You are here

Club 151 at Dollar Point

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Dollar Point
Max Occupancy: 12
Master BR 1 - King w/ ensuite shower (2nd Main)
BR 2 - Queen (2nd Main)
BR 3 - Queen (1st Ground)
BR 4 - 2 Twin over Full Bunks & Twin Sofa Sleeper (1st Ground)
LOFT BR 5 - Queen & Full Sofa Sleeper (3rd Upstairs)
Den - Sofa Sleeper (1st Ground)

Description

Looking for a comfortable Dollar Point vacation rental, large enough for multiple families, AWESOME outdoor space, AND convenient to the SWIMMING POOL???? Look no further, Club 151 has it all!!

Recently updated (after photography took place) with all new linens, TVs, and living room furniture, the photos just don't do this cabin justice! On the lower level the kids bunk room can sleep from 4-6 little ones and they'll appreciate the family room down the hall with comfy wrap around sofa and TV.

Upstairs the dining area seats 6, but a card table for 4 easily converts the dining area for a large family dinner for 10 (plus another 4 at the counter). Your family and friends will also love the out door space, plenty of deck area and a GORGEOUS landscaped back yard for kids to enjoy!

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2400 Square Feet
• Hot Tub
• Wood Fireplace
• Easy Walk to Swimming Pool and Tennis Courts
• Easy Winter Access
• Well-traveled Dogs Welcome (Fee applies)

BEDROOM & BATHROOM CONFIGURATION (Continued):

Master BR - King w/ ensuite shower (2nd Main Upstairs Floor)
BR 2 - Queen (2nd Main Upstairs Floor)
BR 3 - Queen (1st Ground)
BR 4 - 2 Twin over Full Bunks (1st Ground)
BR 5 - LOFT STYLE - Queen & Full Sofa Sleeper (Upstairs 3rd Level)
Den - Sofa Sleeper (1st Ground)
Full Bath - shower/tub combo (1st Ground)
Full Bath - shower (1st Ground)
Full Bath - shower (2nd Main Upstairs Floor)

ABOUT THE AREA

Situated just east of Tahoe City on Lake Tahoe’s beautiful north shore lies one of the area’s most coveted neighborhoods– Dollar Point. The entire community resides on the lake side of the main highway, making it the perfect location for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. With a number of homes in our portfolio located within an easy walk of one another, this is the perfect place for a multi-family getaway. And, oh, the amenities!

In the summer, Dollar Point truly can’t be beat. It is one of the North Shore’s only communities offering complimentary access to a swimming pool and private sandy beach, both less than a mile from any home in the community. For those looking for adventure, hop on the bike path that exits the community and follow the Truckee River north, or visit Tahoe City, home to everything from home grown coffee shops to lakefront fine dining, all just minutes away.

In the winter, Dollar Point offers central access to almost all of North Lake Tahoe’s premier ski areas. Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, and Homewood are all just a 20 minute drive from your Dollar Point home.

DOLLAR POINT HOA AMENITIES (SUMMER ONLY):
• Sandy Beach with BBQs, Beach Volleyball, Umbrellas and Lounge Chairs
• Pier
• Tennis Courts
• Swimming Pool with diving board, pool furniture (reclining lounge chairs and tables with regular chairs and umbrellas)
• Picnic Area and BBQs, Bocce Ball, and Horseshoes

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. The Fifth Bedroom is a open LOFT on the Third Floor, over the main living area
2. The stairs in this home are very steep. Please use caution.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Indoor Living

  • Internet Access
  • Home Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • NON SMOKING

Outdoor Living

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Fenced Yard
  • Garage

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

HOA Amenities

  • Access to Private Beach
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tennis Courts (Seasonal)
  • Access to HOA Pier
  • HOA Amenities

Pet Policy

  • Pet-Friendly

Parking

  • 2 Car Garage
  • Driveway Parking for 2

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
06/15/18 - 06/30/18$575$3,183 - $3,264
07/01/18 - 08/18/18$459 - $688$3,421 - $4,456
08/19/18 - 09/02/18$455 - $535$3,183
09/03/18 - 11/18/18$380$2,261
11/19/18 - 12/18/18$357 - $420$2,499
12/19/18 - 12/25/18$675$4,725
12/26/18 - 01/02/19$5,250
01/03/19 - 02/13/19$357 - $459$2,499 - $2,625
02/14/19 - 02/18/19$600
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$357 - $454$2,499 - $3,087
04/01/19 - 06/14/19$400$2,380 - $2,935

Calendar

June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Unknown of Martinez, CA United States
Updated on 2018-04-04
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was very spacious and comfortable for our group of people + 2 dogs. Kitchen had everything we needed. Hot tub was nice and warm. Plenty of couch and table space for everyone. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Would stay here again!!
Only small complaint is we had trouble using the coffee maker.
Manager response on 2018-04-04 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm sorry you had difficultly using the coffee maker. In the future, please know we are available 7 days/week to answer any questions.

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2018-03-16 by Lara A. of Pleasanton, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for two families (4 adults, 5 kids). Plenty of room for everyone, plenty of bathrooms and wonderful location. Kitchen is well stocked for home cooking. House is just outside of Tahoe City, great location and great neighborhood. 20 min. drive to either Alpine or Squaw. Highly recommend this place...great service from Tahoe Getaways, too!

Multigenerational Fun

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Christine V. of Sunland, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental does look better in person. Everything was very clean. There was spacious room for everyone. We had 2 toddlers and a preschooler so we brought a baby gate with us and 151 has a baby gate for the main stairs. The stair railings to the loft are way too wide so we kept our gate across those. All the kitchen items for cooking and serving were plentiful but would like a slow cooker. There is no basketball that would hold any air. They need a new one. A pooper scooper is supplied for your furry frinds. The management is very responsive and brought us a bottle of liquid dish soap since the bottle was empty when we arrived but it would of been nice to have more dishwasher and washing machine detergent since they would like you to start a load for both of those at the end of your stay. Bring your own. The private beach was perfect with sand, lounges, a dock to jump off of, and a bathroom. Even though we were in easy walking distance to the pool we all opted for the beach which does require a car.

Tahoe 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Unknown of Palm Desert, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-06 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time. Dollars Point was perfect for us.

Family Vacay

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Anita Y. of , United States
Updated on 2018-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-01-12 to 2018-01-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tahoe Getaways and Club 151 were fabulous! The house had a great layout and was well furnished for our 3-generation, multi-family group. The rooms were larger than average, the kitchen was roomy enough for multiple cooks, the balcony was great, the kids loved the outdoor play areas and the parking was so much more than usual. We had a few questions during our stay, and the folks at Tahoe Getaways were very responsive and extremely friendly. We couldn't have been happier with Tahoe Getaways and Club 151.

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-03 by Lori B. of San ramon, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-03
Review of stay from 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was clean and accommodated our large group very comfortably. The only negative comment I have is that they should replace the mattresses. Everyone said the same thing that the beds were not very comfortable (hard mattresses). With that said I would still recommend this cabin. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Christmas in Tahoe

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Donald W. of Ormond Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice place, very dusty.

Thanksgiving 2016

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Unknown of Yuba City, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-28
Review of stay from 2016-11-20 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great family adventure

Snow Madness

Reviewed on 2017-01-23 by Pic W. of , United States
Updated on 2017-01-23
Review of stay from 2016-12-31 to 2017-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was in a great location and with most of the amenities we needed to a great multi-family location.

Just perfect

Reviewed on 2016-12-26 by Unknown of SAN Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2016-12-26
Review of stay from 2016-12-19 to 2016-12-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We like to rent the new location around the Lake Tahoe every year.
this house is amazing. Definitely will work with vrbo again.

Fantastic house - great value and great experience!

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Unknown of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-23 to 2017-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Club 151 is a top-notch property. It is very cozy and worked really well for our group of 10 adults (definitely room for 1-2 more people). The house was clean, the kitchen well-equipped, the bathrooms comfortable (one note: the cold water handle in the shared 2nd floor bathroom is inoperable, and one of our friends said the water pressure could have been better in the master bathroom). The hot-tub was great! The living room fit all of us and the fire-place was really fun. Definitely recommend.

WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Robert H. of Benicia, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WONDERFUL, BUT WE FEEL WE SHOULD JUST HAVE TO TAKE THE SHEETS OFF OF THE BEDS, NOT WASH AND DRY THEM TOO...WE PAID $360 FOR CLEANING...WE WILL BE BACK..

Fun house for a big group

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Xiao H. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-03-28
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a decent sized group of people and the house was great for us. Everyone got a bed and there was plenty of room in the kitchen and living room. Also plenty of bathrooms for everyone. Would definitely stay again!

Great for families

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Deepthi S. of , United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home for families. There were 10 of us including 3 children. The beds were very comfortable, so was the living room couch for lounging in. Hot tub, backyard, basketball court were all things we enjoyed.
If you have very small children, watch out for the railings on the upper staircase (to the loft), which they can fall through.

Club 151 at Dollar Point

Reviewed on 2014-07-15 by Unknown of Felton, CA United States
Updated on 2014-07-15
Review of stay from 2014-07-06 to 2014-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience overall. Access to private beach and very nice swim and tennis club included.

We LOVED our stay at this property

Reviewed on 2014-08-18 by Unknown of Lafayette, CA United States
Updated on 2014-08-18
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 4 children. It was just as it was pictured and described on the web site. Being able to walk to the pool was a great plus. And just a few minute car ride to the beach was also convenient. We very much enjoyed our experience at both locations. The property was clean and the management provided very good customer service. We would recommend this house to those with large families.

Lots of rooms, but not kid friendly

Reviewed on 2014-07-02 by Richard C. of Alamo, CA United States
Updated on 2014-07-02
Review of stay from 2014-06-22 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were familiar with the area, so we knew the house would satisfy our needs for amenities, pool, beach, etc. The fish-eye photos gave an impression of much larger rooms. The bedrooms were of good size, and the bathrooms were of good size.

The living room/dining room/kitchen area was minimally adequate for our group of 9. The advertised limit of 15 would be cramped.

We called Maintenance to replace bulbs in one bathroom when the last one went out. They were prompt, extremely courteous, and did what they could to fix the problem.

The 4 bedrooms and loft, and the 4 bathrooms were very adequate.

We found three major problems and concerns.

1. The stairs are extremely steep. There is a nice wooden gate which can be placed at the top of the stairs to keep little tots from tumbling down, but we had to be very careful, with or without kids, when going down the stairs.

2. The carpets were extremely filthy. I recognize this is a pet-friendly house, but after bathing the kids, their feet were immediately filthy when walking on the carpet. We needed to wear footwear at all times. It seems the carpets were NEVER cleaned. The long shag didn't help.

3. The lighting, especially in the bathrooms was horrible. Shaving required running between two mirrors to get the proper light. Doing makeup was the same. One bathroom had two bulbs missing, and when the third bulb went out, Maintenance was unable to obtain suitable replacements (15 watt in place of 75 watt). Track and similar lighting throughout was dated and inadequate.

The yard and hot tub were fine.


Overall, the feeling was casual, but not entirely comfortable.

151 Mammoth dr.dollar point

Reviewed on 2014-07-23 by Unknown of Simsbury, CT United States
Updated on 2014-07-23
Review of stay from 2014-07-13 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very enjoyable.Close to pool area and very accessible to beach. HOUSE was well equipped. It could use more beach chairs. The bicycle tires were flat. Fortunately we had our own of both and did not have to use those from the house.
Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Good time at Club 151 in Dollar Point

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Spencer H. of San Diego, California United States
Updated on 2014-08-19
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thanks for a great time in Tahoe even though the weather was less than desirable..thunder,lightening, hail! wind, etc. Our extended family of 11 had plenty of room in the house and it's just a quick walk away from the pool/tennis courts. House does need a rug cleaning and some of the furniture is looking a bit beaten down but kind of expect that from a rental. Overall, good trip/good house.

Fits Large Groups

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by Ann M. of Richland, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-13
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we were happy with the week we spent at Club 151. There were a few drawbacks such as the dead mouse in the duct work, and the non-functioning DVD sound system, but overall the house was a great home base for enjoying the lake and all the Tahoe area has to offer.

151 Shades of Great

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Robert O. of Colville, WA United States
Updated on 2015-10-13
Review of stay from 2015-09-20 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home, great value for renters. Just off the main road a block behind 7-11 and only a couple miles to town. The house is bigger than it looked online and worked well for our large extended family.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2015-06-13 by Unknown of saratoga, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-13
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this home!!! It was perfect for the number of guests we had. We loved every aspect of the home, especially the pool house and private lake access.

Great Dollar Point Rental

Reviewed on 2015-09-11 by Bruce R. of Lafayette, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-11
Review of stay from 2015-09-04 to 2015-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 15 people for Labor Day weekend and Club 151 handled our large group with ease. Plenty of beds, plenty of room with a fantastic backyard for all to play. We were also a very short walk from the pool and tennis club. What a plus!

Great House for a family stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Unknown of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Club 151 - the house had lots of room so it can accommodate a large group. The house was well maintained and clean. A few issues though. The carpets are pretty old and shaggy - would recommend they be replaced. The front deck is really old and a few slats were no longer nailed and would pop out of the deck.. The top area is a loft and the space between each slat is wide enough that a baby or toddler could fall through. We had an 8 month old and 2 year old and did not feel safe having the up there. Other than that - the house is great and in an amazing location.

Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2016-01-13 by Linh N. of , United States
Updated on 2016-01-13
Review of stay from 2016-01-08 to 2016-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was more beautiful than pictured. The rooms have spacious and comfortable beds, there is plenty of room to sleep for multiple families or big parties. The home seems very new, bathrooms are clean, kitchen has all the amenities needed.

This home is ideal for both winter and summer. It's within walking distance of the lake, beautiful in both seasons. During the winter, snow fills the backyard making a play area made so that you don't even have to leave he home to make snowmen.

I definitely would stay again.

Great vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by David W. of Ventura, CA United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-07 to 2016-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful area, great home,beautiful back yard,and spa,love the 2 decks in rear,one in front. Just did not appreciate the dog hairs in,the bedrooms,and in the bed sheets , had to call in,and get them cleaned ! Other than that I would stay there again.
Manager response on 2016-08-22 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
So sorry again about the oversight - glad we were able to get the problem areas cleaned up immediately!

Review

Reviewed on 2016-01-27 by Unknown of Citrus Heights, CA United States
Updated on 2016-01-27
Review of stay from 2016-01-21 to 2016-01-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice and big house. very cozy. although cleaning crew needs to do a better job in detailing the rooms - like wipe the dust more gently and check for the toilet papers to be enough for the long stay of big groups. Will look forward to stay there again with a big group of people.

We had a wonderful vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Ann D. of Tinley Park, IL United States
Updated on 2016-08-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice and we were very happy. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pull out in the bed with the two bunk beds was way too small for anyone to sleep on. All of our girls were at least 16. Some of the outlets in the kitchen didn't work but that was so minimal. Overall we were very pleased!

Map