You are here

Broken Arrow Lodge at Squaw Valley

Don't wait - 123 people are currently interested in reserving this property!
Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 5
Max Occupancy: 14
Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
JR Master Bedroom w/ ensuite bath (Upstairs)
  • King
Bedroom 5 (Main)
  • King
Bedroom 6 Twin over Twin bunk + Twin over Double bunk w/ ensuite bath (Main)
  • Double
  • Twin Single (3)
$25,000/MO - AVAILABLE FOR 2020-2021 SEASON

Description

Broken Arrow Lodge has so many custom details, it truly takes a discerning guest to appreciate the quality of this world class mountain vacation property. It is known to be one of the largest and most luxurious Squaw Valley addresses.

The open floor plan, gourmet kitchen with Viking and Sub-Zero appliances, full wet bar, two media rooms, grand "super suite" master and bunk room culminate to create the perfect venue for a large family gathering, intimate special occasion and year round mountain getaway.

Detailed by huge timber trusses and beams, floor to ceiling rock hearth, hammered copper bar, heated wood floors, professional decor; all with an inspirational view of Squaw Valley's KT-22 and Headwall peaks. There is also a hot tub, sprawling stone patio and fire pit for all to enjoy.

This property is sure to resonate with anyone looking for a luxury vacation home in Squaw Valley. Call one of our agents for more details on this superb offering.

PLATINUM LEVEL PROPERTY

• 6,000 square feet

• Private Hot Tub

• Commanding mountain views

• 4 Master Suites with amenities such as TV/DVD, gas fireplaces, jetted tub, and steam shower.

• Professionally landscaped grounds.

• No Pets

BED & BATH CONFIGURATION (continued)

Master Suite 1: King w/ ensuite shower (West Wing Upstairs)

Master Suite 2: King w/ ensuite jac tub & shower (West Wing Upstairs)

Master Suite 3: King w/ ensuite shower (East Wing Upstairs)

Master Suite 4: King w/ ensuite jac tub & shower (East Wing Upstairs)

Bunk Rm 5: 1 Twin Bunk & 1 Twin over Full Bunk Bed (sleeps 4-5) with ensuite shower

BR 6: King ***access through bunk room & shares downstairs bunk bathroom***

ABOUT THE AREA

Squaw Valley Resort is the largest ski area in North Lake Tahoe and was the host site of the 1960 Winter Olympics. With 3600 skiable acres, 29 chairlifts, and the only funitel in the US, skiing Squaw has earned a place on many a skier’s bucket list. Now under joint ownership with Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley is in year five of a five-year, $70 million renaissance, which has brought new chairlifts, an iconic yoga studio and the world’s first ski-in/ski-out Starbucks to the mountains.

Beyond the slopes, visitors can enjoy ice skating, snow tubing, cross country skiing and snowshoeing. The Village at Squaw offers a wide array of dining and apres options, as well as a full service spa, yoga studio and many retail offerings.

A true four-seasons resort, summer in Squaw Valley is not to be missed. Hike or ride the tram to High Camp Pool & Hot Tub where you can swim or enjoy a cocktail at the poolside bar. Play a round of miniature golf, conquer the 25’ outdoor climbing wall or try your hand at the ropes course. When you’re ready for a day at the lake, sandy beaches await only fifteen minutes from your door.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. This home is considered a 4 bedroom property with two additional sleeping spaces, according to the criteria outlined in Placer County Ordinance No.: 5990-B. While this property can accommodate a maximum of 12 total guests, no more than 10 adults are permitted at the property.

2. The 6th bedroom is accessed through the bunk room.

3. This home has a 3 car garage, one of the garage bays is locked for owner storage.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Game Room/Media Room
  • Outdoor Furniture (Seasonal)
  • Near Bike Path
  • Summer Lease
  • Ski Lease
  • Gas Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Driveway Parking for 4
  • Garage Parking for 2
  • No Pets

Rates and Availability

September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,879 /nt
22
$1,879 /nt
23
$1,879 /nt
24
$1,879 /nt
25
$2,048 /nt
26
$2,048 /nt
27
$1,973 /nt
28
$1,879 /nt
29
$1,879 /nt
30
$1,879 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,879 /nt
2
$2,048 /nt
3
$2,048 /nt
4
$1,879 /nt
5
$1,879 /nt
6
$1,879 /nt
7
$1,879 /nt
8
$1,879 /nt
9
$2,048 /nt
10
$2,048 /nt
11
$1,879 /nt
12
$1,879 /nt
13
$1,879 /nt
14
$1,879 /nt
15
$1,879 /nt
16
$2,048 /nt
17
$2,048 /nt
18
$1,879 /nt
19
$1,879 /nt
20
$1,879 /nt
21
$1,879 /nt
22
$1,879 /nt
23
$2,048 /nt
24
$2,048 /nt
25
$1,879 /nt
26
$1,879 /nt
27
$1,879 /nt
28
$1,879 /nt
29
$1,879 /nt
30
$2,048 /nt
31
$2,048 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,879 /nt
2
$1,879 /nt
3
$1,879 /nt
4
$1,879 /nt
5
$1,879 /nt
6
$2,048 /nt
7
$2,048 /nt
8
$1,879 /nt
9
$1,879 /nt
10
$1,879 /nt
11
$1,879 /nt
12
$1,879 /nt
13
$2,048 /nt
14
$2,048 /nt
15
$1,879 /nt
16
$1,879 /nt
17
$1,879 /nt
18
$1,879 /nt
19
$1,879 /nt
20
$2,048 /nt
21
$2,048 /nt
22
$1,879 /nt
23
$1,879 /nt
24
$1,879 /nt
25
$2,462 /nt
26
$2,462 /nt
27
$2,462 /nt
28
$2,048 /nt
29
$1,879 /nt
30
$1,879 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,879 /nt
2
$1,879 /nt
3
$1,879 /nt
4
$2,048 /nt
5
$2,048 /nt
6
$1,879 /nt
7
$1,879 /nt
8
$1,879 /nt
9
$1,879 /nt
10
$1,879 /nt
11
$2,048 /nt
12
$2,048 /nt
13
$1,879 /nt
14
$1,879 /nt
15
$1,879 /nt
16
$1,879 /nt
17
$2,160 /nt
18
$4,412 /nt
19
$4,412 /nt
20
$4,412 /nt
21
$4,412 /nt
22
$4,412 /nt
23
$4,412 /nt
24
$4,412 /nt
25
$4,412 /nt
26
$7,417 /nt
27
$7,417 /nt
28
$7,417 /nt
29
$7,417 /nt
30
$7,417 /nt
31
$7,417 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$7,417 /nt
2
$7,417 /nt
3
$5,298 /nt
4
$5,298 /nt
5
$5,298 /nt
6
$2,896 /nt
7
$2,703 /nt
8
$2,272 /nt
9
$2,272 /nt
10
$2,272 /nt
11
$1,931 /nt
12
$1,931 /nt
13
$1,931 /nt
14
$2,124 /nt
15
$2,612 /nt
16
$2,612 /nt
17
$2,612 /nt
18
$1,931 /nt
19
$1,931 /nt
20
$1,931 /nt
21
$1,931 /nt
22
$2,272 /nt
23
$2,272 /nt
24
$2,272 /nt
25
$1,931 /nt
26
$1,931 /nt
27
$1,931 /nt
28
$1,931 /nt
29
$2,272 /nt
30
$2,272 /nt
31
$2,272 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,931 /nt
2
$1,931 /nt
3
$1,931 /nt
4
$1,931 /nt
5
$2,272 /nt
6
$2,272 /nt
7
$2,272 /nt
8
$1,931 /nt
9
$1,931 /nt
10
$1,931 /nt
11
$1,931 /nt
12
$4,464 /nt
13
$4,464 /nt
14
$4,464 /nt
15
$4,464 /nt
16
$3,571 /nt
17
$3,571 /nt
18
$3,571 /nt
19
$4,464 /nt
20
$2,272 /nt
21
$2,272 /nt
22
$1,931 /nt
23
$1,931 /nt
24
$1,931 /nt
25
$1,931 /nt
26
$2,272 /nt
27
$2,272 /nt
28
$2,272 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,931 /nt
2
$1,931 /nt
3
$1,931 /nt
4
$1,931 /nt
5
$2,272 /nt
6
$2,272 /nt
7
$2,272 /nt
8
$1,931 /nt
9
$1,931 /nt
10
$1,931 /nt
11
$1,931 /nt
12
$2,272 /nt
13
$2,272 /nt
14
$2,272 /nt
15
$1,931 /nt
16
$1,931 /nt
17
$1,931 /nt
18
$1,931 /nt
19
$2,272 /nt
20
$2,272 /nt
21
$2,272 /nt
22
$1,931 /nt
23
$1,931 /nt
24
$1,931 /nt
25
$1,931 /nt
26
$2,272 /nt
27
$2,272 /nt
28
$2,272 /nt
29
$1,931 /nt
30
$1,931 /nt
31
$1,931 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,160 /nt
2
$2,356 /nt
3
$2,356 /nt
4
$2,160 /nt
5
$2,160 /nt
6
$2,160 /nt
7
$2,160 /nt
8
$2,160 /nt
9
$2,356 /nt
10
$2,356 /nt
11
$2,160 /nt
12
$2,160 /nt
13
$2,160 /nt
14
$2,160 /nt
15
$2,160 /nt
16
$2,048 /nt
17
$2,048 /nt
18
$1,879 /nt
19
$1,879 /nt
20
$1,879 /nt
21
$1,879 /nt
22
$1,879 /nt
23
$2,048 /nt
24
$2,048 /nt
25
$1,879 /nt
26
$1,879 /nt
27
$1,879 /nt
28
$1,879 /nt
29
$1,879 /nt
30
$2,048 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,048 /nt
2
$1,879 /nt
3
$1,879 /nt
4
$1,879 /nt
5
$1,879 /nt
6
$1,879 /nt
7
$2,048 /nt
8
$2,048 /nt
9
$1,879 /nt
10
$1,879 /nt
11
$1,879 /nt
12
$1,879 /nt
13
$1,879 /nt
14
$2,048 /nt
15
$2,048 /nt
16
$1,879 /nt
17
$1,879 /nt
18
$1,879 /nt
19
$1,879 /nt
20
$1,879 /nt
21
$2,048 /nt
22
$2,048 /nt
23
$1,879 /nt
24
$1,879 /nt
25
$1,879 /nt
26
$1,879 /nt
27
$1,879 /nt
28
$2,048 /nt
29
$2,048 /nt
30
$1,879 /nt
31
$1,879 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,879 /nt
2
$1,879 /nt
3
$1,879 /nt
4
$2,048 /nt
5
$2,048 /nt
6
$1,879 /nt
7
$1,879 /nt
8
$1,879 /nt
9
$1,879 /nt
10
$1,879 /nt
11
$2,048 /nt
12
$2,048 /nt
13
$1,879 /nt
14
$1,879 /nt
15
$1,879 /nt
16
$1,879 /nt
17
$1,879 /nt
18
$2,048 /nt
19
$2,048 /nt
20
$2,048 /nt
21
$2,048 /nt
22
$2,048 /nt
23
$2,048 /nt
24
$2,048 /nt
25
$2,048 /nt
26
$2,048 /nt
27
$2,048 /nt
28
$2,048 /nt
29
$2,048 /nt
30
$2,244 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,244 /nt
2
$2,244 /nt
3
$2,244 /nt
4
$2,244 /nt
5
$2,244 /nt
6
$2,244 /nt
7
$2,244 /nt
8
$2,244 /nt
9
$2,244 /nt
10
$2,048 /nt
11
$2,048 /nt
12
$2,048 /nt
13
$2,048 /nt
14
$2,048 /nt
15
$2,048 /nt
16
$2,048 /nt
17
$2,048 /nt
18
$2,048 /nt
19
$2,048 /nt
20
$2,048 /nt
21
$2,048 /nt
22
$2,048 /nt
23
$2,048 /nt
24
$2,048 /nt
25
$2,048 /nt
26
$2,048 /nt
27
$2,048 /nt
28
$2,048 /nt
29
$2,048 /nt
30
$2,048 /nt
31
$2,048 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$2,048 /nt
2
$2,048 /nt
3
$2,048 /nt
4
$2,048 /nt
5
$2,048 /nt
6
$2,048 /nt
7
$2,048 /nt
8
$2,048 /nt
9
$2,048 /nt
10
$2,048 /nt
11
$2,048 /nt
12
$2,048 /nt
13
$2,048 /nt
14
$2,048 /nt
15
$2,048 /nt
16
$2,048 /nt
17
$2,048 /nt
18
$2,048 /nt
19
$2,048 /nt
20
$2,048 /nt
21
$2,048 /nt
22
$2,048 /nt
23
$2,048 /nt
24
$2,048 /nt
25
$2,048 /nt
26
$2,048 /nt
27
$2,048 /nt
28
$2,048 /nt
29
$2,048 /nt
30
$2,048 /nt
31
$2,048 /nt
 

Reviews

Broken Arrow Lodge

Reviewed on2018-08-08 by
Updated on 2018-08-08
5

Beautiful house. Great kitchen. Wonderful view. Plenty of room for 12 adults. There were a few issues but the mgt. company took care of them. The basement bedrooms share a bathroom but the other 4 bedrooms have bathrooms. We spent every night sitting by the firepit looking at the stars in the sky


Manager Response:

Thank you Lisa for your review! I'm glad we were able to help during your stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!


Wedding Party Bliss

Reviewed on2017-03-12 by
Updated on 2017-03-12
5

We had the most incredible time at this house. Us and our wedding party stayed there for 5 nights and had basically the best time of our lives. We will remember this forever and are so happy we chose to stay here.


huge place and great service

Reviewed on2017-02-07 by
Updated on 2017-02-07
5

We were a few couples with kids there to celebrate a birthday together. The setup of the house allows for a huge common area to all hang out together and yet privacy with the bedrooms on either side of the house. Great setup for big groups. Kitchen is really amazing. Tough to leave. We had a couple minor problems with the thermostat and music and the response when I called the management company about them was very prompt and all was taken care of quickly.


Amazing House

Reviewed on2016-08-22 by
Updated on 2016-08-22
4

We had a wonderful family vacation , starting with staying in an amazing house. Truly a work of art.


Ladies weekend at Broken Artow Lodge

Reviewed on2016-07-23 by
Updated on 2016-07-23
4

Brautiful home!


Great House

Reviewed on2015-07-31 by
Updated on 2015-07-31
5

There were 10 adults and 3 children and this house worked out great. The only challenge was that you had to walk through the bunk bed room (kids) to get to 1 of the bedrooms and that bedroom had a see through glass door. I can't even comprehend what the architect was thinking to put a see through door on a bedroom!
We had one issue, a microwave that didn't work and it was replaced the next day. Also, the hot water was turned off. It didn't take us long to figure out the problem and fix it ourselves.
A very good experience, I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a large home in the Tahoe area.


Stunning lodge perfect for a large group of adults

Reviewed on2015-03-20 by
Updated on 2015-03-20
5

My husband and I rented this home for a group trip to Tahoe for his birthday. It is as stunning as the photos show and feels even larger in person. It very very comfortably entertains 14 people (7 couples). It's hard to find a house in Tahoe that has this many rooms and this many king beds! So many rentals "sleep 14+", but only if 10 of those people are willing to sleep in twin beds. This house nails it when it comes to catering to a group of couples/adults.


It was impeccably clean when we arrived. We easily fit 6 cars: 2 in the garage (a nice perk!), 4 in the driveway (probably could have squeezed in at least 1 or 2 more if necessary). The kitchen was VERY well equipped and the pantry well stocked. The location and view out the back of the house were killer. A short stroll down the road, and you're at the Resort at Squaw Creek. A short drive down the road, you're at the main base of Squaw.


A couple funky things (minor things which didn't ruin our stay):


1. The WiFi is very unreliable. It didn't work at all in one half of the house. For the other half of the house, it would only work sporadically. Luckily, Verizon cell phone service worked just fine.


2. The heated floors heat up the downstairs great room and kitchen REALLY WELL. Almost too well. Despite having all the house's thermostats down to the high 50s (the lowest requested by management), it was constantly a bit too warm in those two rooms (where everyone always gathered to hang out) the entire weekend. We remedied this by opening all the doors and windows when we were home.


3. You'll occasionally find some REALLY HUGE ants downstairs! (But that's Tahoe for you!)


4. A few of the beds were much too firm for our guests' tastes.


Overall, we had an incredible weekend here and wish we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this place! Be careful, though: it's easy to get used to the luxury!


Broken Arrow Lodge at Squaw

Reviewed on2015-01-27 by
Updated on 2015-01-27
4

Great house for a diverse group. Bedrooms are large and let folks escape for privacy, and the central rooms are huge and fabulous for social space. A few too many problems with the technology/appliances. Dishwashers didn't function well, the wine fridge was broken, and the speakers and TV interfaces required a few calls to figure out before they worked. But overall it was a great stay.


Broken Arrow Resort Review

Reviewed on2015-01-06 by
Updated on 2015-01-06
3

The property was very close to the village/ski lifts and very clean. There were a few things about the property that were problematic. First, the Internet connection was not great. The router had to be restarted 2 or 3 times. Also, the washing machine would not open and the repair person could not fix it during our stay. Third, the propane tank ran out of gas such that the stove did not work; however, it was serviced quickly and the stove started working again the same day. Finally, the layout of the house was not as good as I expected - particularly for young kids. The kids room was a very nice size, but it was downstairs and far away from other rooms such that a 6 and 7 year old were a bit frightened to be so far away. The price was high given the foregoing.


beautiful house well-spaced

Reviewed on2014-08-08 by
Updated on 2014-08-08
5

We enjoyed Broken Arrow. Stayed there for 2 weeks prior to our son's wedding. Lots of friends and family came and went. Sleeping areas well-spaced away from each other - lots of privacy. Downstairs suite good for family up to 6, but not good for 2 adult couples as have to go through room to get to bathroom. Also backs up to resort maintenance, so some noise from that early in the morning. No problem if you are an early riser. No curtains in bedrooms good for views, but might want your sleeping mask as sun comes in early too! Mngmt company very accommodating - couldn't have asked for better service.


SHAW RENTAL - BROKEN ARROW

Reviewed on2014-06-25 by
Updated on 2014-06-25
5

House was great!


2 maintenance issues: ice makers not working and coffee maker was dirty and difficult to operate; it overflowed three times.


amenities, especially internet wi-fi, were great.


High end Squaw Valley ski lodge

Reviewed on2014-01-10 by
Updated on 2014-01-10
5

Top-knotch, large family lodge very near Squaw Valley ski area, great views.


GREAT HOUSE FOR BIG GROUPS

Reviewed on2013-12-31 by
Updated on 2013-12-31
5

We are a big family and had a great time with enough space for every member. The location is wonderful for groups that want to ski in Squaw Valley and fairly good for Northstar. Spacy and well mantained is an excellent option for groups or big families. Our kids could play freely in front of the house and the plenty space inside permitted us to feel confortable. The only things kids complained was the shared bathroom of the two rooms under the garage; rooms very comfortable but a smaller closet and another bathroom would have helped more. Excellent choice!!!!


Map