You are here

Roundridge Retreat at Dollar Point

Don't wait - 30 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3.5
Max Occupancy: 10
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Main Floor)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom (Downstairs)
  • Queen
Bedroom 3 twin over full bunk bed with a twin trundle (Downstairs)
  • Twin Single (3)
Bedroom 4 (Downstairs)
  • Queen

Description

This family-friendly vacation home, located in desirable Dollar Point, has all the amenities you need to have a wonderful getaway in Lake Tahoe. With high ceilings, large windows and two large decks, this home is bright, sunny and spacious! The functional floor plan provides a very well appointed kitchen, with stainless steel appliances and new granite counter-tops. With dining for ten and additional counter seating for four, you'll be ready to plan your next feast!

The comfortable living room is focused around a cozy wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV. The home also features two sunny decks, one toward the front of the house and the other over the huge back yard that your kids will LOVE!!

Two master bedrooms (one with a king bed and the other with a queen bed and office space) make it this the ideal vacation rental for two families or a large group of friends to enjoy a vacation together.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2500 Square Feet

• Sauna & Private Hot Tub

• Dollar Point Association Amenities (Fee Applies)

• Large, Grassy, Fenced-In Yard

• Walk to Swimming Pool and Tennis Courts

• Wood Fireplace

ABOUT THE AREA

Situated just east of Tahoe City on Lake Tahoe’s beautiful north shore lies one of the area’s most coveted neighborhoods– Dollar Point. The entire community resides on the lake side of the main highway, making it the perfect location for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. With a number of homes in our portfolio located within an easy walk of one another, this is the perfect place for a multi-family getaway. And, oh, the amenities!

In the summer, Dollar Point truly can’t be beat. It is one of the North Shore’s only communities offering access to a swimming pool and private sandy beach, both less than a mile from any home in the community. For those looking for adventure, hop on the bike path that exits the community and follow the Truckee River north, or visit Tahoe City, home to everything from home grown coffee shops to lakefront fine dining, all just minutes away.

In the winter, Dollar Point offers central access to almost all of North Lake Tahoe’s premier ski areas. Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, and Homewood are all just a 20 minute drive from your Dollar Point home.

DOLLAR POINT ASSOCIATION AMENITIES (SUMMER ONLY):

Guest Access Fee - $10 per person per day.  Children under 5 are FREE. Regardless of the home's occupancy, amenity access is limited to 8 guests per day.

• Sandy Beach with BBQs, Beach Volleyball, Umbrellas and Lounge Chairs

• Pier

• Tennis Courts

• Swimming Pool with diving board, pool furniture (reclining lounge chairs and tables with regular chairs and umbrellas)

• Picnic Area and BBQs, Bocce Ball, and Horseshoes

• Pool hours of operation are 7:30am-7pm, Beach and lower tennis court hours are 8am-6pm. 

POLICIES AND DISCLOSURES

1. SUMMER 2019 AMENITY UPDATE:  The Swimming Pool will be closing for the season 9/9/19 for maintenance

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted in above).

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Fenced Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Shared Pier Access
  • Near Bike Path
  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Access to Tennis Courts
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • Sauna

Rates and Availability

October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$343 /nt
16
$343 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$404 /nt
20
$343 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$343 /nt
23
$343 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$404 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$343 /nt
29
$343 /nt
30
$343 /nt
31
$343 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$343 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$343 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$404 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$343 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$343 /nt
15
$404 /nt
16
$404 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$343 /nt
19
$343 /nt
20
$343 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$404 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$343 /nt
26
$404 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$404 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$343 /nt
2
$343 /nt
3
$343 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$404 /nt
7
$404 /nt
8
$343 /nt
9
$343 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$343 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$404 /nt
14
$404 /nt
15
$343 /nt
16
$343 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$343 /nt
19
$631 /nt
20
$631 /nt
21
$631 /nt
22
$631 /nt
23
$631 /nt
24
$631 /nt
25
$631 /nt
26
$707 /nt
27
$707 /nt
28
$707 /nt
29
$707 /nt
30
$707 /nt
31
$707 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$707 /nt
2
$707 /nt
3
$707 /nt
4
$707 /nt
5
$404 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$343 /nt
8
$343 /nt
9
$343 /nt
10
$404 /nt
11
$404 /nt
12
$404 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$343 /nt
15
$343 /nt
16
$378 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$378 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$343 /nt
23
$343 /nt
24
$404 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$404 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$343 /nt
29
$343 /nt
30
$343 /nt
31
$404 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$343 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$404 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$404 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$343 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$581 /nt
15
$581 /nt
16
$581 /nt
17
$581 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$404 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$404 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$343 /nt
26
$343 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$404 /nt
29
$404 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$404 /nt
2
$343 /nt
3
$343 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$404 /nt
7
$404 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$343 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$343 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$404 /nt
14
$404 /nt
15
$404 /nt
16
$343 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$343 /nt
19
$343 /nt
20
$404 /nt
21
$404 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$343 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$343 /nt
26
$378 /nt
27
$444 /nt
28
$444 /nt
29
$444 /nt
30
$378 /nt
31
$343 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$343 /nt
2
$343 /nt
3
$404 /nt
4
$404 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$343 /nt
8
$343 /nt
9
$343 /nt
10
$404 /nt
11
$404 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$343 /nt
15
$343 /nt
16
$343 /nt
17
$404 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$343 /nt
20
$343 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$343 /nt
23
$343 /nt
24
$404 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$343 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$343 /nt
29
$343 /nt
30
$343 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$404 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$343 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$343 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$343 /nt
8
$404 /nt
9
$404 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$343 /nt
12
$343 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$343 /nt
15
$404 /nt
16
$404 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$343 /nt
19
$343 /nt
20
$343 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$404 /nt
23
$404 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$343 /nt
26
$343 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$343 /nt
29
$404 /nt
30
$404 /nt
31
$343 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$429 /nt
2
$429 /nt
3
$429 /nt
4
$429 /nt
5
$505 /nt
6
$505 /nt
7
$505 /nt
8
$429 /nt
9
$429 /nt
10
$429 /nt
11
$429 /nt
12
$505 /nt
13
$505 /nt
14
$505 /nt
15
$429 /nt
16
$429 /nt
17
$429 /nt
18
$429 /nt
19
$505 /nt
20
$505 /nt
21
$626 /nt
22
$626 /nt
23
$626 /nt
24
$626 /nt
25
$626 /nt
26
$626 /nt
27
$626 /nt
28
$751 /nt
29
$751 /nt
30
$751 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$751 /nt
2
$751 /nt
3
$751 /nt
4
$751 /nt
5
$751 /nt
6
$751 /nt
7
$751 /nt
8
$626 /nt
9
$626 /nt
10
$626 /nt
11
$626 /nt
12
$626 /nt
13
$626 /nt
14
$626 /nt
15
$626 /nt
16
$626 /nt
17
$626 /nt
18
$626 /nt
19
$626 /nt
20
$626 /nt
21
$626 /nt
22
$626 /nt
23
$626 /nt
24
$626 /nt
25
$626 /nt
26
$626 /nt
27
$626 /nt
28
$626 /nt
29
$626 /nt
30
$626 /nt
31
$626 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$626 /nt
2
$626 /nt
3
$626 /nt
4
$626 /nt
5
$626 /nt
6
$626 /nt
7
$626 /nt
8
$626 /nt
9
$626 /nt
10
$626 /nt
11
$626 /nt
12
$626 /nt
13
$626 /nt
14
$626 /nt
15
$626 /nt
16
$626 /nt
17
$429 /nt
18
$429 /nt
19
$429 /nt
20
$429 /nt
21
$505 /nt
22
$505 /nt
23
$505 /nt
24
$429 /nt
25
$429 /nt
26
$429 /nt
27
$429 /nt
28
$505 /nt
29
$505 /nt
30
$505 /nt
31
$429 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$429 /nt
2
$429 /nt
3
$429 /nt
4
$505 /nt
5
$505 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$343 /nt
8
$343 /nt
9
$343 /nt
10
$343 /nt
11
$404 /nt
12
$404 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$343 /nt
15
$343 /nt
16
$343 /nt
17
$343 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$404 /nt
20
$343 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$343 /nt
23
$343 /nt
24
$343 /nt
25
$404 /nt
26
$404 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$343 /nt
29
$343 /nt
30
$343 /nt
 

Reviews

Retreat at Roundridge

Reviewed on2019-09-05 by
Updated on 2019-09-05
5

The Roundridge home was a lovely place, it was clean, well equipped and the furnishings were very nice. There were a couple of deferred maintenance items that should be addressed before it is rented again, the hot tub needs some work and both screens to the sliding glass doors kept coming off the tracks, clean windows would of made it exceptional. All in all we had a lovely time and are thankful that others are willing to share their homes in beautiful Lake Tahoe. The staff are Tahoe getaways were delightful and very helpful.


Question

Reviewed on2019-08-12 by
Updated on 2019-08-12
5

Our 3rd time to stay here. We love it...grandkids have ample activities. One concern: The sprinklers ran so much we were concerned that they were malfunctioning. Seemed wasteful.


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback. Since this concern was raised, our team has checked the timing on the irrigation to ensure it is operating appropriately! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here and would be happy to welcome you back. 


Roundridge delight!!

Reviewed on2019-07-16 by
Updated on 2019-07-16
5

We rented Roundridge for the week after hours and hours of searches across many many sites. we were 3 adult couples + kids, so finding a 4 bedroom with 3 queens or larger was a real challenge. but effort was rewarded as the house was awesome! The house was spacious, tons of light, with big windows and great cross-breeze.. huge deck, enough seating for 7 ppl comfortably.. and same inside at dining table. well-manicured backyard and our guests loved the hammock for naps and the soft grass for kids to play on.. Jacuzzi was toasty and perfect for both early morning and late night soaks.. The kitchen was super well stocked with all utensils needed.. from prep, baking and more.. we cooked every meal, break-lunch-dinner- we found the variety of tools to be well above typical rental expectations. As wine and whisky lovers we appreciated the quality and sufficient stemware. ( maybe 3-4 more wine glasses would be a bonus) only wish there had been Tupperware, alas like my own collection, more lids than any bottoms.. most bed rooms were well sized, and though I like my bed firmer, the master bedroom was solid. even though bathrooms were simple, and for those who care, a bit outdated, but the 70’s style oversized jacuzzi tub was great for my 2 year old and her bath-time. the toilet in the master bath needs some repair ( we did not call in the issue) just running all the time.. no biggie. needs a quick fix. Laundry room was utilized a lot and the two dryers came in handy. we also found enough beach towels and a few decent beach chairs in garage as well. another other side note, We did not bother call to ask, ( as it clearly had been removed) but old pictures of the house on website show an outdoor fire-pit outside, which is Not the case.. somewhat disappointing, especially for kiddos and s'mores.. Overall our guests loved the house! we had 3 days of family, and then 3 days with friends.. everyone found space to chit-chat, nap, read, relax and play.. Also is great location close to community pool which as part of a “park” that was top notch with tennis, playground, bocce and ping-pong.(5 min walk) and while the HOA beach is not sandy nor a cove ideal for swimming, it is an option. Though there are much better beaches elsewhere. Dollar point was a great location for us, 20-30 minutes to kings beach, Incline and Sand Harbor ( nicer beaches) , yet only 5-10 minutes to Tahoe City as well.. with the supermarket and drugstore super close. we need to start saving for our next visit!!


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your thorough and detailed review. Future renters should find this very helpful! We have since addressed the master bathroom toilet so it shouldn't be an issue moving forward. As for the fire-pit, unfortunately, there is a fire ban in place. Since the safety of our surrounding area is of utmost importance to us, we weren't able to allow access to the outdoor fire-pit. We appreciate our renters understanding and cooperation. We are thrilled you loved the home and would welcome you back anytime!


Our second stay at Roundridge

Reviewed on2019-07-01 by
Updated on 2019-07-01
4

Comfortable house and decks, beds are good, plenty of linens & towels - beach towels supplied. Kitchen is well equipped.


Everything was perfect

Reviewed on2019-06-17 by
Updated on 2019-06-17
5

I honestly could not ask for more; a beautiful property and friendly, helpful, first class service.


July/August 2018 stay

Reviewed on2018-08-08 by
Updated on 2018-08-08
5

House was as described. Very well appointed kitchen. Clean enough. Supplied beach towels. Light on childrens toys, water guns, etc. House could probably use some light opex (loose or missing handles on dressers, etc). Overall satisfied.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback. All dresser handles are tightened or replaced and should be a problem for future renters. Glad you enjoyed your stay!


RoundRidge Retreat at Dollar Point

Reviewed on2018-07-24 by
Updated on 2018-07-24
3

Hello,
The house layout was great and we loved the backyard.
Things to improve on:
- Closet Doors Broke
- Screen easily fell off of the door.
- Window coverings kept falling off
- Arrived to a dirty coffee maker (yuck)
- Dust was all over the shelving on the bar; had to rewash all the wine glasses
- We were left with a dirty sponge to use (yuck)
- The fabric from the top bunk beds is falling off. You can see it when you sleep on the bottom bunks.
- The couch has BIG rips in it and is falling apart.


I have rented in many places in Tahoe and I was surprised to see this many issues in house. I hope this feedback helps. If these changes are made, then I would recommend the house, but not until it is cleaned up a bit.
Kristen


Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your experience! We are happy to report that the owner has done some upgrades to this property after hearing your feedback! We have since replaced the window coverings and adjusted the track for the screen doors. There is a new full over twin bunk bed in the fourth bedroom replacing the old bunk beds. Since your departure, we have also performed a thorough deep clean at the property taking great attention to the bar area and replaced the coffee maker. Everything is looking great for future renters!


Excellent family vacation

Reviewed on2018-07-01 by
Updated on 2018-07-01
5

We celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Plenty of space for two families with two kids each, and my parents. We enjoyed walking to the pool, and the private lake was just a quick drive. The house had all the amenities we needed and was located in a quiet area. The property management was very helpful answering questions and providing recommendations prior to our artival. Our kids are already asking to go back!


A wonderful family vacation

Reviewed on2018-02-06 by
Updated on 2018-02-06
5

A wonderful place for getaway family vacation. House is HUGE and clean. I love the water system which always gives enough hot water for 12 people. Quiet and nice neighbors.


Great spot!

Reviewed on2018-01-23 by
Updated on 2018-01-23
5

Recent vacation with two families. Foosball table and hot tub were fun kitchen well appointed. Lots of space for both privacy and communal activities


Great Getaway

Reviewed on2018-01-15 by
Updated on 2018-01-15
5

My family heartily recommends this property. The home has a welcoming, comfy feel, very comfortable and accommodating. It is a short walk to the lake and very convenient to Tahoe City. In fact, the location is excellent. One very minor complaint, the kitchen desperately needs a decent set of knives. We grew weary of literally sawing through our meat and vegetables. Bring your own and you will otherwise not be disappointed!


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback, the owner has heard you loud and clear. The home has since been stocked with new, sharp, kitchen knives so this shouldn't be a problem moving forward!


Roundridge Retreat at Dollar Point

Reviewed on2017-12-12 by
Updated on 2017-12-12
5

6 adults and 4 children stayed here for Thanksgiving 2017. It was perfect for our needs. Note, it is not handicap friendly. All the stairs took us by surprise. The bedrooms were great. The kitchen is fantastic with a lot of counter space and storage. The living room only has a couch and a chair so we had to bring chairs from elsewhere so we could all be in the family room together. We used the hot tub and the sauna-neither were as hot as we would like but we understand. The only thing I would complain about would be the (late) check in and (early) check out times. I felt like we missed a day - had to prepare for departure the night before in order to be out by 10:00 AM. We would stay here again anytime.


A NICE TIME BUT NEEDS BETTER HOUSEKEEPING

Reviewed on2017-10-01 by
Updated on 2017-10-01
4

This is the third year in a row we've rented this house. It meets our needs and has plenty of room. The only drawbacks this time were an apparent lack of good housecleaning and maintenance.


1. Upstairs bedroom window shade was inoperable and could not be closed.
2. Numerous obvious cobwebs in various places.
3. Dirty carpets. Need cleaning.
4. Kitchen floor had hardened food splattered on the floor.
5. Refrigerator water dispenser tray had lots of calcium buildup.
6. No towels in the upstairs bathroom.


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Immediately following your departure, a deep clean was completed at this home. Carpets were professionally cleaned, and all linen was restocked, so the home should be in great shape for our next guests!


Always will love Lake Tahoe!

Reviewed on2017-09-02 by
Updated on 2017-09-02
3

We have rented from Tahoe Getaways for years and always have enjoyed the houses in Dollar Point. Although we were very dissappointed in how Roundridge Retreat was presented. I found numerous food items, including a fork under the kitchen table which tells me that it wasn't even vacuumed. The kitchen table was sticky and not clean. Soap dispensers in the kitchen and bathrooms were filled with watered down soap. Outside deck and table were dirty. Also, some pots and pans look pretty old.
We always enjoy our time at Dollar Point and this house had plenty of room and a nice big, fenced backyard with a hot tub. The hammock out back was a nice addition as well and got plenty of use!


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in spite of the issues experienced. Future renters should note that we have since deep cleaned this home, and provided additional training to both our housekeeping team and Property Specialists. We have also stocked the kitchen with new pots and pans this fall so those should look great! 


Peaceful and relaxing

Reviewed on2017-03-29 by
Updated on 2017-03-29
5

The house is well equipped, spacious, clean, and comfortable. I think our only complaint is that the heater is a bit loud. During the summer, this house would be great with its large backyard!


Happy Camper

Reviewed on2015-09-30 by
Updated on 2015-09-30
4

It went well all was fine other then the check in, that was not accomplished in time...e were not able to get in until 4:30.


Wonderful Lake Tahoe vacation

Reviewed on2015-06-28 by
Updated on 2015-06-28
5

Wonderful family vacation at Dollar Point Lake Tahoe! The house was clean and well taken care of. Spacious and well appointed! Great location and amenities would definitely stay here again


Great Family Vacation in Tahoe

Reviewed on2014-09-10 by
Updated on 2014-09-10
5

The house was very well amenitized, with the lrge kitchen, great room, two full decks and the large fenced yard with grass (Plenty of room for the corn hole boards). All the kids (30ish and toddlers) had a great time. Having access to the pool, pier and beach was great. Loved the location close to Tahoe City & Kings beach. I would highly recommend this hse. As an added bonus, weather was perfect..pure sunshine and starry nights. The spa and saunna were intriguing but we didn't have time to use them. The Pier bar at the Hyatt in Incline was incredible for a sunset.


161 Roundridge

Reviewed on2014-07-13 by
Updated on 2014-07-13
5

Excellent rental property and great experience with property management company. Thank you for a great experience staying at this property.


We had a lovely stay!

Reviewed on2014-03-06 by
Updated on 2014-03-06
4

We were a group of several families and the accommodations and layout were very nice for us, and it was awesome to have a large entryway to keep all our boots and jackets, etc. The sauna and hot tub were amazing and kitchen quite suitable to a large group that loves to cook. We were lacking a coffee grinder, however. The only other challenge we had was with the property mgmt, who seemed a bit inexperienced. The last guy I spoke with even gave me another customer's contact info, and had to check several times to make sure he was looking at my file. They also tell you that you have to pick up the keys from them (inconvenient for people traveling w/ small kids) but then when we weren't making it on time anyway, they gave us the lock box code (which is how we've always done it w/ past rentals). Otherwise, everything was lovely.


Map