You are here

Cathedral Pines Lakefront

Very Private 6 BR West Shore Lake Front with Pier and Buoy
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 6
Max Occupancy: 14
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Main)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Main)
  • Queen
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 4 w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • Double (2)
Bedroom 5 (Upstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 6 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (2)
Additional Sleeping Area
  • Hallway Bedroom: 2 Murphy Beds

Description

Guests of this stunning West Shore Luxury Rental Home always find it hard to leave after spending time enjoying the crystal waters of Lake Tahoe and taking in the breathtaking views throughout.

The original wood accents throughout Cathedral Pines convey sense of authentic West Shore Tahoe while the floor-to-ceiling windows truly bring the outdoors in. With a gourmet kitchen, social and open living area, this luxury home is spacious enough to accommodate everyone's needs while the surrounding grounds are the ideal space to play or relax. Those who want to spend time with the entire family, but do not want to sacrifice quality, will love the six bedroom, six full bath configuration. This is a rare and desirable feature!!!

Cathedral Pines is the perfect lakefront vacation rental home for those seeking a private, relaxing retreat right on Lake Tahoe. While secluded, this estate is centrally located between Tahoe City and Sunnyside. So convenient, you can go for a brisk run or morning walk on the bike trail towards Tahoe City or for a quick coffee at the Tahoe House Gourmet Bakery. This is one vacation destination you won't want to miss.

PLATINUM LEVEL PROPERTY

• 6000 Square Feet

• Buoy (available upon request)

• Awesome Game Room with Shuffleboard, Pool Table, & 48'' Flatscreen TV

• Gas Fireplace

• Private Pier

• 46'' Flat-screen TV in Great Room

• 46'' Flat-screen TV in Main Floor Master BR

• New Upstairs Family Room includes 46'' TV with DVD Player, Beverage Cooler, & Microwave

• Very Quiet Setting with Landscaped Grounds

• Easy Access to Tahoe City Bike Path

ABOUT THE AREA

Conveniently located two miles south of Tahoe City, you’ll find the quintessential Tahoe neighborhood of Sunnyside. This heavily wooded section on Lake Tahoe’s west shore features Old Tahoe style homes and classic cabins. Homes in this neighborhood are all centrally located on between Homewood and Tahoe City.

Just down the road you’ll find Sunnyside Resort and Marina and William Kent Shoreline. William Kent beach is situated in a wooded setting and offers picnic tables and grills with views across Lake Tahoe of the eastern shoreline. Next door, Sunnyside Resort is a favorite year round lakeside dining option.

During the ski season, you are less than fifteen minutes from Homewood Mountain Resort. Or travel just twenty minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows, two of the premier Tahoe ski areas. A single lift ticket provides access to both resorts, and the Squaw/Alpine Express offers between mountain transportation every 20-30 minutes.

POLICIES AND DISCLOSURES:

1. Arrivals/Departures on Saturday or Sunday ONLY from 7/1 – 8/15.

2. The driveway at this property is very steep. Those with boat trailers in tow should park on the upper portion of the property where there is plenty of flat parking.

3. There is a lofted single bunk bed in BR 4. This is available for guests to use at your own discretion. No linens are provided for it.

4. Tahoe Getaways cannot provide watercraft of any kind; guests must provide their own means of transport from the pier to the buoy.

5. Depending on the water level, the pier may be too shallow to navigate for some boats.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Buoy Available
  • Near Bike Path
  • Private Pier

Rates and Availability

December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,465 /nt
2
$1,245 /nt
3
$1,245 /nt
4
$1,245 /nt
5
$1,245 /nt
6
$1,245 /nt
7
$1,465 /nt
8
$1,465 /nt
9
$1,245 /nt
10
$1,245 /nt
11
$1,245 /nt
12
$1,245 /nt
13
$1,245 /nt
14
$1,465 /nt
15
$1,465 /nt
16
$1,245 /nt
17
$1,245 /nt
18
$1,245 /nt
19
$1,245 /nt
20
$1,245 /nt
21
$2,020 /nt
22
$2,020 /nt
23
$2,020 /nt
24
$2,020 /nt
25
$2,020 /nt
26
$2,020 /nt
27
$2,020 /nt
28
$2,020 /nt
29
$2,020 /nt
30
$2,020 /nt
31
$2,020 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,020 /nt
2
$2,020 /nt
3
$1,717 /nt
4
$2,020 /nt
5
$2,020 /nt
6
$2,020 /nt
7
$1,717 /nt
8
$1,717 /nt
9
$1,717 /nt
10
$1,717 /nt
11
$2,300 /nt
12
$2,300 /nt
13
$1,955 /nt
14
$1,955 /nt
15
$1,717 /nt
16
$1,717 /nt
17
$1,717 /nt
18
$2,020 /nt
19
$2,020 /nt
20
$2,020 /nt
21
$1,717 /nt
22
$1,717 /nt
23
$1,717 /nt
24
$1,717 /nt
25
$2,020 /nt
26
$2,020 /nt
27
$2,020 /nt
28
$1,717 /nt
29
$1,717 /nt
30
$1,717 /nt
31
$1,717 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,020 /nt
2
$2,020 /nt
3
$2,020 /nt
4
$1,717 /nt
5
$1,717 /nt
6
$1,717 /nt
7
$1,717 /nt
8
$2,020 /nt
9
$2,020 /nt
10
$2,020 /nt
11
$1,717 /nt
12
$1,717 /nt
13
$1,717 /nt
14
$2,020 /nt
15
$2,020 /nt
16
$2,020 /nt
17
$2,020 /nt
18
$2,020 /nt
19
$2,040 /nt
20
$2,040 /nt
21
$2,040 /nt
22
$2,400 /nt
23
$2,020 /nt
24
$2,020 /nt
25
$1,717 /nt
26
$1,717 /nt
27
$1,717 /nt
28
$1,717 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,020 /nt
2
$2,020 /nt
3
$2,020 /nt
4
$1,717 /nt
5
$1,717 /nt
6
$1,717 /nt
7
$1,717 /nt
8
$2,020 /nt
9
$2,020 /nt
10
$2,020 /nt
11
$1,717 /nt
12
$1,717 /nt
13
$1,717 /nt
14
$1,717 /nt
15
$2,020 /nt
16
$2,020 /nt
17
$2,020 /nt
18
$1,717 /nt
19
$1,717 /nt
20
$1,717 /nt
21
$1,717 /nt
22
$2,020 /nt
23
$2,020 /nt
24
$2,020 /nt
25
$1,717 /nt
26
$1,717 /nt
27
$1,717 /nt
28
$1,717 /nt
29
$2,020 /nt
30
$2,020 /nt
31
$2,020 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,245 /nt
2
$1,245 /nt
3
$1,245 /nt
4
$1,245 /nt
5
$1,465 /nt
6
$1,465 /nt
7
$1,245 /nt
8
$1,245 /nt
9
$1,245 /nt
10
$1,245 /nt
11
$1,245 /nt
12
$1,465 /nt
13
$1,465 /nt
14
$1,245 /nt
15
$1,245 /nt
16
$1,245 /nt
17
$1,245 /nt
18
$1,245 /nt
19
$1,465 /nt
20
$1,465 /nt
21
$1,245 /nt
22
$1,245 /nt
23
$1,245 /nt
24
$1,245 /nt
25
$1,245 /nt
26
$1,465 /nt
27
$1,465 /nt
28
$1,245 /nt
29
$1,245 /nt
30
$1,245 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,245 /nt
2
$1,245 /nt
3
$1,465 /nt
4
$1,465 /nt
5
$1,245 /nt
6
$1,245 /nt
7
$1,245 /nt
8
$1,245 /nt
9
$1,245 /nt
10
$1,465 /nt
11
$1,465 /nt
12
$1,245 /nt
13
$1,245 /nt
14
$1,245 /nt
15
$1,245 /nt
16
$1,245 /nt
17
$1,465 /nt
18
$1,465 /nt
19
$1,245 /nt
20
$1,245 /nt
21
$1,245 /nt
22
$1,245 /nt
23
$1,245 /nt
24
$1,465 /nt
25
$1,465 /nt
26
$1,245 /nt
27
$1,245 /nt
28
$1,245 /nt
29
$1,245 /nt
30
$1,245 /nt
31
$1,465 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,869 /nt
2
$1,869 /nt
3
$1,591 /nt
4
$1,591 /nt
5
$1,591 /nt
6
$1,591 /nt
7
$1,869 /nt
8
$1,869 /nt
9
$1,869 /nt
10
$1,591 /nt
11
$1,591 /nt
12
$1,591 /nt
13
$1,591 /nt
14
$1,869 /nt
15
$1,869 /nt
16
$1,869 /nt
17
$1,591 /nt
18
$1,591 /nt
19
$1,591 /nt
20
$1,591 /nt
21
$1,869 /nt
22
$1,869 /nt
23
$1,869 /nt
24
$1,591 /nt
25
$1,591 /nt
26
$1,591 /nt
27
$1,591 /nt
28
$1,869 /nt
29
$2,273 /nt
30
$2,700 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,700 /nt
2
$2,700 /nt
3
$2,700 /nt
4
$2,700 /nt
5
$2,700 /nt
6
$2,700 /nt
7
$2,273 /nt
8
$2,273 /nt
9
$2,273 /nt
10
$2,273 /nt
11
$2,273 /nt
12
$2,273 /nt
13
$2,273 /nt
14
$2,273 /nt
15
$2,273 /nt
16
$2,273 /nt
17
$2,273 /nt
18
$2,273 /nt
19
$2,273 /nt
20
$2,588 /nt
21
$2,588 /nt
22
$2,588 /nt
23
$2,588 /nt
24
$2,588 /nt
25
$2,588 /nt
26
$2,588 /nt
27
$2,588 /nt
28
$2,588 /nt
29
$2,588 /nt
30
$2,588 /nt
31
$2,588 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,588 /nt
2
$2,588 /nt
3
$2,588 /nt
4
$2,588 /nt
5
$2,273 /nt
6
$2,273 /nt
7
$2,273 /nt
8
$2,273 /nt
9
$2,273 /nt
10
$2,273 /nt
11
$2,273 /nt
12
$2,273 /nt
13
$2,273 /nt
14
$2,273 /nt
15
$2,273 /nt
16
$2,273 /nt
17
$2,273 /nt
18
$1,869 /nt
19
$1,591 /nt
20
$1,591 /nt
21
$1,591 /nt
22
$1,591 /nt
23
$1,869 /nt
24
$1,869 /nt
25
$1,869 /nt
26
$1,591 /nt
27
$1,591 /nt
28
$1,591 /nt
29
$1,591 /nt
30
$1,869 /nt
31
$1,869 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,869 /nt
2
$1,591 /nt
3
$1,245 /nt
4
$1,245 /nt
5
$1,245 /nt
6
$1,465 /nt
7
$1,465 /nt
8
$1,245 /nt
9
$1,245 /nt
10
$1,245 /nt
11
$1,245 /nt
12
$1,245 /nt
13
$1,465 /nt
14
$1,465 /nt
15
$1,245 /nt
16
$1,245 /nt
17
$1,245 /nt
18
$1,245 /nt
19
$1,245 /nt
20
$1,465 /nt
21
$1,465 /nt
22
$1,245 /nt
23
$1,245 /nt
24
$1,245 /nt
25
$1,245 /nt
26
$1,245 /nt
27
$1,465 /nt
28
$1,465 /nt
29
$1,245 /nt
30
$1,245 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,245 /nt
2
$1,245 /nt
3
$1,245 /nt
4
$1,465 /nt
5
$1,465 /nt
6
$1,245 /nt
7
$1,245 /nt
8
$1,245 /nt
9
$1,245 /nt
10
$1,245 /nt
11
$1,465 /nt
12
$1,465 /nt
13
$1,245 /nt
14
$1,245 /nt
15
$1,245 /nt
16
$1,245 /nt
17
$1,245 /nt
18
$1,465 /nt
19
$1,465 /nt
20
$1,245 /nt
21
$1,245 /nt
22
$1,245 /nt
23
$1,245 /nt
24
$1,245 /nt
25
$1,465 /nt
26
$1,465 /nt
27
$1,245 /nt
28
$1,245 /nt
29
$1,245 /nt
30
$1,245 /nt
31
$1,245 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,465 /nt
2
$1,465 /nt
3
$1,245 /nt
4
$1,245 /nt
5
$1,245 /nt
6
$1,245 /nt
7
$1,245 /nt
8
$1,465 /nt
9
$1,465 /nt
10
$1,245 /nt
11
$1,245 /nt
12
$1,245 /nt
13
$1,245 /nt
14
$1,245 /nt
15
$1,465 /nt
16
$1,465 /nt
17
$1,245 /nt
18
$1,245 /nt
19
$1,245 /nt
20
$1,245 /nt
21
$1,245 /nt
22
$1,465 /nt
23
$1,465 /nt
24
$1,245 /nt
25
$1,245 /nt
26
$2,020 /nt
27
$2,020 /nt
28
$2,020 /nt
29
$2,020 /nt
30
$1,465 /nt

Reviews

Perfect family reunion

Reviewed on2018-09-12 by
Updated on 2018-09-12
5

We had a family reunion here and it was near perfect. Amazing house right on the water, you can’t beat it. The house had everything we need to stay comfortable, we will be returning!


Great weekend

Reviewed on2018-09-06 by
Updated on 2018-09-06
5

We loved our time at the Cathedral Pines Lakefront home. The property management company was phenomenal. The home was well stocked, very clean and comfortable. Our only feedback would be to have some small sitting area on the dock so that we can enjoy the water and sun more.


Beautiful, large, lakeside home – an amazing family vacation!

Reviewed on2018-08-24 by
Updated on 2018-08-24
5

Cathedral Pines provided an awesome home base for our 4 generation family vacation. The home is beautiful and well maintained. Outside, the deck and pier was perfect for summertime meals and activities. The location of the house is very close to Tahoe City for groceries, etc.
And we highly recommend Tahoe Getaways. They were helpful and professional from beginning to end. We had a plumbing issue on Sunday and they sent a plumber out right away. Best vacation home management company I've ever dealt with! Thank you!!


Wonderful Family Reunion

Reviewed on2018-08-20 by
Updated on 2018-08-20
5

Our week long stay was amazing from beginning to end. The home and location were breathtakingly beautiful and offered our family of 12 many hours of enjoyment in the lake, on the deck and in the game room! Our very active family enjoyed hiking, zip lining, the near-by ropes course, rafting, paddle boarding, jet skiing, wake boarding, swimming, soaking up the sun on rafts. The rental staff were eager to make certain our stay was perfect. We had one occasion to request a repair and they couldn't have been more prompt and helpful.


One week is not long enough!

Reviewed on2018-08-09 by
Updated on 2018-08-09
5

This is a beautiful home and perfect size and amenities for our family annual trip to Tahoe. Lots of room to spread out and the kids and grown-ups love hanging out on the dock and floating on the inflatables we brought with us. Only one suggestion - the floors didn't look dirty, but the first day the kids ran around barefoot in the house and their feet showed that the tile floors need a good professional wash. Other than that we couldn't ask for more and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on2018-07-11 by
Updated on 2018-07-11
5

We absolutely loved the home. There was plenty of space for many visitors coming and going. The location was also perfect. Would definitely book this home again. Only minuses were the floor throughout the living room and kitchen was really sticky and dirty upon arrival and very few of the remotes for the blinds worked. I don't know if they needed batteries....also smoke detector beeping when we got there and continued throughout stay.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that your guests enjoyed the ample space and the great location! While we have visited the home to ensure everything is now cleaned thoroughly and the beeping detectors have since been resolved. We have addressed this concern with our housekeeping team and it shouldn't happen again. We hope future guests know we are available 7 days a week if anything seems amiss.


Paradise

Reviewed on2018-06-19 by
Updated on 2018-06-19
5

My fiancee and I brought our families together to stay here for a week before our wedding. Everything about this house was perfect. There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out and have there own space when needed or congregate in the spacious family or living rooms or on the huge deck out back.


Cathedral Pines getaway

Reviewed on2017-09-12 by
Updated on 2017-09-12
4

We had a lovely time. Beautiful aettimg held a small intimate wedding ceremony on the grass on this property and it was simply perfect.although our daughter's car was broken into...not sure how that happened and they tried to steal the tv's from the back of the headrests in her SUV but must have been interrupted because they failed. Lock your vehicles! But overall a terrific spot and nice place to stay.


Manager Response:

Im so sorry to hear that! Quite unusual as this home has a long private driveway and we've never heard of anything like this happening in the area. We do encourage you to keep your car locked at all times, however, as bears can easily open car doors and remove items from inside the car, particularly if food is left inside. I imagine this may have been what occurred.


Favorite place to stay in Tahoe!

Reviewed on2017-08-07 by
Updated on 2017-08-07
5

This was our second summer in this home. We have stayed at various homes on the west shore, all lakefront, and this so far has been our favorite. The location is excellent, house is amazing and there is finally water in the lake! We already want to book for next summer.


Spectacular Home

Reviewed on2016-10-26 by
Updated on 2016-10-26
5

We rented this beautiful home for our son's wedding weekend. The home was great for our family. 5 bedrooms have attached bathrooms which is great for everyone to have their own space to get ready.


We catered a rehearsal dinner for 60 and we had plenty of room on the deck and in the great room to entertain our guests. DeLish catered our event, and they were great.


House is convieniently located to many activities including bike, kayak, and SUP rentals. Also close to many great ski resorts.


Very nice kitchen to cook for a crowd with 2 grocery stores within minutes of the house. I highly recommend this home.


Cathedral Pines Family Trip

Reviewed on2016-09-05 by
Updated on 2016-09-05
5

we had a great trip. the house was perfect for our 4 families of 8 adults and 5 kids. really nice set up, beautiful outdoor area, great kitchen, plenty of room. comfortable in every way. the location couldn't be better - walking and biking distance to Tahoe city and Sunnyside. although it's definitely on the low side of the lake so we had a tough time getting to and from the boat we'd rented for the week. the only minor complaint was that some of the bedrooms were hot at night, even though it was cool outside. not sure what could be done about that since we did have fans in every room. I'd go for a back bedroom next time, they were cooler. it would also be great if there was a paddle board and/or kayak available for guests' use.


Heaven on Earth

Reviewed on2016-08-16 by
Updated on 2016-08-16
4

This house is a fantastic place for a family vacation. The home is up to date and well equipped. Beautiful views of the lake adorn from the main living areas and a large spacious deck is perfect for outdoor eating. The house is well laid out with lots of bathrooms. Some of the bedrooms got a little stuffy in the summer months due to the lack of air circulation, but large fans were to be found in most bedrooms. Another drawback is the location of the house is situated on part of the lake where the shoreline does not have much incline and therefore if water level in the lake is low, you will likely not be able to use the dock for swimming and boating. There are however two boat booies which can be used to tie a boat. The dock is also in need of some repair and one should be careful if walking on it bear-foot. Aside from that, it's a beautiful home.


Tahoe Summer

Reviewed on2016-07-18 by
Updated on 2016-07-18
5

Overall we loved the house! The view is exquisite. Plenty of space for the 3 families that stayed. Wonderful space because there is so much room for everyone to spread out. Unfortunately because the water is still so low, we could not use the dock for a boat. Minor requests...some of the kitchen tools (like the can opener) could use some updating! Seemed to be a lack of bath towels in the house. There was no dish soap in the kitchen. Bring your own bar soap, shampoo etc. The view is so gorgeous, would be nice to have a fire pit and some lounge chairs.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're so happy your enjoyed this incredible home. We also very much appreciate the feedback, and have just now gone through the home to ensure a set of towels is available for every guest, and all of the kitchen tools are up to par.


Great Familt Getaway

Reviewed on2016-06-25 by
Updated on 2016-06-25
5

We had a great time in Tahoe. The home us beautifully located on the lake with spectacular views. We had 15 people for some of the stay and the home was spread out enough for everyone to be comfortable. The only negatives were that it was hard to cool off the inside of the house after a hot day. No screens on most door and Windows is not a great idea. The floors get dirty fast, so a mid week cleaning may be a good idea if you have a lot of people.


Wonderful Place for a Large Group

Reviewed on2015-08-26 by
Updated on 2015-08-26
5

This was a wonderful place to stay that was large, yet cozy. With six bedrooms and six bathrooms, all our guests felt pampered and special.


Company Retreat

Reviewed on2015-07-06 by
Updated on 2015-07-06
5

Stunning and peaceful home in a lovely lakeside location....even with the low water level!


Cathedral pines

Reviewed on2015-06-23 by
Updated on 2015-06-23
5

Excellent all around. The service the property, everything was top notch. Lake level below expectations, but we can't fight Mother Nature!


Wonderful Weekend!

Reviewed on2014-09-04 by
Updated on 2014-09-04
5

We had an amazing labor day weekend at Cathedral Pines, it is a beautiful house with a dock and amazing sunsets. The water level is LOW which is standard around the lake, but the dock no longer even touches the lake. Regardless, it was a perfect weekend and we would love to return!


Skophammer's Review of Tahoe Property

Reviewed on2014-08-25 by
Updated on 2014-08-25
4

Still bummed about the lake level. To do over again, I would have searched harder for a property with a deeper water dock. I know they're out there because driving my boat around the lake, I saw them. The house itself was fantastic, but I wouldn't use it in the winter because of the steep driveway.


Cathedral Pines Worked For Us

Reviewed on2014-08-19 by
Updated on 2014-08-19
4

House was awesome.... perfect for our family of 13. We had 8 adults and 5 kids and it worked out great. The kids enjoyed the game room and the pier and the zodiac. They caught crayfish daily. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Could use new outdoor furniture.


Great Home

Reviewed on2014-07-26 by
Updated on 2014-07-26
3

The home is beautiful and very accommodating; its clear that the owners have gone the extra mile. Great game room as well. Unfortunately, the low water level requires walking on small stones for quite a ways in order to swim. Finally, the house is in a beautiful grove of trees but that also restricts the sun - particularly in the afternoon. We loved the house but the location was not optimal for our needs.


Map