You are here

Chambers Cottage

Don't wait - 40 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 2
One Bathroom
Max Occupancy: 5
Bedroom 1 (Main)
  • King
Bedroom 2 Twin over Full Bunk (Main)
  • Double
  • Twin Single

Description

This incredibly cute Tahoe cabin is located in the west shore's Chamberlands Estate in Homewood. Completely remodeled from top to bottom, this super cute vacation cabin makes the perfect little summer lake house or winter ski cabin.

Small but charming, this single-level home has everything you need for a couple's retreat or small family getaway. The kitchen, with granite counter tops, new appliances (including gas range), is well equipped. An open floor plan encompasses the cozy living room, featuring a gas fireplace and flat-screen TV. The dining table seats four and there is seating for three more guests on bar stools around the kitchen counter.

The bathroom is light and bright and each of the two bedrooms are comfortably furnished with Pottery Barn-style décor. Outside, you will find your own private hot tub, gas grill and picnic table. While you are not relaxing at the cabin in the summer months, you’ll likely be enjoying the beach, pool (and possibly a Chamber’s Punch) at Chambers Landing or hitting the slopes for some winter fun at Homewood Ski Resort.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• 960 Square Feet

• Hot Tub

• Chamberlands HOA (See Details Below)

• Huge Backyard, backing to Forest

• Gas Fireplace

• Walking Distance to Beach

• No Pets

Emerald bay, Meeks Bay and Sugar Pine Point are all state parks with beautiful biking and hiking trails that are just minutes away. Skiing is just minutes away, 5 minutes to Homewood, 20 minutes to Palisades Tahoe (formally known Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows), and 45 minutes to Northstar.

CHAMBERLANDS HOA:

• Chamberlands is one of the most premier subdivisions at Lake Tahoe. It offers a private beach and swimming pool staffed by the Chambers Lifeguard Team. Transportation is made easy by catching a ride on the blue Chambers bus which picks up all residents outside of their cabins for a ride to and from the beach every 1/2 hour. The beach also has a historic bar and pier, lake view restaurant and a casual grill.

• Chamberlands HOA amenities are available July 1 - Labor Day Weekend

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. The gas BBQ grill is only available in the summer.

2. 2021 Update: Due to Extreme Fire Danger – The use of ANY outdoor firepit or fireplace is strictly prohibited at any of our rental properties. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to keep our community safe from wildfires. 

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).



Placer County STR Permit Number STR20-7855

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Walking Distance to Lake
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Walking Distance to Sandy Beach
  • Near Bike Path
  • Access to Private Beach
  • Access to Swimming Pool
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 2
  • No Pets
  • King Bed
  • NO A/C

Rates and Availability

November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$293 /nt
30
$293 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$293 /nt
2
$278 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$278 /nt
6
$278 /nt
7
$293 /nt
8
$293 /nt
9
$278 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$293 /nt
13
$293 /nt
14
$293 /nt
15
$293 /nt
16
$352 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$525 /nt
27
$749 /nt
28
$749 /nt
29
$749 /nt
30
$749 /nt
31
$749 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$749 /nt
2
$749 /nt
3
$749 /nt
4
$749 /nt
5
$352 /nt
6
$285 /nt
7
$305 /nt
8
$305 /nt
9
$305 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$406 /nt
15
$406 /nt
16
$406 /nt
17
$345 /nt
18
$296 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$305 /nt
22
$305 /nt
23
$305 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$305 /nt
29
$305 /nt
30
$305 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$262 /nt
2
$262 /nt
3
$262 /nt
4
$308 /nt
5
$308 /nt
6
$308 /nt
7
$262 /nt
8
$262 /nt
9
$262 /nt
10
$262 /nt
11
$308 /nt
12
$308 /nt
13
$308 /nt
14
$262 /nt
15
$262 /nt
16
$262 /nt
17
$272 /nt
18
$544 /nt
19
$544 /nt
20
$544 /nt
21
$544 /nt
22
$436 /nt
23
$396 /nt
24
$396 /nt
25
$462 /nt
26
$462 /nt
27
$319 /nt
28
$247 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$290 /nt
6
$290 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$290 /nt
14
$247 /nt
15
$247 /nt
16
$247 /nt
17
$247 /nt
18
$290 /nt
19
$290 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$247 /nt
22
$247 /nt
23
$247 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$290 /nt
26
$334 /nt
27
$334 /nt
28
$284 /nt
29
$284 /nt
30
$284 /nt
31
$284 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$334 /nt
2
$334 /nt
3
$290 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$290 /nt
9
$290 /nt
10
$293 /nt
11
$293 /nt
12
$293 /nt
13
$293 /nt
14
$293 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$293 /nt
18
$293 /nt
19
$293 /nt
20
$293 /nt
21
$293 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$293 /nt
25
$293 /nt
26
$293 /nt
27
$293 /nt
28
$293 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$345 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$293 /nt
2
$293 /nt
3
$293 /nt
4
$293 /nt
5
$293 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$293 /nt
9
$293 /nt
10
$293 /nt
11
$293 /nt
12
$293 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$345 /nt
15
$293 /nt
16
$293 /nt
17
$293 /nt
18
$293 /nt
19
$293 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$293 /nt
23
$293 /nt
24
$293 /nt
25
$293 /nt
26
$312 /nt
27
$351 /nt
28
$351 /nt
29
$351 /nt
30
$312 /nt
31
$312 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$312 /nt
2
$312 /nt
3
$351 /nt
4
$351 /nt
5
$351 /nt
6
$312 /nt
7
$312 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$312 /nt
10
$351 /nt
11
$351 /nt
12
$351 /nt
13
$312 /nt
14
$312 /nt
15
$312 /nt
16
$440 /nt
17
$440 /nt
18
$440 /nt
19
$440 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$440 /nt
24
$484 /nt
25
$484 /nt
26
$484 /nt
27
$413 /nt
28
$493 /nt
29
$493 /nt
30
$493 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$493 /nt
2
$493 /nt
3
$493 /nt
4
$493 /nt
5
$493 /nt
6
$493 /nt
7
$493 /nt
8
$484 /nt
9
$484 /nt
10
$484 /nt
11
$413 /nt
12
$413 /nt
13
$413 /nt
14
$484 /nt
15
$484 /nt
16
$484 /nt
17
$581 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$581 /nt
22
$581 /nt
23
$581 /nt
24
$581 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$581 /nt
29
$581 /nt
30
$581 /nt
31
$581 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$431 /nt
2
$431 /nt
3
$431 /nt
4
$506 /nt
5
$506 /nt
6
$506 /nt
7
$440 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$375 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$440 /nt
12
$440 /nt
13
$440 /nt
14
$440 /nt
15
$312 /nt
16
$312 /nt
17
$312 /nt
18
$312 /nt
19
$351 /nt
20
$351 /nt
21
$351 /nt
22
$312 /nt
23
$312 /nt
24
$312 /nt
25
$312 /nt
26
$351 /nt
27
$351 /nt
28
$351 /nt
29
$312 /nt
30
$312 /nt
31
$359 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$359 /nt
2
$404 /nt
3
$404 /nt
4
$404 /nt
5
$359 /nt
6
$293 /nt
7
$293 /nt
8
$293 /nt
9
$397 /nt
10
$397 /nt
11
$293 /nt
12
$293 /nt
13
$293 /nt
14
$293 /nt
15
$293 /nt
16
$397 /nt
17
$397 /nt
18
$293 /nt
19
$293 /nt
20
$293 /nt
21
$293 /nt
22
$293 /nt
23
$397 /nt
24
$397 /nt
25
$293 /nt
26
$293 /nt
27
$293 /nt
28
$293 /nt
29
$293 /nt
30
$397 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$293 /nt
3
$293 /nt
4
$293 /nt
5
$293 /nt
6
$293 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$293 /nt
10
$293 /nt
11
$293 /nt
12
$293 /nt
13
$293 /nt
14
$345 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$293 /nt
17
$293 /nt
18
$293 /nt
19
$293 /nt
20
$293 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$293 /nt
24
$293 /nt
25
$293 /nt
26
$293 /nt
27
$293 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$293 /nt
31
$293 /nt
 

Reviews

4 Star

Reviewed on2021-07-19 by
Updated on 2021-07-19
4

Loved the location of this cottage. Very clean. The property management were on top of everything and very easy to work with. Very helpful. Furnishings were very cute. Wish there were a few more directions at the cabin. TV remote was hard to manage at times. I was not sure if bear wires were to be turned on or not but since no instructions, I didn't. I think they are working on restocking some essentials but with the exception of a few pods of laundry soap, it was fine. We brought our own supplies. We were a little concerned that there were only 3 towels but when we went to do the laundry, found more in washer. The backyard with the hammock was great..very peaceful. The back opens up into the woods with a few trails. Nice to walk in.The next door neighbors were a bit scary...lots of people living there with large dogs allowed to roam. Target shooting alot and started chopping wood at 6:30 in am. Not much you can do about neighbors, but was a concern.We wanted close proximity to Chambers Pier and it was less than 5 min. away which was awesome. Liked the cabin but with only 1 bathroom, will probably look for another property.All in all, a great little spot.


Manager Response:

We are pleased to hear your stay at Chambers Cottage was comfortable and relaxing! We primarily strive to provide a starting supply which is only expected to last a day or two depending on overall usage so our guests can have time to purchase more during their stay. More information on this can be found on our pre-trip checklist here.


4 Star

Reviewed on2021-07-19 by
Updated on 2021-07-19
4

Loved the location of this cottage. Very clean. The property management were on top of everything and very easy to work with. Very helpful. Furnishings were very cute. Wish there were a few more directions at the cabin. TV remote was hard to manage at times. I was not sure if bear wires were to be turned on or not but since no instructions, I didn't. I think they are working on restocking some essentials but with the exception of a few pods of laundry soap, it was fine. We brought our own supplies. We were a little concerned that there were only 3 towels but when we went to do the laundry, found more in washer. The backyard with the hammock was great..very peaceful. The back opens up into the woods with a few trails. Nice to walk in.The next door neighbors were a bit scary...lots of people living there with large dogs allowed to roam. Target shooting alot and started chopping wood at 6:30 in am. Not much you can do about neighbors, but was a concern.We wanted close proximity to Chambers Pier and it was less than 5 min. away which was awesome. Liked the cabin but with only 1 bathroom, will probably look for another property.All in all, a great little spot.


Manager Response:

We are pleased to hear your stay at Chambers Cottage was comfortable and relaxing! We primarily strive to provide a starting supply which is only expected to last a day or two depending on overall usage so our guests can have time to purchase more during their stay. More information on this can be found on our pre-trip checklist here.


Weekend at Chambers

Reviewed on2021-06-21 by
Updated on 2021-06-21
4

Perfectly placed cabin to quickly visit Chambers Beach and amenities. However, we did not read the fine print that the Chambers pool was not open until our check out day. One of the main reasons for our booking was to use the pool on that weekend after bike ride and golf day. That was a bit disappointing. The cabin was just fine for a weekend for 2.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Dave! While we do disclose on our listing that Chamberlands HOA amenities are only available July 1 - Labor Day Weekend, I am sorry if this was missed and you were not able to enjoy the facilities. Hopefully next time!


Weekend at Chambers

Reviewed on2021-06-21 by
Updated on 2021-06-21
4

Perfectly placed cabin to quickly visit Chambers Beach and amenities. However, we did not read the fine print that the Chambers pool was not open until our check out day. One of the main reasons for our booking was to use the pool on that weekend after bike ride and golf day. That was a bit disappointing. The cabin was just fine for a weekend for 2.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Dave! While we do disclose on our listing that Chamberlands HOA amenities are only available July 1 - Labor Day Weekend, I am sorry if this was missed and you were not able to enjoy the facilities. Hopefully next time!


Charming Cottage

Reviewed on2021-03-29 by
Updated on 2021-03-29
5

The location of this home is fantastic and the home was well appointed. The gas fireplace kept the house toasty warm and the hot tub was nice to have as well. Would definitely stay here again.


Charming Cottage

Reviewed on2021-03-29 by
Updated on 2021-03-29
5

The location of this home is fantastic and the home was well appointed. The gas fireplace kept the house toasty warm and the hot tub was nice to have as well. Would definitely stay here again.


A cottage you could call home in West Tahoe!

Reviewed on2021-01-20 by
Updated on 2021-01-20
5

Pictures don't do justice to this cottage. It's much larger than it appears in the pictures. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Chambers cottage. It is well stocked (all the kitchen utensils you may need even for elaborate cooking, bathroom amenities, blankets and games in living room etc...), very well remodeled and well located: far enough to the highway to be perfectly quiet but still very close to the lake (5 min walk to the beach through the woods located at the back of the house). Grocery store close by in Tahoma and only 15 min from Tahoe city on the North side or great places for hiking in the South in Sugar Pine Point State Park (5 min) or Emerald Bay (20 min). You can feel this has not been used only for rental and therefore it is very homey. Beds are comfy and the hot tub is a definite plus at the end of the day hiking or skiing! In summer the access the Chambers Landings facilities (beach/pool/tennis) must be a great plus too. Definitively will rent again if we come back to Tahoe.


A cottage you could call home in West Tahoe!

Reviewed on2021-01-20 by
Updated on 2021-01-20
5

Pictures don't do justice to this cottage. It's much larger than it appears in the pictures. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Chambers cottage. It is well stocked (all the kitchen utensils you may need even for elaborate cooking, bathroom amenities, blankets and games in living room etc...), very well remodeled and well located: far enough to the highway to be perfectly quiet but still very close to the lake (5 min walk to the beach through the woods located at the back of the house). Grocery store close by in Tahoma and only 15 min from Tahoe city on the North side or great places for hiking in the South in Sugar Pine Point State Park (5 min) or Emerald Bay (20 min). You can feel this has not been used only for rental and therefore it is very homey. Beds are comfy and the hot tub is a definite plus at the end of the day hiking or skiing! In summer the access the Chambers Landings facilities (beach/pool/tennis) must be a great plus too. Definitively will rent again if we come back to Tahoe.


Chambers Cottage

Reviewed on2020-07-22 by
Updated on 2020-07-22
5

We loved staying in this house. It was well appointed and comfortable and felt like home. We did notice that the light above the kitchen table was extremely dim and tried to change the bulb, but that wasn't the issue. Also, I would suggest that you update your photos of the outside of the house. The backyard is lovely and we almost didn't book this place because it was unclear if there was back yard space. The deck is lovely and should be highlighted. We will definitely return!


Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the information about the backyard and are working with our marketing team to get updated photos so this aspect does not go unnoticed by potential renters. That said, future guests should note that there is a dimmer switch to control the lights in the kitchen.


Chambers Cottage

Reviewed on2020-07-22 by
Updated on 2020-07-22
5

We loved staying in this house. It was well appointed and comfortable and felt like home. We did notice that the light above the kitchen table was extremely dim and tried to change the bulb, but that wasn't the issue. Also, I would suggest that you update your photos of the outside of the house. The backyard is lovely and we almost didn't book this place because it was unclear if there was back yard space. The deck is lovely and should be highlighted. We will definitely return!


Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the information about the backyard and are working with our marketing team to get updated photos so this aspect does not go unnoticed by potential renters. That said, future guests should note that there is a dimmer switch to control the lights in the kitchen.


Chambers landing cottage

Reviewed on2020-07-08 by
Updated on 2020-07-08
4

Sweet and cozy cottage. Very private. Great location and lovely deck and hot tub. Fantastic grill. Missing some essentials; can opener, vegetable peeler, garlic press. But well stocked and comfortable otherwise. Very comfortable beds and very clean. Excellent customer service from management company.


Manager Response:

We will be sure to deliver these items during the home's next vacancy. Always appreciated!


Chambers landing cottage

Reviewed on2020-07-08 by
Updated on 2020-07-08
4

Sweet and cozy cottage. Very private. Great location and lovely deck and hot tub. Fantastic grill. Missing some essentials; can opener, vegetable peeler, garlic press. But well stocked and comfortable otherwise. Very comfortable beds and very clean. Excellent customer service from management company.


Manager Response:

We will be sure to deliver these items during the home's next vacancy. Always appreciated!


Love this place

Reviewed on2020-01-10 by
Updated on 2020-01-10
5

We love this spot. We will want to stay here every year.


Love this place

Reviewed on2020-01-10 by
Updated on 2020-01-10
5

We love this spot. We will want to stay here every year.


Perfect Location But Needs Attention

Reviewed on2019-07-17 by
Updated on 2019-07-17
4

My family and I stayed at Chambers Cottage July 2018. I picked this home for the location to Chambers beach and access to a pool. We also have paddle boards and wanted something close to the Lake. This home is nicely decorated with updated appliances and kitchen. My family also enjoyed the hot tub. The furniture was comfortable and clean. Bathroom has been updated. The staff was very prompt on question which I appreciated. I have a rental house myself and understand prompt return phone calls makes for your guests to to have an enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay again but would change a few things. I like how thy have all the rules posted so you know what your expectations are as a guest. I always try and find another company to rent homes other than VRBO (I dislike being charged their rental fee knowing they also charge owners as well), so it was nice to find Chambers Cottage. Here are the reasons for the loss of 1 star. 1) When we stripped the King Bed the top cover under the sheet was stained, and I mean STAINED...GROSS. I have no idea when the last time they washed it. I slept on it, and am not married by the way, so I know it was not from me. For now on whenever I rent a home I will be checking under the bottom sheet. Of course I did not see this until we checked out. 2) No juice glasses. I had a scotch and soda in the tall glasses and my son had his juice in a coffee cup. And some of the coffee cups were broken so we had to clean them after he was done for me to have my coffee. 3) Not enough wine glasses. 4) The can opener needs to be replaced. It did not cut the cans so we had to finish prying it open with my wrench that I keep in my in my truck. 5) Not enough steak knives. I ended up using a large chefs knife. 6) The deck had an accident. What I mean is it was probably damaged over the winter. No one enjoys having workers during their vacations so I'm sure it can be difficult to find time to get repairs done. I did not have small children but if I did I might want to know a head of time. 7) Check out time is 10:00 would be nice if it was 11:00. This is what I have experienced on all other homes. 8) My daughter is a tea drinker. I noticed on last years review they replaced a tea strainer so I did not bring one. We could not find one. 9) Pitcher. This is not the only home I noticed did not supply us with a pitcher. I made margaritas in a glass jar that had pasta stored in it. When we left I replaced the pasta in a clean glass jar. 10) They supplied a iron but we could not find an ironing board. 11) I suggest they purchase a broom/dust pan. The floors are nice and I do like to have clean floors and would have used one if they had one. There is room next to the washer to store one. I am very flexible with homes we rent and understand that sometimes it is only as good as the owners, and not up to the rental agency. I would rent with Tahoe Getaways again. I grew up at Lake Tahoe and am very familiar with Lake life and understand it is sometimes out of the hands of the agency. I would stay here again but with a few changes in my visit.


Perfect Location But Needs Attention

Reviewed on2019-07-17 by
Updated on 2019-07-17
4

My family and I stayed at Chambers Cottage July 2018. I picked this home for the location to Chambers beach and access to a pool. We also have paddle boards and wanted something close to the Lake. This home is nicely decorated with updated appliances and kitchen. My family also enjoyed the hot tub. The furniture was comfortable and clean. Bathroom has been updated. The staff was very prompt on question which I appreciated. I have a rental house myself and understand prompt return phone calls makes for your guests to to have an enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay again but would change a few things. I like how thy have all the rules posted so you know what your expectations are as a guest. I always try and find another company to rent homes other than VRBO (I dislike being charged their rental fee knowing they also charge owners as well), so it was nice to find Chambers Cottage. Here are the reasons for the loss of 1 star. 1) When we stripped the King Bed the top cover under the sheet was stained, and I mean STAINED...GROSS. I have no idea when the last time they washed it. I slept on it, and am not married by the way, so I know it was not from me. For now on whenever I rent a home I will be checking under the bottom sheet. Of course I did not see this until we checked out. 2) No juice glasses. I had a scotch and soda in the tall glasses and my son had his juice in a coffee cup. And some of the coffee cups were broken so we had to clean them after he was done for me to have my coffee. 3) Not enough wine glasses. 4) The can opener needs to be replaced. It did not cut the cans so we had to finish prying it open with my wrench that I keep in my in my truck. 5) Not enough steak knives. I ended up using a large chefs knife. 6) The deck had an accident. What I mean is it was probably damaged over the winter. No one enjoys having workers during their vacations so I'm sure it can be difficult to find time to get repairs done. I did not have small children but if I did I might want to know a head of time. 7) Check out time is 10:00 would be nice if it was 11:00. This is what I have experienced on all other homes. 8) My daughter is a tea drinker. I noticed on last years review they replaced a tea strainer so I did not bring one. We could not find one. 9) Pitcher. This is not the only home I noticed did not supply us with a pitcher. I made margaritas in a glass jar that had pasta stored in it. When we left I replaced the pasta in a clean glass jar. 10) They supplied a iron but we could not find an ironing board. 11) I suggest they purchase a broom/dust pan. The floors are nice and I do like to have clean floors and would have used one if they had one. There is room next to the washer to store one. I am very flexible with homes we rent and understand that sometimes it is only as good as the owners, and not up to the rental agency. I would rent with Tahoe Getaways again. I grew up at Lake Tahoe and am very familiar with Lake life and understand it is sometimes out of the hands of the agency. I would stay here again but with a few changes in my visit.


Reviewed on2018-11-26 by
Updated on 2018-11-26
4

Everything was great except for a few minor items: broken lamp in second bedroom, gas stove sparking, leaking kitchen faucet. Also, the kitchen items could have been more complete: tea kettle, additional plateware, serving utensils, etc. the kitchen scissors did not work well, salad tongs were broken, chipped plateware. Also, no blackout shades in the second bedroom, and the ladder to bunkbed was very wobbly and unsafe.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that everything went well for your group minus the items mentioned. We take this feedback seriously and have replaced the lamp, delivered a tea kettle, and brought the home's stock up to our standards. We have also moved the bunk bed ladder back to it's intended location and confirmed that it is steady. The sink and stove are also working great and these items shouldn't be an issue for future renters.


Reviewed on2018-11-26 by
Updated on 2018-11-26
4

Everything was great except for a few minor items: broken lamp in second bedroom, gas stove sparking, leaking kitchen faucet. Also, the kitchen items could have been more complete: tea kettle, additional plateware, serving utensils, etc. the kitchen scissors did not work well, salad tongs were broken, chipped plateware. Also, no blackout shades in the second bedroom, and the ladder to bunkbed was very wobbly and unsafe.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that everything went well for your group minus the items mentioned. We take this feedback seriously and have replaced the lamp, delivered a tea kettle, and brought the home's stock up to our standards. We have also moved the bunk bed ladder back to it's intended location and confirmed that it is steady. The sink and stove are also working great and these items shouldn't be an issue for future renters.


Mostly wonderful

Reviewed on2018-08-21 by
Updated on 2018-08-21
4

The cottage was spacious and well-maintained for the most part. The dishwasher wasn't draining completely, which we reported to the maintenance staff for repair before the next guest's arrival. We had checked the map and knew the beach was a healthy walk away; future guests should do the same. As for the hot tub, it was at the end of the driveway and pretty much in the open: not enough privacy for our tastes. Otherwise it was a comfortable and convenient place to stay.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your thorough review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed the comforts of this home. Future renters should note that the dishwasher has since been addressed and is currently working great!


Mostly wonderful

Reviewed on2018-08-21 by
Updated on 2018-08-21
4

The cottage was spacious and well-maintained for the most part. The dishwasher wasn't draining completely, which we reported to the maintenance staff for repair before the next guest's arrival. We had checked the map and knew the beach was a healthy walk away; future guests should do the same. As for the hot tub, it was at the end of the driveway and pretty much in the open: not enough privacy for our tastes. Otherwise it was a comfortable and convenient place to stay.


Manager Response:

Thank you for your thorough review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed the comforts of this home. Future renters should note that the dishwasher has since been addressed and is currently working great!


Great location; very comfortable!

Reviewed on2018-03-27 by
Updated on 2018-03-27
5

This cottage is very clean and comfortable. Our children loved the little touches, like the stuffed animals on their beds, and the red, flower arrangement/night light in their bedroom. It is close to Homewood and the lake. We would definitely stay here again.


Great location; very comfortable!

Reviewed on2018-03-27 by
Updated on 2018-03-27
5

This cottage is very clean and comfortable. Our children loved the little touches, like the stuffed animals on their beds, and the red, flower arrangement/night light in their bedroom. It is close to Homewood and the lake. We would definitely stay here again.


Great place!

Reviewed on2017-10-19 by
Updated on 2017-10-19
5

Four of us came down from Washington to photography a wedding across the street at chambers landing so this location was perfect for us. The house was awesome, the culmination was great. The only thing was the hot tub was about 10 degrees hotter than the controls said so watch out!


Great place!

Reviewed on2017-10-19 by
Updated on 2017-10-19
5

Four of us came down from Washington to photography a wedding across the street at chambers landing so this location was perfect for us. The house was awesome, the culmination was great. The only thing was the hot tub was about 10 degrees hotter than the controls said so watch out!


Great Location!

Reviewed on2017-10-09 by
Updated on 2017-10-09
4

Great location and overall nice.
My only complaint is the cabin needs new rugs and a couch. The rugs were badly stained and the couch was very worn out and even broken in one area.


Great Location!

Reviewed on2017-10-09 by
Updated on 2017-10-09
4

Great location and overall nice.
My only complaint is the cabin needs new rugs and a couch. The rugs were badly stained and the couch was very worn out and even broken in one area.


Perfect location

Reviewed on2017-07-07 by
Updated on 2017-07-07
5

The home was perfect for my husband and I and our infant. It was pretty clean though the cleaning crew clearly overlooked the fact that the towels they hung for us had been used. This wasn't an issue because the house is well stocked with towels etc. The linens however were very clean. We enjoyed the great BBQ and hot tub and access to great hiking trails.


Perfect location

Reviewed on2017-07-07 by
Updated on 2017-07-07
5

The home was perfect for my husband and I and our infant. It was pretty clean though the cleaning crew clearly overlooked the fact that the towels they hung for us had been used. This wasn't an issue because the house is well stocked with towels etc. The linens however were very clean. We enjoyed the great BBQ and hot tub and access to great hiking trails.


Cozy cabin

Reviewed on2017-04-11 by
Updated on 2017-04-11
4

Great place for a ski vacation. The kids loved their room. We enjoyed the hot tub located outside the back door.


Cozy cabin

Reviewed on2017-04-11 by
Updated on 2017-04-11
4

Great place for a ski vacation. The kids loved their room. We enjoyed the hot tub located outside the back door.


Perfect for a small family

Reviewed on2017-01-31 by
Updated on 2017-01-31
5

Perfect location for ski weekend at Homewood. Size of the property suited our family of four (children ages 5 and 8) nicely. Updated decor. Would definitely stay here again.


Perfect for a small family

Reviewed on2017-01-31 by
Updated on 2017-01-31
5

Perfect location for ski weekend at Homewood. Size of the property suited our family of four (children ages 5 and 8) nicely. Updated decor. Would definitely stay here again.


Perfect weekend getaway for two!

Reviewed on2016-11-08 by
Updated on 2016-11-08
5

The cabin was cozy, had all the amenities you would need and was perfect for my anniversary 3 day weekend trip. The fireplace, hot tub, kitchen, king bed was all amazing. Everything was awesome accept some of the linens and floors were kind of dirty. Like there has been a lot of wear and tear on the place/the cleaners didn't do a thorough job. The second bedrooms beds look bigger in person that I thought. Definitely enough room for 2-3 more people. Heads up to others.... the time of year that we went - mid October, everything is closed. The HOA and chamber restaurant, many local restaurants and attractions etc.


Perfect weekend getaway for two!

Reviewed on2016-11-08 by
Updated on 2016-11-08
5

The cabin was cozy, had all the amenities you would need and was perfect for my anniversary 3 day weekend trip. The fireplace, hot tub, kitchen, king bed was all amazing. Everything was awesome accept some of the linens and floors were kind of dirty. Like there has been a lot of wear and tear on the place/the cleaners didn't do a thorough job. The second bedrooms beds look bigger in person that I thought. Definitely enough room for 2-3 more people. Heads up to others.... the time of year that we went - mid October, everything is closed. The HOA and chamber restaurant, many local restaurants and attractions etc.


Cute and updated cabin

Reviewed on2016-08-13 by
Updated on 2016-08-13
5

The cabin was very nicely decorated and spacious. The bedrooms were a really good size, which isn't the case in all the smaller cabins we have stayed in. The kitchen was remodeled and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay here again.


Cute and updated cabin

Reviewed on2016-08-13 by
Updated on 2016-08-13
5

The cabin was very nicely decorated and spacious. The bedrooms were a really good size, which isn't the case in all the smaller cabins we have stayed in. The kitchen was remodeled and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay here again.


Chambers Vacation

Reviewed on2016-08-09 by
Updated on 2016-08-09
5

Great for a family (2 adults, 2 kids). Stylish renovation and great location.


Christman vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-26 by
Updated on 2016-07-26
4

Everything went fine as usual. Hot tub was used more this summer and it was a delight. No issues but still think the home is feeling a little wear and tear the more it gets rented. Still a clean and comfortable home for a vacation.


Christman vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-26 by
Updated on 2016-07-26
4

Everything went fine as usual. Hot tub was used more this summer and it was a delight. No issues but still think the home is feeling a little wear and tear the more it gets rented. Still a clean and comfortable home for a vacation.


Perfect Hideout for Ski Trip

Reviewed on2016-02-01 by
Updated on 2016-02-01
5

We loved our stay at this small cabin. Perfect for one couple or couple with small kids. Stayed here for a week for a ski trip and enjoyed the location and amenities. Close to Tahoe City for groceries, shopping and restaurants. Oxeters (sp?) market and deli is right up the road and had a great selection of staples and great deli sandwiches, beer, etc.. The only surprise that we had was the main road going south was closed at Emerald Bay for avalanche control making it un-passable for our entire stay. In order to ski at Heavenly we had to drive around the entire lake which was long but also scenic, but ultimately limited the amount of time we skied at that mountain. Pros: super comfy bed, lots of towels and pillow choices, well stocked cookware, great hot tub, great location, cozy fireplace and washer/dryer was convenient. Suggestions for improvement: more flatware and glasses would be nice and plastic cups for hot tub, thought there would be a grill but couldn't locate (maybe snowed under?) Overall, the pictures are just as the property appears and we had an awesome trip and stay here!


Perfect Hideout for Ski Trip

Reviewed on2016-02-01 by
Updated on 2016-02-01
5

We loved our stay at this small cabin. Perfect for one couple or couple with small kids. Stayed here for a week for a ski trip and enjoyed the location and amenities. Close to Tahoe City for groceries, shopping and restaurants. Oxeters (sp?) market and deli is right up the road and had a great selection of staples and great deli sandwiches, beer, etc.. The only surprise that we had was the main road going south was closed at Emerald Bay for avalanche control making it un-passable for our entire stay. In order to ski at Heavenly we had to drive around the entire lake which was long but also scenic, but ultimately limited the amount of time we skied at that mountain. Pros: super comfy bed, lots of towels and pillow choices, well stocked cookware, great hot tub, great location, cozy fireplace and washer/dryer was convenient. Suggestions for improvement: more flatware and glasses would be nice and plastic cups for hot tub, thought there would be a grill but couldn't locate (maybe snowed under?) Overall, the pictures are just as the property appears and we had an awesome trip and stay here!


Birthday trip

Reviewed on2015-09-01 by
Updated on 2015-09-01
5

Very good


Birthday trip

Reviewed on2015-09-01 by
Updated on 2015-09-01
5

Very good


Perfect winter comforts

Reviewed on2015-01-01 by
Updated on 2015-01-01
5

This ski cottage was everything we could have hoped for. Plenty of kitchen essentials, linens and comforts. The home seems to be recently renovated and in great condition. Perfect for a family!


Perfect winter comforts

Reviewed on2015-01-01 by
Updated on 2015-01-01
5

This ski cottage was everything we could have hoped for. Plenty of kitchen essentials, linens and comforts. The home seems to be recently renovated and in great condition. Perfect for a family!


Great great away place

Reviewed on2014-09-05 by
Updated on 2014-09-05
5

Very clean, updated, well appointed, very comfortable.


Great great away place

Reviewed on2014-09-05 by
Updated on 2014-09-05
5

Very clean, updated, well appointed, very comfortable.


Great stay! Great place!

Reviewed on2014-03-24 by
Updated on 2014-03-24
5

This trip was the best ever. The check in was simple. The Cottage was BEAUTIFUL and we will definitely come back to visit.


Great stay! Great place!

Reviewed on2014-03-24 by
Updated on 2014-03-24
5

This trip was the best ever. The check in was simple. The Cottage was BEAUTIFUL and we will definitely come back to visit.


We had absolute fun!

Reviewed on2014-02-24 by
Updated on 2014-02-24
5

Very clean, all was stocked up and location was superb to Homewood ski area.


We had absolute fun!

Reviewed on2014-02-24 by
Updated on 2014-02-24
5

Very clean, all was stocked up and location was superb to Homewood ski area.


Nice Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on2013-12-29 by
Updated on 2013-12-29
5

Enjoyed the house and the location very much. Very close to trails for day trip hiking, skiing and amenities. Heating system is a little noisier than I would like, as I am a light sleeper.


Nice Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on2013-12-29 by
Updated on 2013-12-29
5

Enjoyed the house and the location very much. Very close to trails for day trip hiking, skiing and amenities. Heating system is a little noisier than I would like, as I am a light sleeper.


Map