You are here

Bitter Brush Retreat at Northstar

Bitter Brush- 4 BR 3.5 Bath in Northstar with Pool Table + Hot Tub + Pets OK!
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 23 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3.5
Max Occupancy: 10
Master Bedroom - King w/ ensuite bath (Downstairs)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom - King w/ ensuite bath (Downstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 3 - Two Doubles (Downstairs)
  • Double (2)
Bedroom 4 - Two Double Beds (Downstairs)
  • Double (2)

Description

This Northstar vacation rental on Bitter Brush is ideally located on a quiet side street, with sprawling golf course views making it the perfect gathering place for your next family adventure in the mountains. Beautifully situated on a grassy lot in the heart of Northstar California Resort, this two-level lodge is just blocks from the golf course and two miles from the Village and ski lifts.

Inside, the floor plan is warm and inviting. The upstairs living area takes full advantage of the sweeping views beyond while the wraparound sofa surrounding the toasty wood fireplace is the ideal spot to keep you cozy and warm during those cool high sierra evenings. Perfect for multiple families, this luxury vacation rental offers a spacious and open area for congregating or preparing gourmet meals in the fully equipped kitchen. It offers top-of-the-line Viking appliances as well as a formal dining area for the entire family to gather.

Downstairs, your guests will love their entertainment options including a pool table, full bar area with seating for three, and a large flat-screen TV that is perfect for watching the game while entertaining your guests! Three guest bedrooms surround the downstairs entertaining area, including the master suite which includes a king bed, flat-screen TV and en suite bath. A junior master suite is located at the entry level (between the ground and 1st floors) and includes a king bed and en suite bath as well.

Convenience, comfort and value make this property a great home base for ski trips and spring/fall/summer mountain getaways. Staying at Northstar means you don't have to worry about driving anywhere once you arrive. The resort provides a free on-site shuttle service during resort operating days, making it easy for guests to be on the slopes or shopping in the Village, playing golf or thrill seeking in the downhill mountain bike park.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY

• 3163 Square Feet

• Hot Tub

• Golf Course Views

• Door -to-Door Ski Shuttle

• Wood Fireplace

• Entertainment Room with Flatscreen TV and Pool Table

• Loft above main living area

• Well traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)

ABOUT THE AREA

For the modern family seeking a mountain escape complete with unmatched amenities, Northstar California Resort combines California cool with high-end luxury. Halfway between Truckee, one of North America's coolest mountain towns, and the gorgeous North Shore of Lake Tahoe, Northstar is a destination on the rise, having poured nearly a billion dollars into creating Lake Tahoe's premier luxury snow sports experience.

A true four-seasons resort, summer in Northstar is not to be missed. Play the 18-hole championship golf course, brave the bungee trampoline or access one of the countless biking or hiking trails right outside your door. When you’re ready for a day at the lake, sandy beaches await only ten minutes from your door.

Included with your rental are guest cards providing access to the Northstar Property Owners Association amenities. Guest access fees are currently $5 per person per day (cash only).

AMENITIES INCLUDE:

• Door to door shuttle (no charge)

• Rec center with work-out facility

• Junior Olympic size (6 lanes) chlorine pool with shallow and deep ends (summer only)

• Heated Lap Pool open year-round

• Covered Shaped outdoor Adult Spa

• 26' diameter outdoor Family Spa

• 10' x 15' outdoor Adult Spa (families okay when Family Spa closed)

• Gated Kiddie Wading Pool for children up to 5 years old (summer only)

• Splash Pad zero depth water play area (summer only)

• Tennis Courts (Summer Only) - Certified instructors teach an array of classes and clinics for all ages.

• Game Room - air-hockey, foosball, ping pong, video games, pool tables, TV room

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. As a result of Covid-19, public, private, or HOA amenities may be limited, or may not available at all.  No refunds or adjustments in the terms of this Agreement will be made based on changes to public or private amenities as such policies or decisions are not within TRPM’s control. The Main Pool closes for the summer season after September 7, 2020.

2. 2021 Update: Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 



* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).



Placer County STR Permit Number STR20-10127

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Game Room/Media Room
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Ski Shuttle Service
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Pool Table
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 4
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$479 /nt
27
$479 /nt
28
$479 /nt
29
$479 /nt
30
$479 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$576 /nt
2
$576 /nt
3
$489 /nt
4
$489 /nt
5
$489 /nt
6
$489 /nt
7
$489 /nt
8
$576 /nt
9
$576 /nt
10
$489 /nt
11
$489 /nt
12
$489 /nt
13
$489 /nt
14
$489 /nt
15
$576 /nt
16
$576 /nt
17
$489 /nt
18
$489 /nt
19
$489 /nt
20
$489 /nt
21
$489 /nt
22
$576 /nt
23
$576 /nt
24
$489 /nt
25
$489 /nt
26
$489 /nt
27
$489 /nt
28
$489 /nt
29
$576 /nt
30
$576 /nt
31
$489 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$565 /nt
2
$565 /nt
3
$565 /nt
4
$565 /nt
5
$664 /nt
6
$664 /nt
7
$565 /nt
8
$565 /nt
9
$565 /nt
10
$565 /nt
11
$565 /nt
12
$664 /nt
13
$664 /nt
14
$565 /nt
15
$565 /nt
16
$565 /nt
17
$565 /nt
18
$565 /nt
19
$731 /nt
20
$731 /nt
21
$621 /nt
22
$745 /nt
23
$935 /nt
24
$1,018 /nt
25
$1,168 /nt
26
$1,168 /nt
27
$935 /nt
28
$565 /nt
29
$565 /nt
30
$565 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$850 /nt
4
$850 /nt
5
$850 /nt
6
$700 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$700 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$700 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$832 /nt
17
$1,077 /nt
18
$1,587 /nt
19
$1,746 /nt
20
$1,746 /nt
21
$1,746 /nt
22
$1,746 /nt
23
$1,746 /nt
24
$1,746 /nt
25
$1,746 /nt
26
$2,574 /nt
27
$2,574 /nt
28
$2,574 /nt
29
$2,574 /nt
30
$2,574 /nt
31
$2,574 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,574 /nt
2
$2,574 /nt
3
$2,574 /nt
4
$2,574 /nt
5
$1,007 /nt
6
$801 /nt
7
$857 /nt
8
$857 /nt
9
$857 /nt
10
$728 /nt
11
$728 /nt
12
$728 /nt
13
$924 /nt
14
$1,178 /nt
15
$1,234 /nt
16
$1,178 /nt
17
$924 /nt
18
$840 /nt
19
$728 /nt
20
$728 /nt
21
$857 /nt
22
$857 /nt
23
$857 /nt
24
$728 /nt
25
$728 /nt
26
$728 /nt
27
$728 /nt
28
$857 /nt
29
$857 /nt
30
$857 /nt
31
$728 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$700 /nt
4
$850 /nt
5
$850 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$700 /nt
10
$700 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$700 /nt
17
$700 /nt
18
$1,300 /nt
19
$1,300 /nt
20
$1,400 /nt
21
$1,400 /nt
22
$1,111 /nt
23
$1,100 /nt
24
$1,100 /nt
25
$1,400 /nt
26
$1,400 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$700 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$700 /nt
4
$850 /nt
5
$850 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$700 /nt
10
$700 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$700 /nt
17
$700 /nt
18
$850 /nt
19
$850 /nt
20
$850 /nt
21
$700 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$700 /nt
24
$700 /nt
25
$850 /nt
26
$978 /nt
27
$978 /nt
28
$805 /nt
29
$805 /nt
30
$805 /nt
31
$805 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$978 /nt
2
$978 /nt
3
$850 /nt
4
$700 /nt
5
$700 /nt
6
$700 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$850 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$700 /nt
12
$700 /nt
13
$700 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$850 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$565 /nt
18
$565 /nt
19
$565 /nt
20
$565 /nt
21
$565 /nt
22
$664 /nt
23
$664 /nt
24
$565 /nt
25
$565 /nt
26
$565 /nt
27
$565 /nt
28
$565 /nt
29
$664 /nt
30
$664 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$565 /nt
2
$565 /nt
3
$565 /nt
4
$565 /nt
5
$565 /nt
6
$664 /nt
7
$664 /nt
8
$565 /nt
9
$565 /nt
10
$565 /nt
11
$565 /nt
12
$565 /nt
13
$664 /nt
14
$664 /nt
15
$565 /nt
16
$565 /nt
17
$565 /nt
18
$565 /nt
19
$565 /nt
20
$664 /nt
21
$664 /nt
22
$565 /nt
23
$565 /nt
24
$565 /nt
25
$565 /nt
26
$565 /nt
27
$750 /nt
28
$750 /nt
29
$750 /nt
30
$600 /nt
31
$600 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$750 /nt
3
$750 /nt
4
$750 /nt
5
$750 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$750 /nt
10
$750 /nt
11
$750 /nt
12
$750 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$750 /nt
17
$750 /nt
18
$750 /nt
19
$750 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$750 /nt
24
$825 /nt
25
$825 /nt
26
$825 /nt
27
$660 /nt
28
$660 /nt
29
$990 /nt
30
$990 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$990 /nt
2
$990 /nt
3
$990 /nt
4
$990 /nt
5
$990 /nt
6
$990 /nt
7
$990 /nt
8
$825 /nt
9
$825 /nt
10
$825 /nt
11
$660 /nt
12
$660 /nt
13
$660 /nt
14
$825 /nt
15
$825 /nt
16
$825 /nt
17
$990 /nt
18
$792 /nt
19
$792 /nt
20
$792 /nt
21
$990 /nt
22
$990 /nt
23
$990 /nt
24
$990 /nt
25
$792 /nt
26
$792 /nt
27
$792 /nt
28
$990 /nt
29
$990 /nt
30
$990 /nt
31
$990 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$690 /nt
2
$690 /nt
3
$690 /nt
4
$863 /nt
5
$863 /nt
6
$863 /nt
7
$750 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$750 /nt
12
$750 /nt
13
$750 /nt
14
$750 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$750 /nt
19
$750 /nt
20
$750 /nt
21
$750 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$600 /nt
25
$750 /nt
26
$750 /nt
27
$750 /nt
28
$750 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$600 /nt
31
$690 /nt
 

Reviews

Bitter Brush

Reviewed on2021-07-19 by
Updated on 2021-07-19
4

Bitter Brush is a beautiful house, one of our favorites, but it isn't being kept up. There are broken screens through out, cracked toliet seats, sliding doors and screens that are off the tracks, a hole in one of the bedroom walls, and while many homes in Tahoe don't have air conditioning, all of the high end hotels and homes do, and this trip the temp in the house was 93 when we checked in, and over 90 for days, it was really uncomfortable. It makes me not want to rent it in the summer. The house already has forced air heating, it doesn't seem like adding air conditioning would be that expensive.


Manager Response:

Thank you for writing out a review and for your repeat business at Bitter Brush Retreat. We appreciate your feedback and have since done a full inspection and have confirmed the house is back to perfect standing order. While we did have quite the heat wave while this guest was in town, it typically gets down to the mid-'s at night and can be managed while utilizing the fans that are provided.


HUGE, comfortable place with top notch appliances!

Reviewed on2021-06-24 by
Updated on 2021-06-24
5

We had 10 adults staying at this house for a long weekend and there was plenty of space for all of us, with spacious beds to fit our group comfortably (as opposed to some rooms being more children sized). There were many spaces to spread out or to all gather when we wanted. We were able to cook and dine for 10 people easily, preparing multiple dishes at once on the Viking stove and store enough food and drinks in the fridge as well. We were able to hang out play board games on the enormous dining table and living room table and spend time on the large deck/patio to enjoy the weather. During the heat wave, it was a bit hot, since it didn't have a/c and we didn't end up using the hot tub. Good communication, talked to the property manager pre and post trip to check in, which was good to know there were great humans involved in the process. Overall amazing place with tons of space and great appliances!


Review of Bitter brush

Reviewed on2021-05-27 by
Updated on 2021-05-27
3

We enjoyed our stay for the 2 weeks we were there. The home was very large, but needs a lot of repair.. Home was very well supplied for our gang. I do wish we had been told ahead of time, that the recreation center was closed for everything except weights. The golf course was also closed. Another recommendation is to make people aware that there are 3 stairways inside, so long safety gates should be brought from home. The outside deck was nice, but also a huge safety hazard for toddlers. They can squeeze through the railings very easily. Ditto on comments regarding the sliding screen doors. They were very difficult to move.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Janice! We have to say we are surprised of some of the details in your review as we did send an email with information about the updated pool schedule surrounding Covid-19 on the day that you booked. We agree that this year things certainly looked different but can reassure future guests that the facilities have since re-opened. We also try to accurately advertise the back deck and floorplan on the photos in the listing, but we apologize if there was any confusion. Future guests can reach out to us directly prior to booking with any specific questions.


Bitter brush

Reviewed on2021-03-20 by
Updated on 2021-03-20
3

The house was spacious and in an excellent location. Our son enjoyed the pool table. The shuttle service was a great feature and made getting to the village super easy. The amenities however did not meet the standard I expected for the price point. The linens were not of particularly good quality, the kitchen did not include enough cooking utensils or glasses. The heating system was hard to regulate and did not distribute heat equally throughout the home. The door from the dining area to the deck did not operate properly and the heating vent in the main living area made an awful screeching noise. We got used to the noise but it was annoying. Admittedly we didn't report that noise to the management company but I'm sure someone else has. Also, there should be a step into the hot tub. That seems dangerous to me. I'm short and it was a difficult stretch to get in without one.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and feedback, Lorraine. We have since done a full inspection of the property and have confirmed everything to be in proper working order and also have updated all of our inventory. We are always available 7 days a week from 9:00am - 6:00pm in case you need any assistance or missing any supplies!


3

Reviewed on2021-01-31 by
Updated on 2021-01-31
3

Stay was nice, but house left something to be desired. Kitchen items are minimal and not very organized. Lacking basic pantry items. No blankets. Mattresses very hard.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and feedback, Cindy! We can assure you the mattresses are of good quality, though apologize if they were not to your liking. We have since done a full inventory check of the kitchen and replaced/added necessary items.


Relaxing Retreat

Reviewed on2021-01-27 by
Updated on 2021-01-27
5

We recently stayed at Bitter Brush Retreat and we loved the set up. There were 5 kids and 4 adults and plenty of room for all of us. This house has huge windows that overlook the golf course/open field. The views were gorgeous from the upstairs as well from the master bedroom downstairs. The house was stocked with all of the things we needed to cook dinner each night. The dinning room and family room gave us enough space for our entire group. The shuttle picked up our group and drove us to Northstar Village which was so convenient, especially those that were snowboarding in our group. We will defiantly book this house again in the future.


Nice home, but hot when the weather was hot

Reviewed on2020-06-30 by
Updated on 2020-06-30
3

The home has a great floor plan, but the week we stayed at the house, Truckee / Northstar was in the mid 80's, and this home doesn't have much shade. So, the house got up to 90 degrees in the home and at 10 p.m. it was still 80 degrees. We ran the fans, but next time I rent in this area in the summer, I will want a home with shade or with AC. The pool table needs a lot of repairs, as the balls get stuck in areas that one can't reach. Management did bring us new balls, and I appreciate that. Management was responsive, but that didn't change the heat. The beds were comfortable, and the deck and fire pit was great!


Love the house!

Reviewed on2020-01-06 by
Updated on 2020-01-06
5

Great location on a quiet cul-de-sac, but a 5 minute drive to Northstar Resort. House was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely return!


Great Place

Reviewed on2019-12-21 by
Updated on 2019-12-21
5

Bitter Brush Retreat was the perfect spot for our adult family to spend several days skiing at Northstar. The house had all the needed ammenities and came very well stocked for us to make and enjoy almost all of our meals in. With the local bus service we could make a call and be on the mountain in minutes without having to fight the parking lots. We will definately be back to this great house.


Bitter Brush family reunion

Reviewed on2019-08-03 by
Updated on 2019-08-03
5

We had a super time at this home. The huge kitchen, dining, living room combination and the awesome deck were perfect for a big crowd like ours. Everything was very clean, the bedroom and bathroom situation was great for handling our family of ten. All around a super experience!


4 Star

Reviewed on2019-07-29 by
Updated on 2019-07-29
4

Overall the house was fantastic - views off the porch wonderful in evening and for morning coffee. The layout was excellent for multiple couples. The only downside was the lack of A/C - which I understood from prior reviews. This wasn't an issue for most of the group staying there. The access to the homeowner's club facility was a plus along w/ the proximity to Northstar's mountain biking. Only issue we had on arrival was no gas for the gas grill - please make future guests aware of that situation.


Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing the home! Future renters should note that we do provide propane for the barbecue. If the tank hooked to the grill is low, we leave another full tank in the garage for renter use. Future guests shouldn't to reach out if they think something is missing. Our staff is able to point you in the right direction or deliver a new tank for your use.


Great location and amenities at North Star.

Reviewed on2019-07-28 by
Updated on 2019-07-28
5

House has ample space for large family but very hot during the day due to large windows and exposure. Easy drive into Kings Beach for Tahoe beaches and Truckee Downtown. Righ off the golf course and easy access to trail heads. House cools off at night but recommend that if you stay, plan on day trips out, even deck is hot. Would still recommend, views are great from deck and cools off by early evening.


Reunion at Bitter Brush home

Reviewed on2019-07-20 by
Updated on 2019-07-20
5

This house was perfect for our family reunion. The big main rooms combined with the big kitchen were a great hanging out place and the big deck was wonderful for relaxing and socializing as well. The sleeping arrangements were very comfortable and perfect for our combination of married couples and singles. The access to the trail system in the valley and up the hillsides was much appreciated too! It was everything we were hoping for!


Loved it!

Reviewed on2019-04-27 by
Updated on 2019-04-27
5

Fabulous house! We were very happy they allowed our pup as well.


wonderful time at bitter brush

Reviewed on2019-03-01 by
Updated on 2019-03-01
5

Beautiful and comfortable house with excellent location and amenities. Our three families had a wonderful time there, and will definitely come back.


Beautiful home that needs some

Reviewed on2018-12-31 by
Updated on 2018-12-31
4

The location is great and the home itself was very nice but needs some attention. There were little things like a lid in the expensive fridge was coming off it's hinges. Many of the blinds did not open or close properly. The light by the hot tub blinks on and off. I changed the bulb and it still was blinking for awhile and then it was fine. Sort of strange. Would get a five star once somebody goes into the home and checks all the little things that need minor repairs.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your thorough review and helpful feedback. We had our team by the home after your departure to address the issues you mentioned. The blinds, fridge and hot tub light are all working great now, and we even re-stocked the kitchen with all new wine glasses! Can't wait to host you again soon.


Beautiful and Spacious Tahoe Getaway

Reviewed on2018-08-28 by
Updated on 2018-08-28
4

This is a beautiful home with a ton of great space and a good layout for a big family (we had 8 adults and 2 kids). We especially loved the open floor plan on the main floor and the big deck overlooking the golf course. Outside, plenty of outdoor furniture, had many good times around the low round table. Inside, the sectional sofa is large, which we loved, and very comfy. Also nice loft area for the kids to play. The only things we did not like were that the beds were not very comfortable - kings much too hard, queens sagging, and having to haul our trash up to the dumpster area by car every day (gross), but otherwise, very happy here and would recommend it!


Manager Response:

Thanks for your detailed review. We are so glad to hear that this home suited your group so well! Mattresses are a really difficult item to pick for a vacation rental, so we are sorry they weren't to you liking. Because they are such a personal preference it's hard to know exactly what to buy to suit everyone. Future renters should know that we do ensure everything in the home is of quality! 


family fun in the pines

Reviewed on2018-08-11 by
Updated on 2018-08-11
5

our family of 10 stayed at Bitter Brush for four nights and we really enjoyed our time there. We really liked the location with views of the golf course and Martis valley. The house was clean and well appointed. The proximity to Lake Tahoe and the ability to use North Star resort facility with the pool was a plus! It was quite warm and the large fan we found in the laundry room was not working. Other then that we loved our time there and plan to return next summer!


Great House

Reviewed on2018-08-02 by
Updated on 2018-08-02
3

Almost perfect, house way too hot withou air conditioning!


Great for Groups!

Reviewed on2018-06-28 by
Updated on 2018-06-28
5

This place is very spacious and has lots of extras. The kitchen is full of all the essentials and more. The hot tub and view are amazing, and the pool table is a nice addition. The free shuttle is easy to use. Trash was a little issue, as it is a drive to take it out, but that is our ONLY complaint :D


Warm home on the golf course

Reviewed on2018-04-25 by
Updated on 2018-04-25
3

This home is nicely built and situated on the golf course. However, it was too far away from the Northstar village for us (had grandkids in tow). Outside back deck would be a nice place to rest but no furniture was there! BBQ worked well, but now cleaning tools available.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the peaceful golf course location. We definitely recommend using the on demand shuttle service to access the Village. During the summer months, patio furniture will be available, but we do get snow in April, so it isn't quite patio season yet!


Spring Brake 2018

Reviewed on2018-03-31 by
Updated on 2018-03-31
3

It was a very nice house with a few things that could have been better.


a beautiful lodge in convenient location

Reviewed on2018-03-12 by
Updated on 2018-03-12
4

We really enjoyed this rental although there were a couple of issues at the beginning. We did not feel the bedrooms had been cleaned properly or that the beds had been made with clean sheets. However, after telling Tahoe Getaways, they sent a team of cleaners who made a huge difference. The kitchen was very well equipped for self-catering. The TV in the main sitting room was rather old and we could not attach our Apple TV to watch films. Also, the beautiful big windows were not so beautiful in the early hours when the sun came streaming through waking us all up. Additional blackout blinds would have been welcome. For this reason alone we would not rent this home again.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Again, we are so sorry you did not feel the bedrooms were satisfactory upon arrival. I am glad we were able to get this taken care of quickly. As for the rest of your feedback, the owner has heard you loud and clear and is in the process of replacing the TV with a new flat screen and installing new shades.


It worked!

Reviewed on2018-01-26 by
Updated on 2018-01-26
5

We really enjoyed our stay here as the house really worked for us as a family and also because my eldest daughter was in a full leg brace from a ski accident a week before! The service from the managing agents was amazing, they were very helpful especially when the dishwasher died.


Convenient Ski House

Reviewed on2017-12-31 by
Updated on 2017-12-31
4

Overall, the experience was good. The shuttle that runs frequently to Northstar was handy for our group.


Christmas at Northstar

Reviewed on2017-12-29 by
Updated on 2017-12-29
4

Nice property - great location - Needed more snow


Beautiful home for a family vacation

Reviewed on2017-11-28 by
Updated on 2017-11-28
5

We have stayed here twice and it is by far our favorite North Star home. Very clean and nicely furnished with everything you could need to entertain and relax! The location has beautiful views over the golf course and is an easy shuttle ride to the village. We loved staying here and hope to come again.


The perfect Spring break!

Reviewed on2017-04-08 by
Updated on 2017-04-08
5

All things discribed are accurate. Located in a court and backs onto the golf course, so it's very quiet The house/kitchen is clean and amazing! Great location to Northstar Village and the shuttle service is fantastic!


Bitter brush

Reviewed on2017-04-02 by
Updated on 2017-04-02
5

Wonderful well equipped


Wonderful Tahoe Retreat

Reviewed on2017-02-14 by
Updated on 2017-02-14
5

We had a wonderful time staying at Bitter Brush Cabin. This cabin is spectacular. The kitchen is well stocked. The whole cabin is beautifully decorated and appointed. This is one if the nicest cabins we've stayed in the Northstar area.


Holy Snow

Reviewed on2017-01-26 by
Updated on 2017-01-26
5

Biggest snow storm in 45 years! Tahoe Getaways was great in backing us off the ledge during the power outage. I called their office at 8PM and they were still there in the dark.


Skip Trip

Reviewed on2017-01-12 by
Updated on 2017-01-12
5

good family gathering


Map