You are here

Knotty Pine in Truckee

Gorgeous 4 BR home in Martis Woods Estates with Hot Tub!
Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Don't wait - 21 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3.5
Max Occupancy: 11
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Main Floor)
  • King
Bedroom 2 (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 3 (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 4 (Upstairs)
  • Twin Single (4)
  • Sleep Sofa

Description

The first thing guests will notice about the Knotty Pine Lodge is the setting. It yields a sense of peace, quiet, and privacy. The home is nicely set back from the street and features a large circular driveway arching through the naturally landscaped grounds.

Inside, this split level, luxury vacation rental welcomes you onto the main floor with a grand entrance. A majority of the main floor is encompassed by a large living room with rich leather seating, a floor to ceiling stone hearth, gas fireplace, TV, and towering log trimmed ceilings. The country kitchen is super functional, trimmed with quality stainless appliances, including a six burner pro style range, working island, and more. The dining area with a table seating 10 is positioned between the kitchen and living room, creating the every popular “social floor plan”. There is a half bath on this level as well.

The master bedroom (also on the main floor) is decorated with rich earth tones, lush bedding, and a full size ensuite bathroom (double sink vanity, bath tub, and separate shower). It also offers direct access to the back yard, and is just steps away from the outdoor hot tub.

Flanking the main floor, and accessed via the living room or master bedroom, to the rear of the property, is a 1,000 square foot paver patio. This is the perfect place to dine and lounge during the summer, or soak in the hot tub after a long day of Tahoe fun.

The stairs to the upper floor lead to two additional bedrooms and a full bathroom serves both bedrooms. Stepping down into the room above the garage unveils a large fourth bedroom. There are two bunk beds, sleeping four, a sleeper sofa, a 50'' flat-screen TV, ensuite full bath and foosball table, making this the perfect venue for kids or young adults to hide out and stay entertained.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY

• 3,200 square feet

• Hot Tub

• 48'' Flatscreen TV in Living Room with Bose Surround Sound

• Gorgeous landscaped back yard with huge paver patio

• Foosball table

• Trail access within walking distance (Sawtooth Ridge Trail, “the 06”, and more)

• Less than 5 minutes to Downtown Truckee

ABOUT THE AREA

Martis Woods is one of Truckee's best kept secrets; characterized by gently rolling, nicely wooded, full acre-sized, lushly landscaped parcels, with large, well-kept, mainly primary estate-type residences along quiet streets. Totally convenient to town, yet utterly peaceful and secluded settings for your Truckee vacation getaway.

In the summer, no need to put the mountain bike on the car when you can ride from the house. There are several trailheads in the neighborhood including “the 06” and Sawtooth Ridge trail. You are a minutes from the Truckee Bike Park and a short drive from Donner Lake. At Donner Lake, you’ll find paddleboard and kayak rentals, public docks along the north shore and a dog friendly beach along the east shore..

In the winter, Northstar California offers world class skiing and snowboarding for all ages and ability levels. The resort also boasts a public ice rink, and a variety of apres and dining options. Taking a day off from the slopes? Take the whole family to the movies at the Village Cinema. Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are also less than 20 minutes from the property. If the resorts are not your thing, the same trails mentioned above are host to excellent snowshoeing and xc skiing in a wilderness setting.

POLICIES AND DISCLOSURES:

1. If guests plan on using the sofa sleeper in the games room, we suggest bringing extra bed coverings, sleeping bags, etc. Sheets and pillow cases are provided, but beyond a light weight cover, no comforter is provided.

2. This driveway has a fairly steep incline. 4WD is recommended in the winter

3. Although close on the map, Martis Woods Estates is not the same as the Martis Camp. There are no formal HOA amenities in Martis Woods Estates.

All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 4
  • Garage Parking for 2

Rates and Availability

August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$400 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$320 /nt
20
$320 /nt
21
$320 /nt
22
$320 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$320 /nt
27
$320 /nt
28
$320 /nt
29
$320 /nt
30
$375 /nt
31
$375 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$375 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$310 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$310 /nt
17
$310 /nt
18
$310 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$310 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$310 /nt
26
$310 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$310 /nt
30
$310 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$310 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$310 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$310 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$310 /nt
17
$310 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$310 /nt
22
$310 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$310 /nt
29
$310 /nt
30
$310 /nt
31
$310 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$310 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$310 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$310 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$310 /nt
18
$310 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$310 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$310 /nt
26
$502 /nt
27
$502 /nt
28
$552 /nt
29
$502 /nt
30
$360 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$310 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$310 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$310 /nt
17
$310 /nt
18
$310 /nt
19
$650 /nt
20
$650 /nt
21
$650 /nt
22
$650 /nt
23
$650 /nt
24
$650 /nt
25
$650 /nt
26
$840 /nt
27
$840 /nt
28
$840 /nt
29
$840 /nt
30
$924 /nt
31
$924 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$840 /nt
2
$840 /nt
3
$840 /nt
4
$840 /nt
5
$502 /nt
6
$430 /nt
7
$430 /nt
8
$430 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$502 /nt
11
$502 /nt
12
$502 /nt
13
$430 /nt
14
$430 /nt
15
$430 /nt
16
$469 /nt
17
$577 /nt
18
$577 /nt
19
$577 /nt
20
$469 /nt
21
$430 /nt
22
$430 /nt
23
$430 /nt
24
$502 /nt
25
$502 /nt
26
$502 /nt
27
$430 /nt
28
$430 /nt
29
$430 /nt
30
$430 /nt
31
$502 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$502 /nt
2
$502 /nt
3
$430 /nt
4
$430 /nt
5
$430 /nt
6
$430 /nt
7
$502 /nt
8
$502 /nt
9
$502 /nt
10
$430 /nt
11
$430 /nt
12
$430 /nt
13
$528 /nt
14
$660 /nt
15
$660 /nt
16
$660 /nt
17
$660 /nt
18
$528 /nt
19
$528 /nt
20
$528 /nt
21
$502 /nt
22
$502 /nt
23
$502 /nt
24
$430 /nt
25
$430 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$430 /nt
28
$502 /nt
29
$502 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$502 /nt
2
$430 /nt
3
$430 /nt
4
$430 /nt
5
$430 /nt
6
$502 /nt
7
$502 /nt
8
$502 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$430 /nt
11
$430 /nt
12
$430 /nt
13
$502 /nt
14
$502 /nt
15
$502 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
$430 /nt
18
$430 /nt
19
$430 /nt
20
$502 /nt
21
$502 /nt
22
$502 /nt
23
$430 /nt
24
$430 /nt
25
$430 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$502 /nt
28
$502 /nt
29
$502 /nt
30
$430 /nt
31
$430 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$310 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$310 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$310 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$310 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$310 /nt
22
$310 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$310 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$310 /nt
29
$310 /nt
30
$310 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$310 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$310 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$310 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$310 /nt
18
$310 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$310 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$310 /nt
26
$310 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$310 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
31
$310 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$310 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$310 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$320 /nt
12
$375 /nt
13
$375 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$320 /nt
16
$320 /nt
17
$320 /nt
18
$320 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$320 /nt
23
$320 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$480 /nt
29
$480 /nt
30
$480 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$480 /nt
2
$480 /nt
3
$480 /nt
4
$480 /nt
5
$480 /nt
6
$480 /nt
7
$480 /nt
8
$340 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$340 /nt
14
$340 /nt
15
$340 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$340 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$340 /nt
29
$340 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 

Reviews

Vacation in Truckee

Reviewed on 2019-07-21 by
Updated on 2019-07-21
5

Perfect house for multi-generational family. Excellent kitchen to cook together. Patio, spa, BBQ, accommodated our large group. Close to downtown Truckee, park, beaches, and hiking trails.


Our second stay at Knotty

Reviewed on 2019-07-21 by
Updated on 2019-07-21
5

Knotty Pine is a great place to unwind after long days at the lake. We chose to stay here again because it fits our needs perfectly, especially the Bachelor pad room with its own entrance which housed our 18-year-old son and 2 of his friends. We had a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for us all and never were we in each other's space. We will be staying again. The only bummer was this year we could not use the fire pit outside. This led to everyone heading in at night due to bugs rather than sitting around the fire talking BS deep into the night.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you had a great time. These wooded areas are highly prone to fires and we appreciate you understanding and following the mandated fire ban in the area during your stay. 


Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by
Updated on 2019-07-06
5

Excellent home for multi-generational family. Close to downtown Truckee, beaches, park, and hiking trails. Well-appointed kitchen that accommodated group cooking. Patio, spa, and BBQ were perfect for warm evening. Would highly recommend and would like to return next year.


More beautiful than the pictures!

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by
Updated on 2019-06-12
5

The home was absolutely gorgeous. We were here for my daughter's wedding and the accommodations were great. The backyard was even more beautiful and private than we pictured it would be. A couple of maintenance items you may want to check on: many of the windows were missing screens; the shower faucet in the bathroom in the bunkbed room was broken and just laying on the floor; the garbage disposal did not work very well. We also had a heck of a time finding the on/off switch for the fan and light in the vent hood. Other than those items, we loved our stay and would recommend this house!


Manager Response:

We truly appreciate your feedback and have taken care of these maintenance items so they shouldn't be an issue moving forward. Glad you enjoyed your time here!


Great stay

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by
Updated on 2019-04-17
5

Exceeded our expectations. Beautiful home!!


Beautiful home and great space and location

Reviewed on 2019-03-25 by
Updated on 2019-03-25
4

The house was really lovely. We would definitely come again. Maybe a few additional provisions at the house needed, but overall a great home.


Very Nice Family Home

Reviewed on 2019-01-08 by
Updated on 2019-01-08
4

Knotty Pine was a lovely family gathering rental. Centrally located close to downtown Truckee. Easy access to ski resorts in North Tahoe area. Spacious kitchen and bedrooms. Wished there was more seating in family room area. The home sleeps 10 and there was really only seating for 6. I wished there was a huge sectional or a few big comfy chairs for hanging out at night after a long day of skiing. The large dining table was great. Bathrooms needed more towel racks, too. Otherwise our family had a great experience. The kids loved the bunk room!


Loving Truckee

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by
Updated on 2018-06-11
5

We loved the house, so spacious and comfy. The rental staff was awesome, they responded quickly. The house was very clean and everything we needed and more.


Great home!

Reviewed on 2018-01-04 by
Updated on 2018-01-04
4

We had a great visit minus the dog poop in the backyard. We had to shovel it all up before the kids could play. Was a bit disappointed but hopefully last renter got the message. House has a great layout and was perfect for kids of all ages. Really well done!


We love Knotty Pines!

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by
Updated on 2017-12-28
5

This house is fantastic! Even more beautiful than the photographs. Wonderful fireplace, terrific kitchen, and very important Excellent bathrooms. The setting is beautiful and we were delighted every minute of our stay. Also, it turned out that the controls to the fireplace has been turned off andThe management company was fantastically responsive Showed up within 15 minutes to easily fix the problem. That is service beyond our expectations.


Luxury Tahoe getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by
Updated on 2017-07-06
5

Wonderful luxury house, close to Truckee center for shops and restaurants. and easy access to North Lake. Very spacious, clean and well equipped. Secluded yard with hot tub, fire pit and grill, great for relaxing BBQ after hard day on the lake Lovely wooded location.


First Time Tahoe Trip - Will Be Back!

Reviewed on 2017-06-15 by
Updated on 2017-06-15
5

Great time at this beautiful house! The house has everything you need for a stress-free, fabulous time.


Quiet Sanctuary

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by
Updated on 2017-04-25
5

Knotty Pines is tucked into a quiet locals neighborhood very close to town. It is the perfect mountain retreat for a relaxing and quiet vacation. The home is very well kept and has a great kitchen and big table for family meals.


Lovely!

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by
Updated on 2017-03-08
5

The home was beautiful and spacious. We got snowed in and extended our stay by one day. The staff was great to worth with, very friendly and accomodating. We will be back!


Knotty Pine - 1/2/17-1/9/17

Reviewed on 2017-01-10 by
Updated on 2017-01-10
5

Very nice stay and would stay there again. Only ask would be to supply additional hangers for winter coats, etc.


Quiet Getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-11-10 by
Updated on 2016-11-10
5

Knotty Pine is a beautiful custom home in the midst of a locals paradise. You are tucked away in the mountain landscape but literally minutes to downtown Truckee or Northstar.


Knotty pine review

Reviewed on 2016-09-25 by
Updated on 2016-09-25
5

this house was great, met all of our needs and was in a great location


Beautiful home in the hills above Truckee

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by
Updated on 2016-07-19
5

I had a weekend stay with 7 of my best friends to get out on mountain bikes and enjoy the area. The knotty pine did not disappoint. It was spacious, clean and well-equipped. We enjoyed the backyard with firepit and grill, the living-room accommodated everyone comfortably, and the kitchen had plenty of cooking implements (which is not something you can rely on in most rentals). There's a great Sawtooth Trail for mountain bikers and runners less than a half mile from the front door. What a treat!


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!


Knotty Pine

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by
Updated on 2016-07-18
5

Very nice. The home was more than we expected and very peaceful surroundings.


Very nice house for a vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by
Updated on 2016-07-11
5

We had seen the pictures when we booked the rental, but we were still surprised by how nice the house was. The house was very spacious, it can easily accommodate 8 people. Everything was clean. Comparing this with my previous rental experience, I would say this is definitely on par with any other houses on TahoeGetaways if not better, and of course way above the average rental houses in the Tahoe area.


Great base for skiing at Northstar and Squaw

Reviewed on 2016-03-15 by
Updated on 2016-03-15
4

Overall, we enjoyed the house, set back in a quiet neighborhood with trees around for beauty and privacy. Our group was three couple who love to ski and love to cook, so we were quite pleased with the size of this kitchen, which was well equipped with lots of cooking dishes, utensils, and even a nice selection of herbs for seasoning. There is a second refrigerator down in the garage, too. It could have used a couple of serving dishes, though.


The beds were comfortable, the rooms were large enough (especially the master suite) and the dining table was large enough to seat 8 people comfortably. The house seemed new, and my friend set up the DVD player (took it out of the box!)


We could not get the spa to work just right. It overheated, and never got to the hotter temperature that we had set, despite having the management company come and check on it. The main problem with the spa is that, unless you walked out through the door from the master suite, it was difficult to access due to icy conditions next to the house. We could not hack through the ice, and it was narrow and slippery. The BBQ grill was also frozen in place, right next to the back door. We had to ask the man who came out from the management company to shovel it out. Paid him some cash.


Last, the doors to the outside were lockable, but they had an unusual mechanism, so we finally had to ask the property management folks to leave us a note how to do it.


Wonderful Experience

Reviewed on 2016-01-26 by
Updated on 2016-01-26
5

I have rented from private owners and management and by far this was my best experience. In prior rentals I have experienced bias due to being a 22 year old college student with guests around the same age.
I was not harassed or patronized once by the rental agents, which was a relief, and everyone I spoke with offered excellent customer service.


The house was prepared and the driveway shoveled upon arrival. The home was very clean, and directions were clearly labeled regarding stay and responsibilities. I was thrilled with the condition of the home along with all the extra towels and bedding available upon our arrival.


I would recommend this home for a group getaway or family stay. We had a wonderful experience and look forward to renting again.


Very satisfied

Reviewed on 2016-01-12 by
Updated on 2016-01-12
5

Very satisfied thank you everything was wonderful


Map