You are here

Silver Fir at Tahoe Donner

Beautifully remodeled 3BR with private hot tub, fireplace + pet friendly
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 26 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Max Occupancy: 8
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath
  • King
Bedroom 2
  • King
Bedroom 3
  • Bunk Bed (2)

Description

Beautifully remodeled, Silver Fir offers a single story floor plan rare among Tahoe Donner vacation rentals. This home has been thoughtfully designed and furnished in a mountain farmhouse aesthetic, and boasts hickory floors, a chef's kitchen, and mountain views throughout.

The open floor plan creates an easy flow from the comfortable great room to the dining area and kitchen. Gather the family for a movie while the real gas fireplace creates the perfect ambiance for an evening in a mountain cabin. Ready for a home cooked meal? The chef in your group will love the Jenn-Air gas range and convection oven in the kitchen island.

Down the hall, the Master suite awaits, outfitted with a King bed, desk, and ensuite bath with jetted tub. A second King bedroom and a bunk room make this three bedroom vacation home ideal for two small families, or a family traveling with grandparents or a nanny.

During the summer months, enjoy the spacious rear deck, which gets plenty of sunshine!

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY
• 1850 square feet
• Well traveled dogs (2 maximum) welcome (fee applies)
• Gas fireplace
• Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (see details below)

ABOUT THE AREA

Tahoe Donner is one of America’s largest homeowner’s associations, with nearly 6,500 properties and 25,000 members enjoying over 7,000 acres in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

In the winter, enjoy on site access to cross country and downhill skiing, and a snow play area which is a favorite among our younger visitors. In the summer, take advantage of the championship golf course and clubhouse or bring the family to one of the private swimming pool complexes. You’ll also have access to a private beach club at Donner Lake, where you can avoid the crowds and spend a day paddle boarding, kayaking or sunbathing on provided chaise lounges.

Dining options within the community include The Lodge Restaurant and Pub, winner of the 2015 Open Table Diners’ Choice Award, and Pizza on the Hill, a casual spot perfect for the whole family.

Compared to other North Shore Tahoe locations, staying in Tahoe Donner cuts the drive from the bay area down by close to 45 minutes, so you’ll be enjoying the first cocktail of your vacation while others are still stuck in traffic. Tahoe Donner is minutes away from Historic Downtown Truckee, about 12 miles from Northstar California and 16 miles from Palisades Tahoe (formally known as Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows).

Included with your rental are two guest cards providing access to the amenities available in Tahoe Donner. Each guest card allows access for up to four guests over the age of 6. Guest access fees are currently $17 per person per day. Children under 7 are free. Daily Access Fees are only good for single use; they are no longer transferable across amenities. All images of Tahoe Donner amenities are provided courtesy of Tahoe Donner.

TAHOE DONNER AMENITIES INCLUDE:
• Rec center with work-out facility
• Swimming Pools and hot tub
• Fitness classes
• Downhill ski area (great for kids!)
• Cross country ski area
• Equestrian center
• Tennis center
• 18-hole golf and driving range
• Hiking, and so much more!

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:
1. Maximum daytime and nighttime occupancy is 8 adults.
2. Parking for 2 vehicles. Street parking is prohibited year-round. 
3. 4WD vehicles strongly advised during the winter months.
4. Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires.

"PET RULES" We welcome well-behaved dogs over 18 months of age at this home, as long as we have been informed about your dog(s) prior to your arrival and an additional, one time, non-refundable $30/night pet fee has been paid for each dog (2 dogs Max)

Town of Truckee Certificate STR21-00777

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to Fitness Center
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$309 /nt
18
$309 /nt
19
$366 /nt
20
$366 /nt
21
$298 /nt
22
$296 /nt
23
$296 /nt
24
$296 /nt
25
$296 /nt
26
$351 /nt
27
$351 /nt
28
$314 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$309 /nt
2
$366 /nt
3
$366 /nt
4
$366 /nt
5
$309 /nt
6
$309 /nt
7
$309 /nt
8
$302 /nt
9
$358 /nt
10
$358 /nt
11
$302 /nt
12
$302 /nt
13
$302 /nt
14
$309 /nt
15
$302 /nt
16
$358 /nt
17
$358 /nt
18
$302 /nt
19
$302 /nt
20
$302 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$302 /nt
23
$358 /nt
24
$358 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$385 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$373 /nt
2
$315 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$315 /nt
5
$315 /nt
6
$315 /nt
7
$373 /nt
8
$373 /nt
9
$315 /nt
10
$315 /nt
11
$315 /nt
12
$315 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$373 /nt
15
$373 /nt
16
$315 /nt
17
$315 /nt
18
$315 /nt
19
$315 /nt
20
$315 /nt
21
$373 /nt
22
$373 /nt
23
$315 /nt
24
$315 /nt
25
$315 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$315 /nt
28
$373 /nt
29
$373 /nt
30
$315 /nt
31
$315 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$315 /nt
2
$315 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$373 /nt
5
$373 /nt
6
$315 /nt
7
$315 /nt
8
$315 /nt
9
$315 /nt
10
$315 /nt
11
$373 /nt
12
$373 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$315 /nt
15
$315 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$385 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$515 /nt
23
$515 /nt
24
$515 /nt
25
$515 /nt
26
$515 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$385 /nt
3
$385 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$403 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$403 /nt
13
$403 /nt
14
$403 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$770 /nt
18
$770 /nt
19
$770 /nt
20
$770 /nt
21
$770 /nt
22
$770 /nt
23
$770 /nt
24
$770 /nt
25
$770 /nt
26
$924 /nt
27
$924 /nt
28
$924 /nt
29
$924 /nt
30
$924 /nt
31
$924 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$924 /nt
2
$924 /nt
3
$924 /nt
4
$924 /nt
5
$924 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$498 /nt
9
$423 /nt
10
$423 /nt
11
$423 /nt
12
$423 /nt
13
$498 /nt
14
$498 /nt
15
$498 /nt
16
$423 /nt
17
$423 /nt
18
$423 /nt
19
$423 /nt
20
$498 /nt
21
$498 /nt
22
$498 /nt
23
$423 /nt
24
$423 /nt
25
$423 /nt
26
$423 /nt
27
$498 /nt
28
$498 /nt
29
$498 /nt
30
$423 /nt
31
$423 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$403 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$403 /nt
7
$403 /nt
8
$403 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$403 /nt
14
$403 /nt
15
$403 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$886 /nt
18
$886 /nt
19
$886 /nt
20
$809 /nt
21
$688 /nt
22
$688 /nt
23
$688 /nt
24
$832 /nt
25
$832 /nt
26
$486 /nt
27
$403 /nt
28
$403 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$403 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$403 /nt
7
$403 /nt
8
$403 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$403 /nt
14
$403 /nt
15
$403 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$403 /nt
21
$403 /nt
22
$403 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$403 /nt
28
$403 /nt
29
$403 /nt
30
$450 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$385 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$385 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$385 /nt
15
$385 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$385 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$325 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$385 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$385 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$385 /nt
27
$385 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$385 /nt
3
$385 /nt
4
$385 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$385 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$385 /nt
17
$385 /nt
18
$385 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$385 /nt
24
$385 /nt
25
$385 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$358 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$443 /nt
15
$443 /nt
16
$443 /nt
17
$374 /nt
18
$374 /nt
19
$374 /nt
20
$443 /nt
21
$443 /nt
22
$443 /nt
23
$443 /nt
24
$374 /nt
25
$374 /nt
26
$374 /nt
27
$443 /nt
28
$443 /nt
29
$443 /nt
30
$443 /nt
31
$374 /nt
 

Reviews

Beautiful house, super well equiped

Reviewed on2022-03-16 by
Updated on 2022-03-16
5

The house is amazing, very spacious and renovated. It is equiped really well and it is close to a lot of cool spots. It could use a better driveway, but still awesome overall.


Great Experience

Reviewed on2022-01-05 by
Updated on 2022-01-05
5

Our Family really enjoyed staying at Silver Fir, the cabin was very clean and welcoming with a great location. With the record amount of snow, the walkway was cleared and the hot tub was dug out and fully operational!! Thank you for making this a memorable experience for us, would certainly recommend this location and working with Tahoe Getaways!!


bad management

Reviewed on2022-01-01 by
Updated on 2022-01-01
3

House was very spacious and was nicely equipped. Management company was not satisfactory. Dryer was full of wet sheets when we arrived. We had to dry and fold all. Some sheets and pillow cases were still wet on bed already made. Shower was clogged and full of previous guests hair was on drain we had to clean up. Some cooking pans were not washed. They had grease and food on them. Washing machine was the loudest I have ever used. We couldn't run when we were at the house. Minimum supply of toilet papers for 6 people. With heavy snow we had to go to safeway who didn't have enough supply. Internet or cable didn't work 6days out of 7days. No one even come to check. Garbage bin was full from previous guests. We had to hold them on deck for few days. Vacuum cleaner was full of dust. We had to clean to work. Without internet or phone for 6 days, it was very hard to contact to the management office. Still no one came to check if we have any problem. It was very bad management.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. Please understand that during your stay, we had a massive snow storm that hindered our natural work-flow. We were experiencing power outages which is likely why the dryer didnt finish. We asked that guests be a little flexible during this time as we had to prioritize emergency situations over people who had issues with their internet. Thank you for understanding! Many of our staff could not physically get to our homes around the lake. 


Perfection

Reviewed on2021-12-02 by
Updated on 2021-12-02
5

We were unsure of what to expect, but this property did not disappoint. Everything was well appointed and comfortable, and as luck would have it, there were so many fun toys hidden in the family room for our 2 year old to discover (he was thrilled!). This place was a perfect fit for my husband, myself, my parents and our son. We were only bummed that the winter snow still had not fallen by end of Nov, so that was a bummer indeed, but weather is weather and out of anyones control. My only flag is that some of the family room throw blankets were shedding dog fur (which is fair given its a dog friendly rental), so they may need a better washing, but outside of that, all was clean and in tact. We have no complaints whatsoever.


Perfect family getaway

Reviewed on2021-08-18 by
Updated on 2021-08-18
5

We loved this home! Perfect size for our family plus extended family. Great quiet neighborhood to walk in and close to all the activities we love in the Tahoe area.


5 Star

Reviewed on2021-08-09 by
Updated on 2021-08-09
5

I would stay at this house again in a heartbeat. It has recently been updated and we loved the open common space - great big kitchen and new appliances, nice size dining area and the tv/sitting area had plenty of seating. We visited in the summer and were very happy that even during a heatwave, the house didn't get too hot because it's surrounded by trees. We enjoyed using the hottub and beds were all comfortable. I would definitely recommend.


Thank you for sharing your Silver Fir home

Reviewed on2021-06-19 by
Updated on 2021-06-19
5

Thank you! With deep gratitude for our time at Silver Fir home at Donner. Clean, glamorous and perfect great space to gather. Kitchen, dining and living room combined proved conducive to our family togetherness while preparing meals, playing games and gabbing. We loved the trail just behind the home, loved the hot tub and porch.. What a treat after this past year, so grateful to be alive and well and able to relax together without focus on social distancing. Booking and checking in system with Tahoe Getaways, easy peasy and Tahoe Getaways staff very responsive and helpful. Our fam discussed possible improvement "guest pointers". [I owned a resort in the past, and my best guidance and good ideas came from my guests!] So... we notice a lot of homes have bunk beds, which for our family with one couple and two adult off spring, proved a challenge, in this home as well. The bunk bedroom was cramped, and least desirable out of three bedrooms, the other two with a queen/ king bed. Would be great to have one bunk bed of a lighter design" with the bottom sporting a queen size mattress. May limit bedroom space to 7 guest, or have a sofa bed in living room in cases of eight guests. Also suggest that the home could be made more secure by putting a lock on the door between the mud room and living room. Thanks for allowing input, we look forward to returning!! Thanks again! Bless Y/Our Days!


Lovely home, great location

Reviewed on2020-03-17 by
Updated on 2020-03-17
5

This a lovely, cozy, comfortable home. Much of it feels newly remodeled. The main living space is very open and makes for a great hang out area. The large windows look out into a yard filled with tall trees and bring in tons of sunlight. The kitchen had everything we needed and was set up well for cooking. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and towels were quite nice. The toiletries smelled lovely (bring your own conditioner and lotion). We very much appreciated that the driveway, after snowing all night, had already been plowed by the time we got up. The location is great. We will definitely stay again!


Map