views. Worked well for extended family. We could see 3 firework displays on 7/4. Nice beds and bedding, well stocked kitchen. Internet was spotty. Broken kitchen tiles on counter was concern as far as cleanliness goes. Hot tub was hit! Lakeside living/kitchen windows did not open for air circulation and did not have window coverings. Need screen door on lakeside to allow for fresh air. Road noise was present. But the views were great!

Great view from this house

Reviewed on 2015-09-17 by Nancy C. of Vacaville, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-28 to 2015-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although the house is older and the kitchen DEFINATELY needs an update, this was a great house for us. A beautiful view of the lake from the back porch, and we REALLY appreciate being able to bring our dog. We would love to come back!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Jason H. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-21 to 2015-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin had plenty of room and was right by the lake! Stayed for a weekend to end the summer and everybody had a good time. Right across the street from the lake. I stayed up on night to watch the sunrise and the cabin has this huge window you can watch it from and it was beautiful.

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2016-02-26 by Unknown of SAN ANSELMO, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-26
Review of stay from 2016-02-18 to 2016-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed this house. It was perfect for a couple of families with kids. And the views were amazing!

Needed Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-02-29 by Stephen B. of Santa Rosa, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-29
Review of stay from 2016-02-02 to 2016-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was within 3 minutes of Homewood resort!! Not many people nearby which was awesome, but everything we needed was nearby. Beautiful view of Tahoe from the house and the hot tub. Just had a great time!!!

Tahoe birthday weekend trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-23 by Charlotte L. of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2016-06-29
Review of stay from 2016-06-16 to 2016-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tahoe was lovely. Only issues with house were that the garbage disposal and grill were non-functional upon our arrival. We had to change dinner plans at the last minute which was a big inconvenience. I would have liked to have known that before we spent Money on groceries.
Manager response on 2016-06-29 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I am so sorry you found the grill to be out of order! We are installing a brand new new grill this week, and hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Please contact us directly for a special discount.

Map