You are here

Top of the World

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 5.5
Tahoe Vista/Kings Beach
Max Occupancy: 11
Master BR - King Bed w/ Ensuite Bath (Main Floor)
BR 2 - King Bed w/ Ensuite Bath (Lower Level)
BR 3 - King Bed w/ Ensuite Bath (Lower Level)
BR 4 - 2 Bunk Beds - 1 Twin over Twin bunk & 1 Twin over Full Bed (Sleeps 5) w/ Ensuite Bath (Lower Level)

Description

“Top of the World”, put simply, has the best lake view on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe – period! Perched on a South facing ridgeline, there is hardly a nook of the lake hidden from sight.

The home itself exudes luxury across the board, with fine features such as rich walnut floors, custom doors and hardware, wrought iron fixtures; all furnished in a mountain modern spirit by a well-known local designer. The split level, reverse floor plan, puts the living space upstairs allowing for practically every room to have jaw dropping views of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountain peaks.

Upstairs is open, with soaring ceilings. The kitchen highlights include pro style Thermador appliances, five burner cooktop, double ovens, warming drawer, and separate beverage cooler. The living space has a lush leather sofa, and four chic chairs, all surrounding a massive gas fireplace. There is a 50” TV in the living area as well. The dining area flanks the kitchen/living room and is defined by a massive, hand forged chandelier, and a table that comfortably seats eight. The huge master bedroom completes the top floor and is decked out with lush bedding, a cozy gas fireplace, and a 42” TV. The master bath is spacious with double sink vanities, a soaking tub, shower, and private water closet.

The ground floor consists of a media room with sectional sofa sleeper and big screen TV. There are three additional bedrooms on this level. While two of the bedrooms are ensuite, with king beds and 42” TVs, one could be considered a junior master suite with double sink vanities, and a private lake view balcony. The fourth bedroom downstairs is the only room in the house without a massive lake view. With a extra long twin over double bed, it is a great spot for kids to sleep.

While the interior of the property is superb, guests are going to love the sprawling lake view decks and patio. Guests can relax and get lost in the view while soaking in the huge hot tub, or snuggle for smores next to the gas firepit. In the summer, ample outdoor seating and dining table will be the venue choice for dinner, cocktails, and more.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2800 Square Feet
• Stunning Panoramic Lake View
• Hot tub
• 52'' Flat-screen TV in Main Living Room
• 50'' Flat-screen TV in Family Room
• Gourmet Kitchen with Wine Cooler and Double Oven
• Luxurious Master Suite with Gas Fireplace & 40'' TV

ABOUT THE AREA

Just west of Kings Beach and running right along the lake, Tahoe Vista is a favorite of outdoor enthusiasts. For lake lovers, kayaking from one of several hidden beaches, or a motorized excursion from the new Tahoe Vista Recreation Area boat launch facility are two Tahoe Vista treats. For landlubbers, the nearby Regional Park sports year-round trailheads for mountain biking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing, a disc golf course, nature trails, and sweet swing sets.

In the winter, you are less than fifteen minutes from Northstar California. There, enjoy access to almost 100 trails and over 3,000 skiable acres, impeccable grooming, incredible tree skiing and enough variety to challenge every level of skier. Take advantage of world class terrain parks, cross country skiing, a youth Adventure Park, and a 9000 square foot ice rink surrounded by fire pits and a rink side bar.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. Parking is limited to one space in the garage. The garage might not accommodate a large SUV. Driveway parking for one or two, again depending on the size of the vehicle.
2. Some outdoor seating will be made available during the winter months, but most furniture is stored.
3. Depending on weather conditions, the fire pit will likely be non-operational for most of the winter season.
4. Our mountain environment can challenge many air conditioning systems. Air conditioning is not warrantied and will not be cause for a refund in the event of failure.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Indoor Living

  • Internet Access
  • Home Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • NON SMOKING
  • Luxury

Outdoor Living

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Gas Grill (Seasonal)
  • Outdoor Seating (Seasonal)
  • Outdoor Dining Table (Seasonal)

Geographic

  • Lake View

Pet Policy

  • No Pets

Parking

  • 1 Car Garage
  • Driveway Parking for 1

Rates

Dates
06/01/18 - 09/30/18
10/01/18 - 11/30/18
06/01/19 - 07/01/19

Calendar

July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Amazing Memorial Day weekend!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Madhu M. of Peoria, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent rental property with amazing Lake views and convenient location. Stayed for 4 nights with family and friends over the Memorial day long weekend. Had a great stay and will definitely rent again when back in Tahoe!!

Easter Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Unknown of Lambertville, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-04-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tahoe in mid Spring is wonderful and house was perfect.

Amazing house and view!

Reviewed on 2016-11-01 by Brian L. of , United States
Updated on 2016-11-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-06 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time at this property. Everything was excellent. We would definitely go back again. What a view!

Picture don't do this place justice

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Tiffany D. of Pleasant Grove, UT United States
Updated on 2016-11-22
Review of stay from 2016-11-17 to 2016-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group was looking for a place with beautiful views--a nice, comfortable place to get away and relax and recover from the stresses of life.

Wow did this place fit the bill.

I own a nice home. When I vacation, I don't like to go someplace that's not as nice as my own, otherwise, what's the point? I'd rather just stay home. Also, my husband (in luxury construction) and me (a realtor) are house nerds. We love nothing better than a nice home.

This home is unbelievable. It was brilliantly designed. Even though the neighbors aren't far off (on either side), you would never know. The picture windows are perfectly placed to take advantage of the INCREDIBLE views. The owners have thought of everything to make you comfortable--radiant heating in the bathroom floors, instant hot water, very high end finishes. It was, quite possibly, the nicest home I've ever stayed in.

Did I mention the views? It was my first time to Tahoe and I couldn't believe how beautiful it is--to rival the Swiss Alps in my opinion.

My only hang up was the management company. They posted two charges on my card, but one was reversed. I asked them to call me once it was resolved but I didn't receive a return call. I requested early check in (I could see no one was renting several days before), but they said they wouldn't be able to tell me until the day of my arrival. They had to have their maintenance man go out and check the property, to make sure everything was working properly. So we waited in a coffee shop in town for him to do so. We ended up getting into the home about 1.5 hours early. It seemed inefficient to me. The per night charge of the home is high (though worth it) so why not provide a five star experience all around?

Overall, however, I wouldn't let that deter you from renting this incredible property. We hope to return next year!

Amazing Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Unknown of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-30 to 2017-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is simply breathtaking. The view is unreal and the amenities are second to none. Highly recommend this place for anybody looking to have a great weekend in North Lake.

Amazing

Reviewed on 2017-01-31 by joseph f. of Sunnyvale, CA United States
Updated on 2017-01-31
Review of stay from 2017-01-27 to 2017-01-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time staying with friends, relaxing and enjoying amazing morning and night views over the lake. Convenient location, easy drive to anything you need.

World class view and excellent in every way!

Reviewed on 2016-01-01 by Emily O. of San Anselmo, CA United States
Updated on 2016-01-01
Review of stay from 2015-12-24 to 2015-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an outstanding experience with this property and service. The home was gorgeous, pristinely kept and in a fantastic location. The property managers were polite and responsive. Overall it exceeded our expectations in every way!

Fabulous brand new home

Reviewed on 2016-01-05 by Melinda A. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-30 to 2016-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we loved out time at the house. It's brand new, with top of the line appliances, modern and comfortable decor, and amazing lake views. We couldn't have loved it more.

Our only complaints were it was that there weren't staples included in the home such as shampoo/conditioner/soap in the showers, hairdryers in the bathrooms, salt/spices in the kitchen, etc. I understand completely that perishable items are up to the renters, but a home of that caliber and price should really have basic amenities as you'd have at a hotel.

The other backdraw is location. While it has gorgeous lake views, it's inconvenient for the ski resorts, esp with holiday traffic.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from Tahoe Getaways
Thanks for the helpful review. Future readers of this should take note of this guest's accurate comments about personal products and location. On the staples front, frankly we have gone back and forth on this topic over the years... from providing very high quality Aveda products to nothing at all. Our current policy that has been in place for several years, is that we provide a starting supply of staples which includes dish detergent, liquid dish soap, a fresh sponge, 2 rolls of TP per bathroom, 2 rolls of paper towels, trash & recycling bags, laundry detergent, freshly topped off liquid pump soaps at all sinks. We don't provide personal products as the level of waste experience with past policies was too wasteful, plus, most renters drive when vacationing in Tahoe; so a grocery store is always an option. We send every guest a pre-trip checklist that highlights what to bring and not bring, and personal products is outlined therein. At that, if someone needs a bathroom kit in a pinch, they just have to ask and we will run one over to you. Point of clarity, this house has hairdryers in each bathroom and the kitchen comes stocked with cooking staples such as spices. As for the location, while this house is not particularly close to Squaw/Alpine or Northstar, it is right in the middle of all three (roughly 20 min to either resort).

HUGE TAHOE VIEWS

Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by Rich M. of , United States
Updated on 2016-09-29
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a fantastic vacation spot. The owners have great taste and everything was brand new, modern, and really comfortable. This is a high-end home. There were 6 of us and we each had our own suite that could have been a master with a private bath. The views were enormous and unforgettable and each of our bedrooms opened up to see the lake. The decks were large and easy accessible. The living room, dining room, kitchen, and deck all offered massive views. Did I mention the views? One of our friends fancies herself a chef and she loved the modern kitchen and its proximity to the living room, which allowed her to remain part of the fun and even enjoy the view as well. Everything was lean and the property manager was well-organized. We can't wait to go back!

Great house

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Brian E. of West Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2016-03-22
Review of stay from 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great overall house, only issue was the parking,
3 cars max here, and the neighbors don't like it if there are more.

Very fun 4 family days in North Lake Tahoe

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by Lynn H. of Los Altos, CA United States
Updated on 2016-06-10
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Top of the World. The house is beautiful and well set up. Minor problems were:
1) the heater came on in the middle of the night automatically set to 88' for some unknown reason. We let property mgmt know, and the plan to reprogram. I would not be concerned with this.
2) I didn't pay attention and I thought the house was lakefront. I was surprised when we received the address and it was across 89 from the lake. But, it had a beautiful view!!! And the patio furniture and fire pit were absolutely wonderful!

Great location between Kings Beach and Tahoe Vista. We rented bikes, chartered a boat, went to the ropes course/zip lines at Granlibakken, another boat ride, ate out, cooked in the kitchen and played games. Great time! Highly recommend this house.

Map

We're sorry, but currently there are no nearby attractions or activities.